or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hostel Old Town Skeppsbron

Skeppsbron 22, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Stockholm Old Town Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2013
Check-in process was unnecessarily long

Location, price, wifi
4.3
Yuan K. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 13, 2013
Convient about visit many places

Have a locker room to keep you stuff even after you check out, internet speed os good compare to other hostel. Kitchen is far from guess room. So in room is quite.
8.3
Adam R. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
Perfect Location, Brilliant value for money

Location, Friendliness, Price
9
I've stayed in so many hostels around the world. This is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and a great layout of the hotel. I had a single room with a shared bathroom (plenty of them) and really enjoyed my time here. Gamla Stan is a wonderful area of stockholm, short walk to the metro and the views from the harbour out the front are brilliant. I loved stockholm and having a hassle free stay here made the visit so much more enjoyable.
Amane I. Solo travelers Japan, May 31, 2013
clean room, good price

clean room, good price, good location
8
good hostel! but my room was fifth floor and there is no elevator. and sometimes it was noisy near the reception, but it's ok for me.
Vicki G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Pleasant. Bare facility but loved the location.

Nice staff, location, internet.
6.3
We stayed for one night only. It was fine but wanted to move to a more comfortable hotel.
Nicholas D. Solo travelers Mauritius, October 21, 2012
great location, great service, clean, free interne

free pasta,coffee tea
9
ideal location, friendly staff, free internet, clean hostel and close to city centre - old town. close to tour bus and tour boat. best hostel for quality and price in stockholm. it was a fantastic trip lots of things to do around the hostel, advice to take the round bus cheap ticket and really a lot of info available. hanging out is also easy close to the hostel there are some bars where you can also dance. there is as well a shop open i think until 23h not sure.
Nightlife Tip: b on the guess lists
Glenn D. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Massive hostel but noisey

breakfast included, rooms not a bad size, beds comfy
7.3
Stayed three nights at this hostel and had a pretty good experience. The location is right in the middle of Gamla Stan. Bars are just around the corner. Close to the kings castle and other features around Gamla Stan. . But the walls are paper thin and so is the glass on the windows. Alot of young people stay there and run a muck during the night so I warn you you will need ear plugs at times. Hostel has all types of people there with families included. . rooms are cosy and adequate and the beds are comfy. Overall I would stay there again because of the younger atmosphere and size of the place. Plus this hotel has free wifi which is a bonus
Kwan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, services
7.3
I am happy with my stay at Best Hostel Skeppsbron. It is located in the beautiful Gamla Stan (Old Town), and is within walking distance to many major sightseeing places. The staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was clean, yet pretty small.
Hu Y. Solo travelers China, April 9, 2012
Location is good.

Location is good & the room for single person is quite suitable.
6.3
the location is good. i could easily approach drottningholms slott as it's just right in its back site.
Yuta T. Solo travelers Japan, April 5, 2012
kind staff of the hostel in a beautiful location

price was good enough
7.7
the location was kinda far away from the central station. you need to walk around 15-20 mins. but they would give you a detail map with email and if you tell in advance, you can even enter the hotel in midnight. which was pretty helpful because the bus from the airport arrived late. and the hostel to the station, you would see beautiful buildings and street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01