Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Amazon

19,, Plaka, Athens, Greece 105 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
33 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Choy F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Superb location for a very fair price

Location, Basic, Value for money
9.3
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Good Location and pleasant stay

location, breakfast, room
7.7
Report this review
Leong K. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Good hotel

good stall, location and food
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for a total of 7 days. The staff were friendly and helpful. They entertained our requests to fill up our empty water bottles patiently. The breakfast has sufficient variety and covers a wide range of Greek food. No hesitation to recommend to fellow travelers !
Report this review
Leong K. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
hotel recommended to stay

Wonderful staff, location and food
7
A good hotel to stay.. safe, clean, good breakfast and helpful staff . Value for money it certainly is !
Report this review
Daisuke Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2013
Best cost Performance

location clean room cost
9
This hotel is a convenient location. Acropolis and restaurants, souvenir shops and so many in the surrounding area, have nothing to trouble. It is a comfortable room and clean.
Report this review
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2013
Centrally located great short stopover

Location, price and staff
8.7
Very quick checking and out, easy access to shops , transport and restraunts
Report this review
Anastacia C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2013
Superb location for a very fair price

Location, Basic, Value for money
7.7
The location is superb superb. Barely 2 minutes walk to the main subway station and shopping street, you can basically get away with not using public transport by staying here. The airport public bus stops barely 2 minutes walk away so it's very easy access. There are also a couple of good restaurants around. The surrounding area is quite dark and many shops are empty, a reflection of the economy, and be prepared to see some homeless people loitering around. But generally they do not approach. There are 2 really small elevators, which fills up when I walked in with my backpack. The breakfast isn't any to shout about but for the price I'm paying, I'm happy with just a toast to last me until my next meal. The room is basic, decent & clean though bathroom is small, but at least there's hot water.
Report this review
Christoffer R. Couples Indonesia, April 15, 2013
Good location

Clean hotel , nice location
7.7
The hotel is very near to the shopping area . And also 5-10 minute walk from subway..
Report this review
Tien P. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Very acceptable budget hotel

Centrally located, near to metro station and have lots of things to see around the corner
9.3
Very good, the guy at the front desk knows his job. he knows exactly what his hotel guests need example wifi access and also he is very good with shpwing the direction to the acropolis.Overall i will recommend my friend to stay in this hotel because it is right next to the metro station.
Report this review
Chulmo K. Couples South Korea, March 17, 2013
room is small but everyting is good

breakfast, close to major attractions.good designed interior
8
The room is relatively small but nice and clean. wonderful!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Best Western Amazon Athens - EntranceBest Western Amazon Athens - Business CenterBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - BathroomBest Western Amazon Athens - ReceptionBest Western Amazon Athens - ReceptionBest Western Amazon Athens - InteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - BathroomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - InteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - ExteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - Suite RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Suite RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - Guest RoomBest Western Amazon Athens - ExteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - InteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - LobbyBest Western Amazon Athens - RestaurantBest Western Amazon Athens - InteriorBest Western Amazon Athens - ReceptionBest Western Amazon Athens - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01