Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Lobby
Best Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Best Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Reception Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Best Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Hotel Tokyo - Interior Best Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
513 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Dongjln L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 28, 2015
good location,

good location, staff speaking many languages, easy to find
6.7
It was ok, it is very close to the station. but the room I stayed was very dirty.
Mark A. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2015
Near shinjuku busy area

Location only
7
Good for a 2 star
Janenuj W. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2015
Nice location, poor sanitation

Location
4.3
Old room. No drinking water in the room. Everyday we have New towel and yukata but they never made a bed. We reserved for non smoking room but I smell smoke in the room.
Mutita S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2015
Great way to JR station

location, rate room, friendly staff
7.3
Florence L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Near both Okubo or ShinOkubo JR station

Great location Many restaurants Good value for money
7.7
I think that for 2-star hotel, with comfort bed and quite spacious room is good, good staff performance especially they can speak mandarin as well...However, I think that the only thing I cannot stand is the dust! How can the table, tV set, etc and even the floor corner with much dust! Two-star hotel only means the hotel without luxury thing, however, hygiene and cleanliness is by all means for even 1-star hotel!
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Don't expect too high

Standard hostel
7.7
Walk 5-10min to JR station. Overall is ok.
Ebish N. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2015
Cozy and Comfortable

it is very close to Shinjuku station, there are alot of restorants around the hotel, the staff are very polite and respecfull
8.3
Very convenient and comfortable.
Loarris W. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2015
Quaint "Japanese" Experience

The rooms are clean & well-maintained. Location is good. The Japanese style room gives a quaint experience of the old Japan.
9
What I love about the hotel: ~The rooms are clean & well-maintained. Toiletries, towels, hairdryer, slippers, are well provided. ~Hot & Cold water dispenser is available at the lobby as well as hot & cold shower. It has an elevator so no hassle for those with big luggages. The air conditioner works well as a heater or as a cooler whichever you desire. ~Location is good. It is 5mins walk away from JR Shinokubo Station. The place is near shops and restaurants as well. ~The Japanese style room gives a quaint experience of the old Japan with sliding doors and comforters over tatami mats. Yet, you'll still have a comfortable and restful sleep. What I dont like about the hotel: ~It is difficult to find. It took us around 40mins from Shinokubo station jut trying to figure out where it is. It'll help a lot if you have strong wifi connection and use Google maps to find your way. During our visit, the wifi connection is weak so we got lost.
Pitinach T. Groups Australia, February 23, 2015
Not too bad

Nice good location
6
Sootae C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2015
great hotel for money value

Quite big size room. clean. Easy access to town
6
its great money value hotel for stay. Room is quite bigger than other hotel room in tokyo. And its easy access to reach all downtown area in tokyo by train

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Best Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01