Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 90 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 90 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Ekaterina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Convienient Airport Location
friendly receptionist, spa bath, courtesy airport shuttle
Was very accommodating upon arrival. Air conditioning is non-existent, but would have been useful. Was interrupted by maid service unexpectedly. Greatly appreciated the 24hr airport shuttle - a great service.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Keith G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Private & Quiet Units
Location to Airport, Very Cla
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Sharon S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great staff
Cleanliness....great staff....size
Great....party going on when we arrived...laundry right there for use....
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Richard D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great Service
Free Airport Shuttle on demand, helpful staff, price
Stay was fine, arrived late at night, called (free) hotel for pickup and within 15 minutes they were there. Room adequate - not a 4 star in American Standards but a good solid 3 star. The friendliness and helpfulness of staff makes this a very good place to stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

John L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Business on a budget
Close to airport, friendly staff, value for money
We stayed here as Auckland was fully booked, so whilst not our 1st choice it was very comfortable, and more than affordable. The motel is close to the airport, and whilst some major roads are nearby it was relatively quiet. There are a couple of dining options close by, with the motels owners letting us know which would suit our requirements.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

SASITHORN T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Overall is good
Good staff, Good area and Good car park
Close to the airport
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Denny G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent service
Cleanliness Service Quality
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Emma S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Staff attitude
Attitude from lady on reception from having booked through this site was evident from the second I gave my name. She complained about the low rate I had booked and having requested a downstairs room due to the amount of luggage we had following a lengthy trip. Had to return to the desk where after requesting she begrudgingly gave me the codes for the free internet. Would pay the extra to stay at one of the true airport hotels. Due to their offer of free parking for upto 14 days with as 1 night stay the car park was totally full. If you are going to offer this then at least reserve a space per room for use of guests. Wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Blanche S. from Palau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Taken care of
The staff The Cleanliness The Atmosphere
Although my stay was short. I stayed a couple of hours each way of my travel to Tonga on a business trip, it overall quite a good experience. I had mistakenly reserved the wrong date so the room was cancelled but when I called the next morning they were surprised but did come pick me up and welcomed me and were very nice about it. You can tell they take pride in their place. Everything needed was provided. I stated at a 1 bedroom both times. The first was 2nd floor and 2nd was 1st (ground) floor. Each time I thought the rooms were neat clean had all amenities (coffee tea microwave pots pans plates cutlery dish soap etc) ...nothing missing and boy was I glad for the warmer - I was freezing! but then again I am used to 80f and 80% humidity...
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Jonathan S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good nights sleep
Clean - parking - nice
Good really clean what you expect
Reviewed February 23, 2015