Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1393 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chrys P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good clean hotel
Good location, clean and safe area. Right across the road from the police station. Great that there is a car park on the premises at a very reasonable price and you also have the option of free internet
Reviewed August 08, 2016

allan N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel in VG location
Enjoyed stay here and close to station and QV market. Friendly staff and found most people in Melbourne friendly, would stay again.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Catherine R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Fantastic value hotel
I've stayed at the Atlantis a number of times over the past 4 years. I've almost always taken the cheapest room and yet every experience has been good. This is a 4 star hotel, large rooms, double size marble (or marble look!) showers, sofa and large desk in every room, fantasticly priced buffet breakfast with hot options and a beautiful pool with a small gym. It's not luxurious but for the price it's a steal! Spencer st has had a great revamp recently so there are some shops, amenities & eateries on your doorstep along with Southerncross station & Etihad stadium. Only a short walk or tram to CBD.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Ching L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Room
We are happy with the cleanliness of the hotel room.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Lesley T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Comfortable clean and great locaion
Very comfortable room and immaculate bathroom. Great location near Sky bus terminal and Etihad stadium. Would have liked a hairdryer and I wish hotels would consider installing grab rails in the showers
Reviewed August 01, 2016

john M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Review
There was no window in the which I didn't like , there was also a charge for breakfast, parking and wifi , welcome to Australia
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Stuart L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Location
This Hotel is in a great location. Just a short walk from Southern Cross Station and to Tram Stops as well. The hotel room itself was clean & just like any other hotel room.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

BEVERLEY J. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
.
.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Kristi S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Best Western Atlantis
Good location and convenient to get to hub of city and transport on foot
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Ran C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unprofessional staff,no window room
I booked via agoda, Conner room was allocated to me and there is no window in my room, no fresh air. A piece of paper, very small, was found in bed under the quilt, I was too tired to call the reception letting them know this issue ; bad internet connection because I chose the free wifi option; check out staff is very unfriendly and not helpful at all. I don't like her attitude and I will not book this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed July 11, 2016