Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

Leeuwendalersweg 21, Bos en Lommer, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1055 JE (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bos en Lommer Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
32 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Khalid S. Couples Pakistan, November 4, 2015
Out stay was so so

The bath room,
It was alright, not too good and not too bad. The restaurant staff was rude to my wife at breakfast. There was too less variety at breakfast.
Report this review
Kamal S. Groups India, October 9, 2015
nice and comfort

clean, comfort and cozy
it was a good deal and hotel was very nice comfort and cozy..... is bit far from city center but buses is avaliable till late night.
Report this review
Ranald M. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights

Friendly staff, breakfast buffet and nice bathrooms
The rooms were very big, there was no fridge but bathrooms were nice. The room was clean enough but we noticed some dust in some areas, an unnecessary amount of huge drawers in the room but overall pretty good room. The location wasn't great although it is near bus stations and tube stations about 5minutes walk I think. It has a usb slot in the tv and I Could watch movies that I brought which was cool. The breakfast buffet was decent and value for money is ok if you don't mind staying out of central area then I would recommend
Report this review
Curtis T. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Excellent Hotel with many restaurant options

Local restaurants, Parking Garage, Proximity to Amsterdam
I enjoyed my stay very much. In fact, I hoped to stay a second time during my visit to the Netherlands, but the hotel was not available. It is a trendy hotel in an area with many restaurants and pubs.
Report this review
Julie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
wonderful size rooms, they were great

rooms size, close to public transport, staff directions
The rooms were amazing so roomy and clean, it was expensive, but Amsterdam is expensive. The staff were very helpful with tram direction. It is a long taxi ride to the train station. The bathroom was amazing after a long trip to have a bath
Report this review
Harris F. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Very enjoyable! All went smoothly.

Near to tram/ bus station, comfortable room and clean and value for money.
Though we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we are busy out for sightseeing. The hotel is very comfortable with a clean room and friendly staff. Internet works well. I would recommend to friends and if I ever travel to amsterdam in the near future, I would strongly consider to stay in here.
Report this review
Putthisate L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Best value of money. Good service.

Very conveniece to Amsterdam Central by Tram and bus. Close to shopping mall and fresh market.
Report this review
Jocelyn B. Couples New Zealand, October 15, 2013
modern, clean, roomy

This hotel was great value for what we payed. It is very modern with a large and bright check in area with 2 free use computers. The rooms were large and clean as were the bathrooms. Transport and shops were narby. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Overnight stay on a motorbike tour

Nice room, good food and nice bar
Only stayed one night but was a comfortable room, with all required facilities
Report this review
Lorna G. Couples Australia, August 20, 2013
Great location

Location, friendly staff & great lobby
We enjoyed a great stay at the Best Western Blue Tower Hotel. There was easy tram transport to the city & other tourist areas. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The hotel is quite new & looks good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.