or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Atlantis Hotel

300 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business Center Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Reception Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1049 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Raymond C. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
Very tiring

Location, breakfast and near transport for around city and Airport Shuttle
7
We had booked an Executive Queen bedroom for 2 nights which was comfortable and on the 5th floor. Although these bedrooms are known not to have a view, we found ourselves looking out onto a concrete platform covered with rubbish which included smashed glass and cigarette butts. We finally got to sleep at 3am after having to go down to reception about the on going party noise and banging of doors across the hall. The next day we were shattered, we spent most of the afternoon sleeping which spoilt our 2 day Melbourne trip. I complained again the next morning and got given 2 hours more on check out. The second night was quiet and the breakfast is very good per person. We have stayed here before but booked same type of room direct and got better location and quieter.
Choi N. Couples Australia, March 25, 2013
clean

location, clean and convenient
6
Mei S. Business travelers Australia, March 23, 2013
Comfortable, good for the money

Location, comfort and clean
5.7
We love the service and the cleanliness of the room. It is very near to DFO and restaurant which are the plus after a tiring business meeting.
David G. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2013
conveneient to transport

Close to central station, airport bus,
8
John G. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
ticked all the bases

see above
6.7
I have only one suggestion for improvement. In room where we stayed, the ledge underneath the TV appears to be unnecessary and it is dangerous,
Sandra L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2013
really bad experience. Will NOT recommend.

key lock worked
3.3
Toilets were not cleaned properly. Cups and spoons were not washed by chamber staff. Bathroom sink chokes. bathroom supplies givem were the absolute bare minimum. Front desk staff were not service oriented - eg no greeting upon arrival, minimal smiles and queries were very badly handled. Will discourage friedns from staying there.
Francis W. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Good

Easy access, comfort, Reasonable prices
8.7
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
nice quiet rooms

location close to transport
8.7
David M. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Great relaxing time in a comfortable hotel

Location parking pool
8.7
Joel F. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
New hotel - but more 3 star than 4...

Fittings were new. Surrounding was clean. Room was extremely quiet which is a plus.
5.3
We liked that the room had new fittings and that it was clean & quiet. However, the room lacked in terms of an extra trash can (there was only a tiny one in the bathroom and that was extremely disappointing for a hotel that rates themselves a 4 star). Also - staff had reacted very slowly to our needs. The TV wasn't working and when we alerted the front desk, they said they would attend to us - but this took 2+ hours and when we did not hear from them, we decided to leave for dinner. In addition, they failed to attend to our request for a weighing scale that actually worked. There was one in the room but it was faulty. Staff at front desk could be a little more friendly. Nonetheless, this hotel is affordable and close to all the major shops in town and the Southern Cross train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel MelbourneBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Best Western Atlantis Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C03