Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best House

5/1 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest room Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Surroundings Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Exterior Best House Koh Lanta - Entrance Best House Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Restaurant Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Exterior Best House Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
58 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Kaire L. Couples Estonia, January 31, 2016
Decent and clean

Great location and very clean rooms.
8.3
Report this review
Mika S. Solo travelers Finland, January 25, 2016
Good for the price

Kind staff, price, location
9
Stayed in a room with fan. No chance to adjust water temperature but all in all had a very good stay for the price. Bed was soft and staff was very kind. Some noise from the nearby bars etc but this usually stopped around midnight. Recommend to bring some ear plugs just in case
Report this review
Florian H. Couples Germany, January 3, 2016
Amazing, chilled Hotel right By the best beach

Clean, great vibe & location
9.7
Nothing to complain about! Can totally recommend this place
Report this review
Petr Z. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 1, 2016
very nice place with a perfect location

location, price, staff
9.7
Report this review
Lucie S. Couples Czech Republic, December 19, 2015
perfect

nice, clean, almost at the beach
10
It was great, perfect, I can't say anything wrong about it. Right next to the beach, not so far from Saladan pier, yet quiet and pleasant. We would come again!! But be careful with tuk-tuk drivers, better to say the price before the journey, they all wanted a lot of money (300BHT)!!! Don't give them more than 100BHT from Saladan pier to Best House, they will drive you for this money in the end, probably even cheaper.
Report this review
Coleen W. Couples Ireland, December 8, 2015
Excellent service, great location

Clean, spacious, location
10
Brilliant stay. Enjoyed every minute. Very friendly owner, all staff helpful. Great location. Nice big airy common area. Bedrooms very clean & spacious, one with air con is compulsory at this time of year, very humid. Would definitelu come back.
Report this review
Karl K. Solo travelers Ireland, November 12, 2015
Lovely place

Quiet, very clean, right next to a lovely beach, great value for money
8.7
Report this review
Tine H. Solo travelers Denmark, November 12, 2015
A nice hotel just at the beach

The location, cleanness and the owners
7
I had a pleasant stay at Best house. The hotel is just at the beach and it is very clean! The owners were very helpful and sweet. They even let us check out late the day we left - free of charge. But the Internet was unstable, it was very basic, the fan was very old and loud. Several times there were no water. It is nice to have a bathroom, but the walls are about 3/4 of the actual hight of the room walls so you can hear everything. Paying extra for an upperstairs room will probably not be worth the money, because they don't really have a view except for 2-4 rooms maybe...I did enjoy my time at best house, but I think it is a bit overpriced...
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Spain, March 7, 2015
Amazing Stay

location, room, general atmosphere
9
We stayed for a week and our stay couldn't be better. It's super well located, next to the beach and next to a lot of great places to eat and drink. 100% recommended!
Report this review
Emma R. Couples Finland, February 8, 2015
Great Value for Money

cleanliness, location, helpful staff
8.3
Would come again to Best House. Location is great. Good restaurants and bars closeby. Sea is right next to the hotel. And atleast i feel like Long Beach is the best beach on lanta. The first few nights we did not act like great guests. (Sorry!) Made abit of noise but the owners acted really firmly but nicely. And were Respectful. The only minus i could think of is there is no hairdryer, the bed was abit hard and the shower is cold (but after a few days, i realized you dont need a hot shower in thailand). Otherwise everything was great. Would definately visit again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best House Koh LantaBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest roomBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - ExteriorBest House Koh Lanta - EntranceBest House Koh Lanta - SurroundingsBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - RestaurantBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - ExteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05