or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Carlton Hotel

Kaisaniemenkatu 3, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Frederich S. Couples Indonesia, May 18, 2014
Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping

Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping areas, Easy access to the airport, Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Close to local restaurants
8
Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping areas, Easy access to the airport, Wide variety of buffet breakfast, Close to local restaurants
Serena L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Great

Location, value for money, friendly staff
10
Love it! very center of city .. you can even walk to the zoo (in 1.5 hours). Rooms are clean, staff friendly and value for money!
Karri K. Business travelers Finland, February 25, 2014
Nice centrally located hotel

location, room, internet
6
The hotel itself is nice. Few negative points: The breakfast is really basic. There is no elevator, so you might need to carry your heavy bags to the second floor.
Danny C. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2014
Value for Money, Close to Railway Station

Good Location, Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Staff
9.7
Excellent. Easy to find. Close to Railway station (2 mins walk); able to take the FINBUS (Airport Shuttle) and walk to the hotel.
A A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 9, 2014
Convenient located and comfortable room

location, location, location!
8
The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great and the room was comfortable. But the breakfast was very poor in my opinion and in the morning only one staff takes care of breakfast and reception.
Pauline T. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Excellent. It's in the heart of town.

Location, ambience, great staff!
9.3
Excellent! It's in the heart of town, next to a train station, access from airport by direct bus. The staff were very professional and helpful! Will definitely come back here again!
Valerie H. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Great simple hotel in great location

Location, Comfortable room, Great Staff
10
Loved my stay here, hotel is in a great central location. Only 5 min walk to the bus stop and close to restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was great and had a wide variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here
Alison J. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
convenient budget

price location staff
6.7
Mayo K. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2013
comfortable stay

centrally located, restaurant/cafe in the hotel, friendly staff
8
Hotels are very expensive in Helsinki, and this was the only affordable one that came with the Internet. It is slightly less than the average -- I expected a nicer bed for the price, but the bed that I got was hostel quality. But I was happy with the Internet connection. The 1st floor of the hotel is a cafe/restaurant, and I thought it was quite handy for solo-travelers. The hotel is very close to the central station where you can catch the FinnAir bus.
Joy M. Couples Australia, May 16, 2013
Friendly central hotel

central location, friendly staff, good internet
8
We had an excellent stay. We arrived at 9am after an all night flight from Singapore. We were give a complimentary coffee, and a place to store our luggage. We sat in the warm cafe and checked our emails and charged our phones and laptop. Susie the very helpful girl on reception soon got us a room, even though check in was not until afternoon. We were in a room and had a shower by 10am. thank you Best western.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01