Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Atlantis Hotel

300 Spencer Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1318 reviews

1110 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Natalie W. Couples Australia, April 26, 2016
Perfect location and affordable
6.7
Always a great stay at the Atlantis. Clean rooms and friendly service every time. This is our 6th stay here and we will definitely be back
Report this review
Jodie H. Groups Australia, April 26, 2016
Short stay
6.3
Nice clean accomodation close to shopping, transport and restaurants
Report this review
David J. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Good location
6
Great location and heaps of public transport
Report this review
Mark H. Business travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
Great place
6.3
Well worth the stay value for money
Report this review
Mrs S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Convenience, clean, and quiet.
6.3
Good deal
Report this review
Raihan S. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2016
Perfect Location
6
Stayed 2 nights. Very conveniently located near Southern Cross Station (2 to 3 minutes walk. Exit Southern Cross, turn left, cross the road at the end near Coles) Huge rooms, huge shower. Bathroom amenities were basic though. My room had a view of the Police Building and Etihad Stadium. Check in was quick and hassle free. Opposite the hotel were Coles and Spencer Outlets. Very convenient for shopping. Tram stop is just opposite the hotel to get into the city but you can walk instead.(About 15 minutes walk to City) Would stay here again next time i'm in Melbourne.
Report this review
Ashleigh A. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Nice little hotel room
6
Very tidy, spacious hotel room. Great facilities. Location is just a little bit out of the centre of the city where cafes etc are located however it is only a short walk/tram ride.
Report this review
Wesley E. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2016
Comedy of errors
2.7
Upon checking in at 11pm, Hotel Staff couldn't find my reservation. Upon showing them my Agoda confirmation, they first tried to place me in a room which had a broken air conditioner (it was very loud). The only other alternative (which I accepted) was a room with wet carpet, which they had fans on to dry out. There were no apologies for the mix up which I was later told was the fault of the hotel. Staff seemed completely non-plussed by the whole thing.
Report this review
Kwok H. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
advertisement
3.3
i was deceived by the advertisement. 30 square metres room on the top level with good scenic view, it ended up facing a view with police working in his office.
Report this review
Barbara M. Couples Australia, April 14, 2016
Excellent Location, Value for Money & Customer Ser
6.7
The Atlantis is in an ultra handy location, across the road from the supermarket & chemist, SkyBus terminal and Southern Cross Station. It is located within the free tram zone and tram stops are just outside the hotel door. All staff I spoke to were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The indoor pool was a great bonus. I really enjoyed swimming a few laps every morning. We will definitely stay at the Atlantis on our next trip to Melbourne. I have no hesitation in recommending the Atlantis to all my family & friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1110 reviews Next page
Best Western Atlantis Hotel MelbourneBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior Twin RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - City View RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Superior DisabledBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Family SuiteBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - CityviewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Executive TwinBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - EntranceBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ViewBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Floor PlansBest Western Atlantis Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04