Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Atlantis Hotel

300 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1350 reviews

1141 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1350)
Sort by:
Dave L. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
Good location to explore melb

Good centralised location avoiding major traffic
7.7
room isn't exactly luxurious but made up for its location, jus skirt around the ring if you wish to get out of the city. really can't fault at this rate, maybe choices of pillow would be a nice touch..
Report this review
Wayne K. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Budget Luxury

The price was very competitive, clean and well equipped.
8
Our stay was great at this hotel, staff were friendly enough. Location a bit far from the main CBD, but if you dont mind walking 20mins to the main area, it's great! only 5 mins walk to southern cross station and Etihad stadium. Our room heater was not working, but they fixed it later in the day.
Report this review
Diamanta A. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Pretty good hotel for price and location

Good location Good price
7
Good location, good price. However the room could have been furnished a bit better. I would say a 3 star experience.
Report this review
Keith L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
air con crazy

clean comfotable except for the air con was a problem
8
We stayed twice first time very good in all areas, second time the air con would not heat at all shortly after initially being switched on, we asked staff to check it this took 3 phone calls to finally get someone to come and check we were told it was o.k. we stated that it starts o.k. then goes to cold, very cold which it did. Then another phone call to the desk finally someone comes up with a blow heater, although we requested a change of room, told not possible til the next day, the heater was so loud we had no sleep at all. Changed the room next day, that heating was fine in that room. This was in early August with freezing weather, we expected better.
Report this review
Terez P. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Great location close to everything

2mins from Spencer St Station, Close to restaurants and bars, close to all activities
9.3
Staff were great. I caught the Sky Bus $18 from the airport to Spencer St which is basically a 2min walk from the hotel which was even better. I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre at South Wharf which also was with in walking distance. I would stay here again
Report this review
Beverley L. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Very convienent to transport

Position / Staff / free breakfast
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay quiet room, very close to all transport the staff are nice, room clean what more can one want
Report this review
Yanxing C. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
A good stay but..

Location, size of room, amenities
8
A good stay with great location and a Coles supermart nearby. BUT: 1. No free wired internet or WIFI 2. NO shower screen door. Cold sir from under the door gushed in and making shower chilly
Report this review
Fong Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
very convinient.

It's located at CBD and close to tram stops and airport bus. Clean and neat.
8.7
It's very convinient and comfortable. Enjoyed a lot. It's neat and clean in the hotel room. The hotel staffs are polite and helpful as well
Report this review
Jiang Y. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Weak shower, disappointing breakfast

Location, right next to southern cross station. Convenient, Coles and Asian grocery right next door
4
Worst shower ever, very weak water pressure if you want a reasonably warm shower. Won't be staying here again. You'll be disappointed with the 'buffet' breakfast there. No bacon, just egg and baked beans, some cereal, toast, fruits weren't even cut... That's it for $12. In the hotel info book in your room, it said $11 for breakfast, but later when you check put they will charge you $12 and tell you they haven't updated the books for a while, so tough luck!!! Yes, $1 is nothing, but when the food is that disappointing, you wouldn't want to pay one cent more.
Report this review
Robyn T. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
Weekend In Melbourne

Location, Room & Staff
9.7
Excellent . Reception staff were very helpful in recommending nearby by Restaurants
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 1141 reviews Next page
Best Western Atlantis Hotel MelbourneBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior DisabledBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Family SuiteBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - CityviewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive TwinBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - EntranceBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07