Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

chulmo K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
room is small but everyting is good
breakfast, close to major attractions.good designed interior
The room is relatively small but nice and clean. wonderful!
Reviewed March 22, 2013

KHONG H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Locations, clean and average size rooms
Great location as walking distance to many nice places in town center, rooms are clean and prices are reasonable.
Three of friends atayed in triple room, room size are average and clean, worth the money and very convenient to many nice places around town center. Will highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Dimitrios G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
Clean and ideally situated in Plaka and the Acropolis
Excellent hotel, value for money, clean and has all the facilities...
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Carina R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Poor service but good location
Good location, filling buffet breakfast
concierge were not welcoming and had bad breath smell of cigarette smoke. we asked for information about sightseeing but concierge weren't helpful and did not seem interested in helping us. good size room and clean. no views despite being on top floor. filling buffet breakfast with hot and cold selections. very hot in elevators non-aircon an tiny! otherwise good location and easy to get to from syntagma station.. approx 5min walk.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Luis A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Amazon-Best Western Hotel
Location
The hotel was located with in fifteen minute walk from the Parthenon and local restaurants where we will able to find good food. The prices for dishes range from place to place according to your taste. Also, the hotel was two blocks away from the main square were you can access the public transportation to explore the city of Athens. If you are looking for luxury them you should look somewhere else because this hotel offers basic services and a friendly staff that was very helpful.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Michael W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Amazon just another hotel propped in a side street
Good location to access tourist attractions
The Amazon was a non event hotel, the kind of place that leaves one neutral. On a hot day it cools on a cold one it warms but not much more. The folks on reception added little in the way of assitance. The rooms were small, run down and uninspiring. Typical of a city where people arrive to get somewhere else.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Ahmad Z. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Clean room but slightly expensive
Nice clean room
Slight overpriced and small elevators
Basically this hotel is fine. They provide nice and clean room,free wifi and an average friendly staff though not all staff is fluent in English. The location of the hotel also is good, nearby to all that I need such as food, place of interest and entertainment places. Nevertheless, I still do think that the rates are slightly expansive for an overall things they provide.
Reviewed November 07, 2010

Fengjie C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Convenient hotel for staying!
good location
N/A
The hotel is very close to the public bus station, whatever to scenery or to the international airport! the breakfast of hotel is very good and we fully enjoy it!
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Alastair C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Excellent value and position
Position, staff support and facilities
Nil
This hotel is in the perfect position for sightseeing, shopping and recreational activities in Athens. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was much better than most other hotels we visited on this trip. It definitely represents value for money and we are pleased to recommend it to others. We returned there again after 8 days sightseeing in Santorini and Bodrum.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Clement L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2010
A very modern hotel!
If you are lucky enough to face the back, you will see the Acropolis
nothing
We stayed at Amazon Hotel this time, after having stayed at another hotel nearby. This hotel has been completely refurbished and renovated. It was the nicest 3 star hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Everything is clean and modern and the first thing we witnessed when checking in, was a girl checking out saying "I wish I could stay here longer". And I'd have to say the same after scoring a room which faces the Acropolis. It's so pretty both day and night time!
Reviewed July 05, 2010