Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best House

5/1 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest room Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Surroundings Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Exterior Best House Koh Lanta - Entrance Best House Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Restaurant Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Exterior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Michael P. Couples Spain, March 7, 2015
Amazing Stay

location, room, general atmosphere
9
We stayed for a week and our stay couldn't be better. It's super well located, next to the beach and next to a lot of great places to eat and drink. 100% recommended!
Emma R. Couples Finland, February 8, 2015
Great Value for Money

cleanliness, location, helpful staff
8.3
Would come again to Best House. Location is great. Good restaurants and bars closeby. Sea is right next to the hotel. And atleast i feel like Long Beach is the best beach on lanta. The first few nights we did not act like great guests. (Sorry!) Made abit of noise but the owners acted really firmly but nicely. And were Respectful. The only minus i could think of is there is no hairdryer, the bed was abit hard and the shower is cold (but after a few days, i realized you dont need a hot shower in thailand). Otherwise everything was great. Would definately visit again.
Emma M. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Best House best location!

Location to the beach, restaurants etc. good value. Great staff.
9.3
We have stayed at Best House four times now, it is basic no frills accommodation but the location is perfect and you can pay extra for aircon, fridge etc. all rooms come with a balcony. We did not book early enough for the aircon room but the fan room is still comfortable and not too hot like the fan bungalows.
Tip W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
standard cheap hotel with comfy bed

good location, comfy and clean bed
8.3
its a cheap hotel located right behind the beach. it's clean with a comfy bed. no wifi signal in my room so i had to stand outside the room using internet. don't expect much character and also be prepared for the cold shower and sudden electricity cut off. though the staff is supportive helping me to get my shuttle bus booked back to krabi town center.
Anneli N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 25, 2014
Good location

Location, value for money
5.7
OK, but it would have be nice with hot water
Jessica O. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Best House is a must!

Cleanliness, Location, The room itself!
9.7
We had a fantastic stay a Best House! Great value for money and couldn't have asked for more. If we ever come back to Ko Lanta we will definitely return to Best House!
Elizabeth H. Couples Switzerland, November 28, 2014
Super clean

Rooms and lobby were super clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly. But no aircon so rooms on south side can be unbearably hot. Otherwise really fantastic!
7.3
Alexander C. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
1 minute from the beach, great food nearby

Close to beach, good wifi, friendly staff
9.3
Originally booked for 3 nights, ended up staying 17! Fantastic location short walk to Thaim Out and Funky Fish which never failed with great Thai food.
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Comfortable, great location

Location, comfort, clean
8.3
We stayed two years previous and returned, it was full so we only managed one night. The room was large, clean, comfortable - but basic as it is a budget accommodation. The location is fantastic, the wifi is quick and available in rooms. There is a large communal area. The older lady that runs the hotel isn't the most forth coming, but she is sweet enough when you get her talking! The younger lady always has a beautiful smile and really makes you feel welcome. This place is great value for money and we would stay again. Local places to try are Somewhere Else and Thai Cat.
Arne M. Couples Sweden, January 4, 2014
Very clean room, nice staff and familiar feeling

clean ,good value for money, near beach
9.7
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best House Koh LantaBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest roomBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - ExteriorBest House Koh Lanta - EntranceBest House Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - RestaurantBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - ExteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06