Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Christopher G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
If i wanted to experience trackwork i could've just stayed in Sydney.
to be fair, Trackwork isn't their fault but it was incredibly frustrating having to take 1 train then 2 buses to and from the City. Sydney is notorious for trackwork but didn't expect to get it from Melbourne. that's what i get for staying on the Frankston line. the hotel itself though was good, although the food prices were very expensive, went to Maccas across the road instead. not worth the money. won't stay again.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Sanjay K. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable stay
Value for money
Comfortable
Reviewed February 16, 2016

sakthi S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good and nice hotel
Clean ,helpful and comfortable
The hotel stay was awesome. Hotel staff were very helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2016

SOE M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
One night in Blacktown
Convenient
Adequate
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Marian S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Not my choice next time
The staff phoning for a doctor. They paid for a taxi to the doctor as I didn't have transport.
The pits. I arrived and ordered room service and ended up with food poisoning. They charged me $73 for a second night when it was their fault I was in no condition to go elsewhere. The sheets had tears where they were worn.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Marg D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Simple, clean and well located
Enjoyed our stay. Decent bed, air con, wifi, hot shower and clean. Disappointed pool was not available and under repair. Would stay again.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

David M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Golfing Holiday review
Food was outstanding, proximity to sandbelt courses and pricing
A great surprise for me was the food quality. The whole menu was outstanding quality and the service impeccable. The hotels proximity to the sandbelt courses for golf was great and was great value for money. I will be staying there again next year
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Siti R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Proximity to facilities (shopping mall, trains etc), Prompt and polite staff, Clean and comfortable rooms
This would be my 3rd time staying at Best Western Buckingham International and will definitely come back again when heading to Melbourne.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Evgeny T. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Goog location
Good location. Good stuff.
Very good.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Peiman K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Was not Bad
Nothing
So so I expected better,
Reviewed January 08, 2016