Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Hotel

1-2-3,Hyakunin-cho,Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0073

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
599 reviews

298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Ang S. Groups Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Bed Bug

Location, staff
5
This is my third time staying here. The First two times were ok Location is good but when you find bed bug crawling on your bed it is horrible. After we spoke to the staff he arranged another room for us but there were bed bugs in the room as well. Do not stay there as it would ruin your mood of travelling
Report this review
Younseok C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2016
good, well, not bad

good, well, not bad
6
good, well, not bad
Report this review
Kwok F. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
Good price

1. The price is reasonable; 2. The location is appropriate; 3. The service is good and the workmen there are helpful
7.3
Report this review
Rosman R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
best location

location, price and staff was excellent
7.7
awesome
Report this review
Juntima E. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2015
Near Shin-Okubo (for JR PASS)

Staff is good and can speak English,
6.7
Report this review
Jessica W. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2015
near shin okubo station

location
6.7
Report this review
Hou B. Groups Cambodia, November 19, 2015
smoking is every where,

location
5
Report this review
Kimberley H. Groups United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Great, affordable and comfortable accommodation

The hotel was close to local amenities such as MTR, shops etc and very well priced. The staff were very helpful and polite.
7.7
My partner, our friend and I stayed here for three nights in November. Our room was on the fifth floor and we did notice that this seemed to be a bit of a dumping ground for the cleaners before making their rounds, but this really didn't bother us as it wasn't in our way (on the stairs up to 6th floor which were not in use). The room was clean and tidy with three large, single mattresses laid out on the floor. There were a number of plug sockets handy and we were provided with shower gel, shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, towers, dressing gowns and slippers. We even had a hair dryer in our room, which was very handy. The room was a little on the small side and we had to stand on our beds to get ready as they took up all the floor space, but this wasn't an issue for us as we slept, showered, got changed and left bright and early each morning, spending minimal time in the hotel itself. Free wifi is provided throughout which came in very handy for finding local restaurants etc. The only down side to this hotel would be the thin walls (we could hear next doors conversations - luckily they spoke a different language so there was no awkward evesdropping!) and the mini frdige in the room which was in grotesque condition. We didn't need to use the fridge, however, and the area is such a bustling one that a little noise from the room next door meant little to us. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to get a good nights sleep, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sai W. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2015
The worst hotel ever
2.3
This was the worst experience ever for hotel staying and the first time to complain. This is a budget hotel which is very near to Shin-Okubu's JR station, but owned by China people(only 2-3 guys sitting in reception place are Japanese, the cleaner is China youngsters). The the hotel staff was not friendly at all when we arrived lately by mid-night. Furthermore, they took that as advantage to give us 2 rooms in the same floor which 1 of the room was very bad condition. I would say both room was not clean and needful. 1 of the room even looked like haunted, I could sweep some hair with dandruff under the bed, and 1 broken lady's belt hung at the bed-end's handle, the cupboard's drawer had a pair of old, smelly lady's stocking who was very strange and disturbing. The floor, curtains and the bath tub were full of the cigarette's burning mark. We did ask for changing room but was been told that the hotel was full-house. The 3rd night, my door was knocked by hotel guys and i was been told that i was asked for help then they came in and check and switched off all the lights - what a disturbing action I ever faced! Will not recommend and come to this hotel again!
Report this review
Sai W. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2015
The worst hotel ever
2.3
This is a budgeted 2-star hotel, but i think it should be rated as 1 star as well. We were arrived lately to the hotel by midnight and were given 2 rooms which 1 of that is very strange. The room looked like haunted as i could sweep some hair with dandruff under the bed, and there was a broken lady's belt hung at the bed-end's handle, the drawer inside has a pair of smelly and old lady's stocking. The floor, curtains & bath tub had a lots of cigarette's burn-marks. The 3rd night, my door was been knocked by hotel stuff and then they told me they received a SOS signal from my room, then they came in and checked and at last they switched off all the lights without asking my permission. This was really ridiculous and very rude! I will definitely not recommend and come to this hotel again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 298 reviews Next page
Best Hotel TokyoBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Hotel Tokyo - EntranceBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - InteriorBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomBest Hotel Tokyo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03