Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 627 reviews
Good 6.4
Based on 398 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

JUNTIMA E. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Near Shin-Okubo (for JR PASS)
Staff is good and can speak English,
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Suweena from Thailand
Families with older children
better not stay here
very bad service , the room smell bad and dark toliet and barth room is worst staff have no service mind at all . there 's no covinioun store arround . better not come here
Reviewed December 25, 2015

LEE H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Cheap
Cheap
No comment. Just feel cheap. But we actually move to another hotel( cannot remember) which is own by same owner with different hotel name. It was far far more better than this.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Anna from Australia
Groups
Great Budget Hotel
Great little place to stay for a budget hotel. Room is comfortable and all we needed for a 10 stay in Tokyo.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

John from Australia
Couples
Great location and good value...
Close to areas such as kabukicho and shinjuku, short train trip to shibuya and ikebukuro. Mr Kim who was on the desk when we got there spoke good English and was very friendly.
Room was a little dusty and needed a really good clean, but for the price was ok.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Kwok L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good price
1. The price is reasonable; 2. The location is appropriate; 3. The service is good and the workmen there are helpful
Reviewed January 01, 2016

pui M. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great
Location, Staff, Cleanness
The stay was great.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Anonymous from Malaysia
Groups
Nice stay
The room is big & comfort bed.
I hope there is bidet in the toilet.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Sasa from Hong Kong
Couples
Dirty environment
We were very regretted to book this hotel for 5 days with full payment. The hotel is  totally contrary to it's name. It is very dirty and broken.   The first room they arranged for us was not only...
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Jessica W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
near shin okubo station
location
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kimberley H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great, affordable and comfortable accommodation
The hotel was close to local amenities such as MTR, shops etc and very well priced. The staff were very helpful and polite.
My partner, our friend and I stayed here for three nights in November. Our room was on the fifth floor and we did notice that this seemed to be a bit of a dumping ground for the cleaners before making their rounds, but this really didn't bother us as it wasn't in our way (on the stairs up to 6th floor which were not in use). The room was clean and tidy with three large, single mattresses laid out on the floor. There were a number of plug sockets handy and we were provided with shower gel, shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, towers, dressing gowns and slippers. We even had a hair dryer in our room, which was very handy. The room was a little on the small side and we had to stand on our beds to get ready as they took up all the floor space, but this wasn't an issue for us as we slept, showered, got changed and left bright and early each morning, spending minimal time in the hotel itself. Free wifi is provided throughout which came in very handy for finding local restaurants etc. The only down side to this hotel would be the thin walls (we could hear next doors conversations - luckily they spoke a different language so there was no awkward evesdropping!) and the mini frdige in the room which was in grotesque condition. We didn't need to use the fridge, however, and the area is such a bustling one that a little noise from the room next door meant little to us. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to get a good nights sleep, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Jakub from Poland
Groups
Really worth it
Was just great. They provide everything you need. Cheap and driendly, near to Kabukicho.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

S from Qatar
Groups
Disappointing
New towels and robes everyday. Beds are comfy. The hotel was near the train station about 3mins walk. (Out of topic comment: the train station doesn't have elevator so it was hard to carry heavy ...
Location was hard to find. Some staff were not that helpful and accomodating.Their elevator was small. I can see the cemetery from my window.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Hou B. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
smoking is every where,
location
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Guat T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Inside Koreantown of Tokyo
Korean foods, 24 hours shopping, value for money
the counter staff , young man Mr. Kim was helpful with good English . He helped us to make enquiry about going to Nikko
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Anonymous from United States
Couples
a korean-run motel walking distance...
flexible check-in time. spacious room and bath.
dimly lit halls with wifi routers with placed on the floors in the hallway. hairs found on the shower wall.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Anonymous from Thailand
Families with older children
Pleasant
Location, affordable price.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Jasob K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
frienliness of staff
location only
The toilet is dirty, and the staffs are not friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

SAI L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
The worst hotel ever
This is a budgeted 2-star hotel, but i think it should be rated as 1 star as well. We were arrived lately to the hotel by midnight and were given 2 rooms which 1 of that is very strange. The room looked like haunted as i could sweep some hair with dandruff under the bed, and there was a broken lady's belt hung at the bed-end's handle, the drawer inside has a pair of smelly and old lady's stocking. The floor, curtains & bath tub had a lots of cigarette's burn-marks. The 3rd night, my door was been knocked by hotel stuff and then they told me they received a SOS signal from my room, then they came in and checked and at last they switched off all the lights without asking my permission. This was really ridiculous and very rude! I will definitely not recommend and come to this hotel again!
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Tantinjan from Australia
Couples
No good
Close to any where
Old noisy place
Reviewed October 09, 2015