or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Atlantis Hotel

300 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grandview - Docklands View Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Floor Plan Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Floor Plan Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Family Suite Floor Plan Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Floor Plan Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Bathroom Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Bathroom Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Gym Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business Center Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - View Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - View Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - View Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - View
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
979 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Ser B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
good room but no Foxtel

Near Southern Cross Station
8.3
Room good and clean, convenient to travel around with Southern Cross Station nearby, shopping centres, and supermarket. No Foxtel to watch, prefer to have one in the room.
Paul B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Comfortable stay, great location

Location
8.3
Clean and comfortable room with good air-conditioning and ameneties. The location was great, opposite Southern Cross Railway Station and within walking distance of Docklands and the City. We will return!
Frank W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Pleasant staff, but hotel lacks facilities

Good sized and clean bedrooms., small pool and gym.
6.7
The reception staff were pleasant and efficient and my room was regularly serviced. The room was modern and spacious with quiet, efficient air conditioning. Although small and located in the basement, the gym and swimming pool were well maintained and proved popular even early in the morning when I used them. The hotel is located conveniently close to a major airbus and rail terminal and the business area, but a considerable distance (20 min walk) from the main tourist spots. The hotel only serves a buffet breakfast and has no bar, so that it is unfortunate that there is only one restaurant near it.
Ching C. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

Location
7
Good location but the water pressure is slightly weak.
Hon M. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Great Location in the city centre

Convenient
8
Good location situated at Spencer Street, just adjacent to Skybus and Southern Cross Station. Also easy to go around the City Centre and other spots. Room is fine though with not so good view outside. Overall, good for staying.
Alick W. Couples New Zealand, November 23, 2012
Pleasant hotel in convenient location

Very close to Southern Cross Station
7.7
we wanted a good value good quality hotel close to skybus terminal and southern cross station and atlantis met these requirements. however, the air conditioning did not work in first room we were given and it took several conversatins with the front desk staff before they admitted a fault and changed us to another room - which was fine. breakfast was included in the price - fairly basic continental plus scrambled eggs and baked beans. couldn't complain for the price! good selection of restaurants a few blocks away in king st. i would stay again. i would stay again
Valdis B. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Great value hotel

Well located
8.3
So satisfied was with this hotel and its location, I booked a colleague this hotel at a better price and with breakfast included as well. The Best Western Atlantis Hotel is truly grat value. My colleague even got a room on a higher floor and with panoramic views to Etihad Stadium. Highly recommended.
Margaret H. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2012
A Very Nice Hotel

Well equipped rooms,good location, friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed.
9
Just 5 minutes walk from the Southern Cross Train Station the Atlantis Hotel was perfectly placed for us. We were able to check in early and our room was very good. It had a fridge, tea/coffee equipment, big flat screen tv, lovely bed, big shower, in room safe & big wardrobe. The hotel had a pool & fitness room, plus a breakfast room but we didn't use any of these facilities. Walking distance to anywhere in the city and the newly developed area of Docklands was easily accessible behind the railway station. MIssed housekeeping one day & the desk staff promptly supplied all that we needed. The two requested wakeup calls we ordered were delivered on time with no mistakes. The free city tram & the free tourist shuttle didn't go up our road which would have been nice after a long, tiring day, but stops weren't too far away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the free tourist shuttle bus which allows you to hop on and off where ever you please and gets you to all the sights of Melbourne.
Chloe H. Groups New Zealand, November 19, 2012
great location

Clean, tidy, you get what you see in the pictures. Great location, while it is not in the centre of the city everywhere is close enough to walk, and if your feeling lazy the tram is like 10m from the hotel. Staff were friendly!
7.3
We had a great time, no issues with this place at all. Had a pool, gym and sauna which all meet our needs. Was easy to find and so easy to get around! Best value for money in a not so cheap city!
Wayne M. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
really nice hotel with friendly staff

Close to docklands & pyblic transport
9
we selected this hotel to attend a wedding at docklands. only ten minute stroll to the pier. although situated at the bottom end of town, access to public transport covers this well. found saff very friendly & helpful. rooms spotless with plenty of room. a car park on the premises with direct access to your room via lift was very convenient, althogh there was a fee for parking which we were not aware of until checkout. breakfast was excellent. all in all a very pleasant stay.recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City Circle tram. Visit the Immigration Museum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel MelbourneBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grandview - Docklands ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior DisabledBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Floor PlanBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Floor PlanBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Family Suite Floor PlanBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Floor PlanBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - GymBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - LobbyBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Local TransportBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Best Western Atlantis Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C06