My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn

511 Brooker Highway, Northern Hobart, Hobart, Australia 7010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Restaurant Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Exterior Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Bathroom Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Exterior Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Reception Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Reception Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - King Executive Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Exterior Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Exterior Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Interior Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Reception Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Bathroom Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Northern Hobart Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
excellent

service clean nice staff
9.7
relaxing nice staff only comment other than why should we need 50 characters to describe a nice motel when we can describe it can be said in a few words over to u to change it
Rohan M. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Really close to the entertainment centre

roomy, good breakfast, close to the entertainment centre
8
Overall very nice, the only thing I would do differently next time is to make sure we have a ground floor room. I didn't notice when we booked that the Balmoral was on two floors.
Gary C. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
very injoyable stay

frieldy peaple, comfortable bed, and very nice room
10
Wah T. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Quite far from Hobart city center but good hotel

Big room, Parking and Free WIFI
7.3
Stayed one night in Hobart before travel to other place. Overall was good but a bit far from city center, but not a major problem for us because we drive. Like the fast WIFI connection. Quite and a lot of empty parking spaces. Big room and comfortable bed, the room quite warm even though winter. Nice
Jocelyn H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great motel for holiday in Hobart

Excellent facilities, comfortable room, HUGE bed!
9
We booked this motel expecting to have a rental car in which to tour around Hobart. The hotel is not in central Hobart but out in Glenorchy (northern Hobart). Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances we had no car and so had to rely on public transport and walking. The bus to and from Hobart is virtually on the motel's doorstep and there are adequate shops 15 minutes walk away. Although a car would have meant we could have visited many areas around Hobart, we were able to have a great stay anyway, made possible by the motel and its location for public transport. We had a beautiful dinner in the motel's restaurant which we thoroughly enjoyed. In summary, despite its outer suburban location, this motel was more than satisfactory for our holiday stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Metro bus stops almost directly outside motel.
Chun C. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Spacious

Tidy & clean
10
Short drive to Hobart. The room is spacious, tidy and clean.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, December 19, 2012
tidy and neat hotel with free internet acces.

Price is reasonable, provided free wifi, room is big and toilet is clean and tidy
7.7
i have a decent stay in Motor inn. THey provided Free Wifi and Free parking which is an atractive point for me. Recepition people is nice and helpful. The hotel is located in Highway area, but it only takes 10 min drive to city center
Tony Y. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Great place to stay

Meals spot on
10
Faultless stay in this Motel.Right from check in staff were friendly and helpful. No hesitation to recommend this place.
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Friendly welcome, upgrade without asking

Great bed, friendly service, nice breakfast, easily found
8
arrived from 14 hour drive/flight originating in perth wa. welcome friendly. great room, loverly bathroom. upgrade was for two rooms however not needed but would have been if required.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easily accessible, especially for touring Tasmania next day.
Holger M. Solo travelers Germany, March 29, 2013
Gutes Motel für Zwischenstopp

Direkt am Highway gelegen, große bequeme Zimmer, günstig
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - RestaurantBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - BathroomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - King ExecutiveBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Standard RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel InteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - BathroomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - BathroomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - BathroomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Balmoral Motor Inn Hobart - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn, Hobart

AS-AGWEB-3B03