or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom
Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Haruna S. Solo travelers Japan, April 18, 2013
Simple hotel about a 5 minute walk from station.

Location, English speaking staff, and free water.
5.3
Joann D. Families with older children Singapore, April 10, 2013
Explore and be rewarded

location, size of room and staff
7
Walls are thin but still alright. A little inflexible during check in but the size of the room was big. Have to explore to discover all the shortcuts. Not so easy to locate as it is in a small lane. Red-Light area.
Melanie H. Couples Germany, April 7, 2013
Günstiges Hotel in Shinkuku, nahe Kabukicho

Gute Lage in ruhiger Straße im koreanischen Viertel, nahe Kabukicho. Zimmer relativ groß. Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
7.3
Maxime F. Couples France, April 1, 2013
City hotel OK, well located but bedroom quite old

Location, Free Internet
7.7
Malcolm R. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Just OK we had to sleep on mattresses on the floor

Close to station, close to shops, helpful staff
6
Would have been nicer if we had a normal room and not a Japanese one
Patrick G. Solo travelers France, March 18, 2013
Fair for the price

Good location
6
Shuh Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Convenient location, value for money

Easy access to public transport, Free Wifi service, Staffs able to communicate in English,
7
We had no regret in staying at Best Hotel. It was located very near to the subway station and recommended to those especially who wants to buy Korean beauty and facial stuffs.
Mila S. Couples Serbian, March 11, 2013
For the price you are paying it is great hotel

great location and staff, big rooms
8.3
The hotel was old but clean. The room was the biggest among the 3 hotels I stayed in Tokyo. We came during the day and the area where hotel is looked a bit spooky. I was worried how it will be during the night but surprisingly it looked completely safe and nice during the night. It’s in Korean town and is surrounded by Korean restaurants so you can try Korean cuisine while staying in Japan  Because hotel was a bit old it can look like it is dirty. However, towels, sheet, bathroom were clean. Location is great. It is in quite area but in just 10 min by foot you can get to crowded Shinjuku. I would recommend this hotel to backpackers. It is cheap, clean, big comparing to other rooms in Tokyo, great location. Staff is great, kind and very helpful. I would stay in this hotel again.
Tsui C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2013
It is actually like a korean town

Bathing room is good, with both shower and bathing tub. Good English communication with the reception. And connected to many JR/metro/subway station with 5~10 min walk
6.7
It is actually not a bad hotel. Pro: Good location which connected to many subway station, and the bathing room is with both shower and bathing tub. Cons: The smell outside the room of my floor is bad, and the central air-con system have cigarette smelling from the other rooms.
Loy H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Great location room abit small

good wifi
7
Room too small but good location good for shinjuku shopping near shinjuku station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Hotel TokyoBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07