or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Atlantis Hotel

300 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business Center Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Reception Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1104 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1104)
Sort by:
Joel F. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2013
New hotel - but more 3 star than 4...

Fittings were new. Surrounding was clean. Room was extremely quiet which is a plus.
5.3
We liked that the room had new fittings and that it was clean & quiet. However, the room lacked in terms of an extra trash can (there was only a tiny one in the bathroom and that was extremely disappointing for a hotel that rates themselves a 4 star). Also - staff had reacted very slowly to our needs. The TV wasn't working and when we alerted the front desk, they said they would attend to us - but this took 2+ hours and when we did not hear from them, we decided to leave for dinner. In addition, they failed to attend to our request for a weighing scale that actually worked. There was one in the room but it was faulty. Staff at front desk could be a little more friendly. Nonetheless, this hotel is affordable and close to all the major shops in town and the Southern Cross train station.
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, March 9, 2013
room is comfortable

big room, nice location and friendly
5
The room is good and big. The bed is comfortable for sleep. They provided 24hrs internet, but need to paid. Near the tram station. There is a supermarket Coles nearby. However, the only thing i think need to be improved is the cleaning. I stayed 3 night. The 1st day I checked in, the room is good. But the 2nd day and 3rd day, they didn't cleat the bathroom well. Hair was still on the floor and forgot to give me new towels.They didn't clean the trash can , either.
Nicole A. Groups Australia, March 7, 2013
Great location,room should have been cleaner

Location,early check in,supermarket close by
6.3
The good: Early check in,location The bad: Dust all over toilet,previous guests key card from another hotel left in room,smoke detector flashing an annoying green light at all times,made sleeping disturbed,no air conditioning in hallways and the pool area smelt like sewerage. Definitely not a 4 star hotel
Karen D. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
Average

Clean room
4.7
I was not happy that the airconditioning wasnt fixed properly, three times I called for assistance and eventually gave up and put up with the heat.
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Good locaation

free trolley stop close to the hotel
7.7
Good for what I needed. Location and clean are my important characteristics.
Andy J. Couples South Korea, March 3, 2013
Great location but small room

Good location, very close to city, very very convenient to use public transport
6.7
It was not too bad regarding of the price. Easy to access transportation. Very very convenient to go to and from airport. Lots of restaurants and shops near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use city circle tram and free shuttle as much as possible. Very convenient to use public transport. Easy to access transportation and also sky bus to and from airport.
Cindy Y. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Clean, simple, no frills hotel

Close to the City Circle Tram Station
6.7
Check in was fast and efficient. The room had a basic setup but was modern and clean. Overall, we were happy with this hotel.
Rebekah S. Groups New Zealand, March 2, 2013
perfect again!

room size, location, staff
7.7
Having stayed at the Best Western before, I was keen to stay again after having an enjoyable first trip. It didn't disappoint! The staff were friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are larger than the average hotel room, providing plenty of room for 2 people. I would recommend staying here if you want to make use of public transport and have easy access to all Melbourne has to offer.
Moi F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Location is very good. Hotel with good atmosphere

Comfortable, clean , convenient .
7.3
Terry D. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel in good area.

Clean and friendly with everything you need.
7.7
Met with our business and travel needs, as well as a good location to get around the city and sightseeing, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location as a base to do whatever the reason for your stay, be it business or pleasure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Atlantis Hotel MelbourneBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Disabled RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Grand View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Best Western Atlantis Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A08