arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn Hotel

139 Gladstone Rd, Allenstown, Rockhampton, Australia 4700

Very good 7.9
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 LOU C.
Australia
July 01, 2014
Location was great
Location, Cleanliness & Staff
Overnight whilst on a long road trip. Was a nice place to rest up.

7.7 Manuel S.
Switzerland
May 01, 2014
Overnight stay without any problem
Good quality restaurant, clean rooms, great staff performance
Only stayed one night there, but had a perfcet stay. The owners of the Hotel are giving any support you need, veery friendly. We tried also the Restaurant and weren't disappointed. Carpark just next to the room which was very convenient. Would stay there again.

6.7 John W.
Australia
January 08, 2014
Always stay at this motel
Consistent standard, clean, well located
Accommodation was fine. I always stay at this motel when in Rockhampton because I am farily confident that the room will be good. It is well located with easy access.

6 virginia O.
Australia
December 15, 2013
cattlemen and sunshine
location,food and room size
Nice friendly place with good menu and obliging staff.Travelling a long way this was comfortable,and clean and easy to stay in.

7.3 Gary T.
Australia
December 02, 2013
Good Hotel fot the Business Traveler
Good Restaurant, Comfortable Beds & Centrally Located
I only stayed here for one night on my way north and found the management were helpful, the beds were vert comfortable and the food was great

8 Brett H.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Clean and Comfortable
Location, cleanliness and service
Pleasant stay, Easy to locate. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

5.7 Jiang S.
Australia
February 01, 2012
average motel
standard
average motel, you don't get more nor less than you shoudl expect, internet is not free and it has only cable line connections. I had to pay extra for my 2.5 YO kid for seperate bed, this is not required when I was staying with other motels, ( they also provide sepearte bed).

9.3 Holly R.
Australia
January 27, 2012
A good stopover motor inn
Quiet, clean and friendly
we stayed here overnight on our way driving to airlie beach. we arrived late because of a traffic accident, but the staff were still up and happy to help us to our room. the room was clean and comfortable. tv was great because it connected to my hard drive, so we could watch movies in bed. good coffee in the morning, too

9.7 Janessa G.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Very clean hotel and management was fantastic.
Cleanliness
We only got to stay for one night. Would stay again if and when we come back to Rocky.

9.7 BARBARA C.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2010
Clean comfortable friendly
Motel had very good restaurant,rooms were good size and fresh and clean
None
We steed overnight at this Motel on our way from Airlie Beach to Hervey Bay. We were pleasantly surprised as it was on a busy highway but once inside it was quiet and very comfortable. We were made very welcome from the time we arrived until our check out next morning and enjoyed a good evening meal in the restaurant.