My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best House

5/1 Moo 3 Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best House Koh Lanta - Guest room Best House Koh Lanta - Guest room Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Lobby Best House Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Best House Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
1 minute from the beach, great food nearby

Close to beach, good wifi, friendly staff
9.3
Originally booked for 3 nights, ended up staying 17! Fantastic location short walk to Thaim Out and Funky Fish which never failed with great Thai food.
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Comfortable, great location

Location, comfort, clean
8.3
We stayed two years previous and returned, it was full so we only managed one night. The room was large, clean, comfortable - but basic as it is a budget accommodation. The location is fantastic, the wifi is quick and available in rooms. There is a large communal area. The older lady that runs the hotel isn't the most forth coming, but she is sweet enough when you get her talking! The younger lady always has a beautiful smile and really makes you feel welcome. This place is great value for money and we would stay again. Local places to try are Somewhere Else and Thai Cat.
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2013
Disappointing after the reviews

Location, that's it.
4.7
Although the location is good, this place is highly overrated. There is no hot water, none if the things I have had so far in rooms kess expensive. No fridge,kettle,tv, no blanket. Not even soap.( you can make yourself a cup of instant in the lobby for B30!) Quite frankly I am surprised that the power wasn't turned off at a certain time. Whilst I don't need a tv or even a fridge, there is a point where the amenities do not match the room price.Older lady on desk was very rude when I enquired on my second day if there was a problem with the hot water. "There isn't any" When I answered "Oh,OK, I'm a bit cold that's all" she laughed and said "yeah,I'm cold too", and walked away. Great location,but there are much better deals and a lot of accomodation on this beach?
Katherine H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Lovely place to stay!

Cleanliness, comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff
10
Sarah F. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Friendly family run place very close to the beach

Very friendly staff, close to the beach
8.7
overall we had a good experience on koh lanta. the hotel was a bit noise at times but still nice. breakfast was good too with great quality bread! we rented scooters from the coconut bungalows up the road and they were great too. would have preferred hot water showers especially after a rainy day!
Shopping Tip: Took a tuk tuk motor bike ride into saladan town one night to see the night market and have dinner. It was a nice change from the beach. Thai cat restaurant on the beach was great too!!
Mika B. Groups Japan, December 23, 2012
Do not look further

Open-air foyer, lovely staff, clean room
9.3
i found best house last year by fluke and looked no further this year to return to. while i was there i could see other guests arriving who are also repeaters, greeted by staff as if old friends. if you do not mind not to be in freestanding bungalows, i think best house suits families, group of friends, and solo travellers. the open-air communal area is lovely, although it is not facing the beach i spent some hours sitting there and read a book picked from the library.
Hotel Feature Tip: They serve some nice breakfast but it is not a restaurant so takes a long time to serve. Alternatively, go to Somewhere Else restaurant facing the beach, that is 1 minute walk.
Nicky E. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Perfect guesthouse, great rooms & fantastic staff!

Lovely owners, clean rooms with private balcony, 30 seconds from the beach
9.7
the owners are so friendly and helpful here, rooms are spacious with a good fan and private balcony - cleaned every day! its a 30 second walk to long beach, set back for a bit of quiet. we booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 5 as we loved it so much. highly recommend!
Shopping Tip: There is a shop just opposite Best House which is great, has cheap cold beer, snacks and mosquito coils etc! Open till midnight which we found really helpful.
Robin K. Couples Germany, January 22, 2012
Close to beach, friendly staff

atmosphere, staff, location
7.7
stayed there for two nights. not directly on beach but a short walk away from it. nice communal area and friendly staff. only con: no hot water, but we didn't really need it.
Gloria G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2012
Clean, Safe, close to beach

Clean, and responsive staff, good breakfast
8.7
good for safety, and well lit, and appointed. showers are cold..but not really a surprise. if you want a more authentic vibe, stay at bungalows, there or next door...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Long beach is the best beach around, and bars are situated on it.. great location here!
Youcef B. Solo travelers France, January 4, 2012
lovely staff but cold shower for expensive place

50 meters from the beach, nice restaurant/bar 20 meters away, motorbike rental and laundry just opposite
8.3
go to the bungalows right opposite called "somewhere else". they have hot showers and are much cheaper (12 euro/night) and staff is very nice too. they are also (most bungalows) closer to the beach yet less soundproof. pros * very convenient place : 50 meters from the beach, nice restaurant/bar 20 meters away, (~5 euros per meal) motorbike rental (150 to 250 bath / day) and laundry just opposite (40 bath per kg) * staff is adorable cons it said "seaview" but that's misleading. you might be able to see a piece of sea at best. definetely not the dream seaview anyone pictures when you hear "seaview" !!!!!!!! cold shower !!!!!!!! i can't believe a place this expensive would have cold showers. no ac was ok, it's pretty cool at night. the owner says it's because of the low supply in electricity but there are so many hotels around and solar heaters work very well and are inexpensive. also, the toilets are not completely separated from the room which means the smell and noises of the restroom are shared with anyone in the room. desks in the rooms are too high and not computer friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go diving, don't get ripped off. Go to the Czech-run diving called "Octopus Divers" they are cheapest in town, nice and very professional folks. Tell them Josef sent you. They have daily trips to various quality dives, meals are tasty and filling, drinks available and the speed boat is smooth, they even provide sea sickness pills if you are sensitive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best House Koh LantaBest House Koh Lanta - Guest roomBest House Koh Lanta - Guest roomBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - LobbyBest House Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorBest House Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01