or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception
Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Best Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
398 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Brynn C. Solo travelers Canada, November 25, 2012
quaint room between two big streets

Good bed, friendly staff, daily cleaning, self controlled heater in the room
8
finding the hotel was a little difficult at first because it's on a side street (amongst many others) between 2 fairly large streets. there is a tower saying "best hotel" that makes it easier to spot in the sky (if only i'd known that earlier). i actually really enjoyed my time there. my room was really quaint but i really loved it. the heater was great because it was starting to get cold and i love the warmth. the staff (while i was gone) would clean the room (which is great) but i thought it was a little strange that the staff was rearranging my toiletries and putting away my clothes into my luggage. as stated, it's nice to come back to a clean hotel room, but it made me feel like they might have stolen something because they were touching my luggage. of course nothing was stolen though, i was just a little paranoid. otherwise, the walls are a little thin, but not so much that you can't sleep. i had great sleep there in fact. all in all, i enjoyed my stay:)
Ngan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Old type & lousy hotel

Staff there are very helpful.
5.7
Very disappointment on the type traditional Japanese Tatami when I stepped in the room. A very strong bad smell come from the bathroom.
Shopping Tip: It is a convenient place where by walking 5 mins distance to the train station.
Ngan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Very lousy & old type of hotel.

Staff there are very helpful.
5.7
I'm was very disappointment once I stepped in to the hotel room. It was a totally out of my expectation on the type of traditional Japanese tatami. There was a very strong bad smell coming from the bathroom. But anyway it's a very convenient location by walking distance within 5 mins to the train station.
Shopping Tip: It is a hotel where nearby Shinjuku by walking distance within 10 mins to shopping area
Woh W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location with good service

Location
7.7
love the location and the service provided. the hotel is only 5minutes walking distance from shin okubo station which next to shinjuku station. sometimes we walk to the hotel from shinjuku as there is only about 20walking distance. our room is for 4persons (2 x double beds + 1single bed) thus is very suitable and convenience for our family. thanks to the reviews from previous travellers and i would prefer to stay at the same hotel for my next trip to tokyo.
Tuan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Good Place to Stay

Is located central to Tokyo, Convenience to train station and shopping and tourist areas. This hotel price is reasonable!
7.3
Yeo H. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff
8
Arrived the hotel an hour before the official check-in time and asked if the staff if I could check-in. Even though I was informed that I have to wait till 3pm, the receptionist told me it was ok to check-in after 1-2mins after being rejected for check-in. I've stayed in the hotel before but it was a triple room so the layout of the double room was quite surprising for us cause of the basin being placed beside the Television, or maybe the other way. There was one night when we couldn't close our shower room door so we had to use the chair to block it. Left the hotel in the late afternoon the next day forgetting to inform the staff but when we got back to our room at night, the door was fixed and we could use it again. It was really a nice and surprising experience even though the room was relatively small for two person with big luggage.
Zarnie M. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Minimal hotel, kind service, convenient location

Affordable, great location, receptions willing to assist whenever needed.
6.3
We have stayed here twice now, it is the most affordble hotel we were able to find within Shinjuku, Shibuyu and Harajuku. The location is a ten minute walk through Shinjuku's city heart, the location a little difficult to find so make sure to work out the exact location before your stay. The rooms have all the essentials but are quit compacted in a mid to small sized room. The showers are hot and overall the rooms are respectably clean. You need to ask for them to clean your room, which was never that difficult. For those who are wanting to travel on budget but still be staying in a great location I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: The 100yen stores are great, everything cost 105yen.
Claire W. Groups Australia, November 12, 2012
hotel is difficult to find

cheap and with wifi at room
5.3
the hotel is old, small and hiding in a small lane, i got lost every night when i tried to went back hotel, one night even took me one hour to find it in the rain. it's distance from jr/subway station (20mins on foot). the quilt is very hard, like covered with a board. only good thing is wifi available at room. bathroom is clean though. this hotel is very close to the shinjuku night life (the kabuji streets).
Kwok H. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
What you pay is what you get

Cheap
4.7
The location of this hotel is not ideal, it is like 10 minutes away from the train station. I requested a Japanese style room (tatami) but they gave me a western room. The bed is not setup properly. Some of the wall mounted power point is not working. At night is a red district area.
Sootae C. Solo travelers South Korea, November 9, 2012
Great location reasonable room rate

reasonable room rate. easy access of train station
6.7
its my 4th time to stay this hotel. great location to reach okubo n shinokubo station. also walking distance to seibu shinjuku n kabukicho area. good for shopping and walking around downtown of shinjuku n okubo area/ there is so many Korean restaurants n shops near by this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterBest Hotel Tokyo - EntranceBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04