or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom
Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Loy H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
lovely hotel a bit small rooms

very good wifi
7
very good for subway and JR train to anyway of Tokyo
Kun-Sung L. Groups Taiwan, February 16, 2013
Old hotel locate in lane

nearby Yamanote line
6.3
The triple room we stayed in 3F with 3 single bed is comfortable. But dont expect the space interior the room. samll toilet and seprate with shower and bathtub. nice wifi signal and speed in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: convenient to tourist find a place to sleep.
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
near shinjuku

many korean food can found near the hotel
6.3
the room was not so big. the cleaning of the room was not enough, the floor is wooden. it was quite easy to find, but the building was a bit old.
Nightlife Tip: it only takes around 10mins can arrive歌舞技町
Viet A. Couples Vietnam, January 30, 2013
great location

best the hotel
6.3
i very like it. good time. service very cool. i want to go back the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: seiing
Wayne O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
budget hotel

cheap, free water cooler and free wifi
8
Abit far from shin-okubo station
Keris P. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Very near Shinjuku
7
The stay was pleasant and nice as staff is friendly, runs by Korean and the room is interesting but a little small. It wasn't too small to make you feel uneasy, size is just right only for three person. The mattress is placed on the ground and blankets is thick enough to keep you warm even when we encounter snowstorm! Heater is fine, hot water is super hot throughout the day. Overall, happy and pleasant stay for us!
Restaurant Tip: Right behind the hotel stay, there are many good authentic Koreans restaurant. There's is a good and cheap jap vending machine style udon shop along the street to shinjuku as well!
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Good location, grubby hotel

Location, and that is about it!
5.3
fantastic location 5-10min walk away from train station, in heart of shinjuku, lots to see and do and eat! so brilliant regarding being an affordable place to stay in that area...however, hotel itself was like something out of the shining....dank, dreary, dirty, and slightly seedy being a love hotel. our double bed was propped up by magazines, the duvet was for a single bed, the room was cold, the bathroom was small, grotty and dirty, and the toilet needed to be repaired. seems a scathing review, but i'm actually trying to be positive -the staff were decent enough, allowing us to store our bags for free, there was wifi, and it felt safe enough...but i'd think twice about staying there again, when there are plenty of other hotels in that area.
Restaurant Tip: you must eat the pancakes at popo - there are korean street food stalls around this area, mostly selling thick fried korean pancakes,some filled with cheese, some filled with honey. all amazing and about 200yen each. super tasty. i'd go back just for these!
Ngai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
A hotel in a nice location

in an area which is easy to find
8.7
the hotel staffs were very helpful, maps are available in the hotel. Even though I came late, like 9pm in the night, they still reserved a room for me instead of considering me as a no-show customer.
Allison J. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Dirty and over-priced hotel far from the station

It's by Kabukicho
3.3
The room was terribly cold when we arrived. The heater controls were difficult to figure out - and turn on. Eventually when they did - it took awhile to heat up the room. The room was dingy and seemed unclean. I found someone's toothpick on the floor upon sitting on the bed. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, and the liquid soap was watered down. There are dirty mattresses propped up in the stairway - and no cleaning in between our own stay. The actual hotel location is about a 15 minute walk away from the closest subway location. Poor location.
Nightlife Tip: Although close to Kabukicho - this place is dirty and overpriced. It is a love hotel that isn't that great. If you want a love hotel there are others in this neighborhood that are cheaper and nicer!
Cheng-Chun H. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2013
Not bad

Pretty cheap
5.7
There was noise of closing door whole night and even it was after mid-night. The hotel is located in kind of like K-town, so you can mostly see Korean markets, restaurants, bars, and etc. It is walking distance to Shinjuku station, about 10-mins walk not far. Korean stuff surrounded was not preferred.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Hotel TokyoBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01