Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel

231 Grand Street, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - View Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room and Dining Area Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Hallway Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Nicholas W. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Great location close to amenities and transport.

Staff helpfulness Cleanliness Location
7
In line with expectations and all core requirements for my stay were satisfactory.
Jean L. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2014
A culture shock with NYC

Strategic location, comfortable room and good service
7.7
It was a good choice for my group since we are Asian and feel comfortable at China Town. The room although is not too big but has enough space for our 7 luggage. It is very close to the Grant St. subway entrance. However, we did not expect NYC to be unsystematic and we almost lost in the subway. Luckily we met some nice people to show us the way.
Jason L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Good stay

nice & clean room, proximity to public transit, efficient staff
9
Good central location near to public transit. Friendly and efficient staff. Hotel room very modern and clean. Considerable street noise but it's NYC! Only caveat is the booking website didn't specifically list the Queen-bed rooms as non-smoking so booked the King instead. (Turns out the entire hotel is non-smoking)
Dennis M. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
great

everything great awesome
8.7
Elizabeth K. Families with older children Sweden, June 22, 2013
A pleasant location

Location, staff, service
8.3
Enjoyed my stay and will certainly book this hotel again on my next visit to NY.
Aujchara W. Groups Thailand, April 22, 2013
convenient hotel close to subway

location, free wi-fi, continental breakfast
8
very comfortable with free internet and good breakfast selection. we need to fix eye-glasses and the shop is just around the corner.
Pranee K. Families with older children Thailand, April 10, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

Clean, Comfortable Bed, Nice Staff
8.3
Small room but clean and has comfortable bed. Can early check in if they have a vacant room.No parking area. Deposit bag rate is 5 US$. Small breakfast room open on 6.00 am.
Mark B. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2013
good location. Staff was good also

Location to subway, internet and breakfast included, good staff
7.3
Mun K. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2013
Good Manhattan location 5mins to Grand St Subway

Modern facilities - free wifi, free use of PC and printer, exercise room, good breakfast
8.3
The room we had was tight for 4 adults with 4 suitcases. Found out they do have one larger room in the corner on each floor next to elevator. We will ask for it the next time we come to NY. Good size queen beds. We found it quite warm with the heating constantly running in winter, had to open the windows but got some road works noise at night with the double glazed window open but we were too tired to be bothered by it. Plenty of chinese restaurants, bakery and convenient for shopping for touristy stuff along Canal St
Restaurant Tip: Try the Nyonya Malaysian Chinese restaurant along Grand St, less than 2 blocks away - good value and clean.
Emily L. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2012
Reasonable and pleasant

Awesome bathroom, close to metro, nice staff
7
* Was 'upgraded' to a 2-queen room because 1-queen rooms were completely full when I showed up. * Huge amount of active, 24h (overnight and daytime) construction about 50ft from my window - very loud, and no warning ahead of time or at checkin from hotel that that would be the case :( * The bathroom was awesome - loved the huge seat-height windowsill in the shower and the heated bathroom floor. * Internet kept disconnecting me every few minutes and wasn't very fast. * Minimal continental breakfast in morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY)Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - ViewBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room and Dining AreaBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - HallwayBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomBest Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01