or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom
Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Viet A. Couples Vietnam, January 30, 2013
great location

best the hotel
6.3
i very like it. good time. service very cool. i want to go back the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: seiing
Keris P. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Very near Shinjuku
7
The stay was pleasant and nice as staff is friendly, runs by Korean and the room is interesting but a little small. It wasn't too small to make you feel uneasy, size is just right only for three person. The mattress is placed on the ground and blankets is thick enough to keep you warm even when we encounter snowstorm! Heater is fine, hot water is super hot throughout the day. Overall, happy and pleasant stay for us!
Restaurant Tip: Right behind the hotel stay, there are many good authentic Koreans restaurant. There's is a good and cheap jap vending machine style udon shop along the street to shinjuku as well!
Francis M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
Good location, grubby hotel

Location, and that is about it!
5.3
fantastic location 5-10min walk away from train station, in heart of shinjuku, lots to see and do and eat! so brilliant regarding being an affordable place to stay in that area...however, hotel itself was like something out of the shining....dank, dreary, dirty, and slightly seedy being a love hotel. our double bed was propped up by magazines, the duvet was for a single bed, the room was cold, the bathroom was small, grotty and dirty, and the toilet needed to be repaired. seems a scathing review, but i'm actually trying to be positive -the staff were decent enough, allowing us to store our bags for free, there was wifi, and it felt safe enough...but i'd think twice about staying there again, when there are plenty of other hotels in that area.
Restaurant Tip: you must eat the pancakes at popo - there are korean street food stalls around this area, mostly selling thick fried korean pancakes,some filled with cheese, some filled with honey. all amazing and about 200yen each. super tasty. i'd go back just for these!
Ngai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
A hotel in a nice location

in an area which is easy to find
8.7
the hotel staffs were very helpful, maps are available in the hotel. Even though I came late, like 9pm in the night, they still reserved a room for me instead of considering me as a no-show customer.
Allison J. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Dirty and over-priced hotel far from the station

It's by Kabukicho
3.3
The room was terribly cold when we arrived. The heater controls were difficult to figure out - and turn on. Eventually when they did - it took awhile to heat up the room. The room was dingy and seemed unclean. I found someone's toothpick on the floor upon sitting on the bed. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, and the liquid soap was watered down. There are dirty mattresses propped up in the stairway - and no cleaning in between our own stay. The actual hotel location is about a 15 minute walk away from the closest subway location. Poor location.
Nightlife Tip: Although close to Kabukicho - this place is dirty and overpriced. It is a love hotel that isn't that great. If you want a love hotel there are others in this neighborhood that are cheaper and nicer!
Cheng-Chun H. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2013
Not bad

Pretty cheap
5.7
There was noise of closing door whole night and even it was after mid-night. The hotel is located in kind of like K-town, so you can mostly see Korean markets, restaurants, bars, and etc. It is walking distance to Shinjuku station, about 10-mins walk not far. Korean stuff surrounded was not preferred.
Ly S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
small room with wifi

wifi
6
not too far from train station, awkward design of room - bath room & wash room are separated however there is no sink in either of it. the sink is build just next to the bed. no wardrobe, no water boiler, room is not being make up everyday. wifi signal is not strong at certain room/floor, asked to change for a room with better connection.
Michele L. Groups Australia, January 3, 2013
Nice hotel in a convenient location

value for money
7
This hotel is in a good location, a 10 minute walk from Shinjuku. The rooms my sister and I had was larger than expected and we had a good nights rest in this hotel. If you're on a budget then this is a nice choice. Staff are also very friendly.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2012
Convenient Hotel, Price for value

convenient location, walking distance to attractions, shopping, stations.
8
Same description as previous commments. Close by Shinokubo station. walking distance to shopping area. close by stores. Room not in bad size compare to other same price Tokyo hotel. with private bath. clean.
Brynn C. Solo travelers Canada, November 25, 2012
quaint room between two big streets

Good bed, friendly staff, daily cleaning, self controlled heater in the room
8
finding the hotel was a little difficult at first because it's on a side street (amongst many others) between 2 fairly large streets. there is a tower saying "best hotel" that makes it easier to spot in the sky (if only i'd known that earlier). i actually really enjoyed my time there. my room was really quaint but i really loved it. the heater was great because it was starting to get cold and i love the warmth. the staff (while i was gone) would clean the room (which is great) but i thought it was a little strange that the staff was rearranging my toiletries and putting away my clothes into my luggage. as stated, it's nice to come back to a clean hotel room, but it made me feel like they might have stolen something because they were touching my luggage. of course nothing was stolen though, i was just a little paranoid. otherwise, the walls are a little thin, but not so much that you can't sleep. i had great sleep there in fact. all in all, i enjoyed my stay:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Hotel TokyoBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07