or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods

Village Issorcim, Hollant Beach, Cansaulim, Bogmalo, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Devasthali Hotel

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Deluxe Room Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Executive Room Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Family Suite Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Swimming Pool Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Walkway Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Surroundings
Area: Bogmalo Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Kam H. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Nice rooms

Quiet location
7.3
good hotel very clean rooms very quick internet access but you have to keep logging on every hour or so the internet is free though. the rooms are very well kept & cleaned everyday. it is in a quiet location but the is a shuttle bus to the beach 3-4 times a day which is 5mins away from the hotel. the food is ok but the pork chops are more like lamb chop & over cooked. if your going to a meal just go for the indian food & not the western food as the western food is not too. overall a good hotel to stay if you just want to laze around for a couple of days.
Joel K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice facilities but lousy location

Close to airport, 24 hour room service, clean facilities, good service by staff
6.7
the hotel and it's facilities lives up to its 4 star rating but it's location is too far away from every other spot in goa, so unless u want to stay in the hotel 24/7...there is transport available but definitely not for the budget traveller as rates are expensive to hire a vehicle. food was above average but expensive and the only alternative was to pay 1000 rupees to go to town and eat as there was no other place to eat or dine, there is another nearby beach bogmallo that the hotel runs a free shuttle service to but there arent that many options to eat there as well. that being said, the place is nice for a quiet, peaceful, serene getaway with the partner or the family.
Supreet S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Big rooms

Location, it's very close to airport and the views are great.
6.3
The rooms are big, the views outside our room was good. The things which I didn't like were, the welcome drink they gave was warm. There is still the old key to open the room. The airport shuttle is not free, as the airport is just 5 minutes away. The hotel is 30k away from town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's good to hire a car, as every thing is at a distance.
Gerda V. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
Great location, but taxis are too expensive

Idyllic location, close proximity to the airport, great fish fingers for kids
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the hotel shortly before our flight back to Europe. The pool was average in size, but excellent for smaller children. The rooms were very clean. The service was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, the exploit a selling point of the hotel (proximity to the airport) with offering a taxi service which charges a double rate compared to a pre paid taxi at the airport. So, in order to avoid this, it is wise to book a pre paid taxi at the airport upon arrival which will pick you up at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The fresh fish fingers were a hit with my children.
Marko G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great room with amazing bed

The bed
7.3
We were very pleased with the room although disappointed to discover that the 'free airport shuttle service' as advertised on Agoda was not in fact included and cost an extortionate amount despite being less than 5 minutes drive from the airport.
Melvin J. Families with young children Germany, October 27, 2012
Definitely I Will Stay Here Again

Location, Ambience, Service, Rooms... every thing
10
I am really happy with this trip. It was a family trip and the best part which I liked was the help given to me for making the food for my 8 months old baby. The rooms were very clean and tidy. It is total value for money. Room was very comfortable and food was excellent. Variety of Food at the restaurant is amazing.
Derek A. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
A Touch Of Paradise

The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate
10
What a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. The gardens, rooms and pool were immaculate. All buffet meals consisted of a wide variety of foods from various countries - needless to say, the Indian dishes were wonderfully authentic. I traveled to Goa with my family for relaxation & this hotel was worth the price. The staff was friendly, rooms neat & clean & the breakfast buffet was delicious. The breakfast spread was all you could think of, especially when u travel with kids who are picky eaters. Overall we had a very wonderful time at Best Western Devasthali.
Wesley W. Couples India, October 26, 2012
One Of My Most Memorable Trips Till Date

Every thing here is superb
10
we have stayed in hotels along the east coast of the united sates, caribbean and india. this stay with the best western devasthali resort, offered the best level of service that we have seen so far. this property, out of all hotels in goa, has an edge because of the unmatched views of the nature & stream. everyone at the hotel from the person who greets you at the door to the general manager seemed committed to serving their guests. a fair-sized pool helped to work off some of the breakfast buffet served by very helpful staff, and when we got taxis out into goa we always had a relaxed and enjoyable time. i liked the music played by musicians in the hotel restaurant. over all it’s a memorable stay.
Zaire J. Couples India, October 26, 2012
Value For Money

Location, Ambience, Rooms, Restaurant, Staff, Swimming Pool, Bar, Every thing here is fantastic
10
One of the best hotels in Goa. Great service, pleasant staff, will attend to your most personal demands. The restaurant & the pool bar are really good. The pool is probably the largest in any hotel in Goa and very clean. The hotel is beautifully landscaped and the view from the rooms is eye catching
Sharon O. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Very nice units/rooms aircon slow to cool, V good

close to airport, friendly staff,
7.7
very very nice place to stay, food was excelent as well asthe friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Goa areas lots to see very nice sceanery, green every where. but streets very dirty & people are also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Deluxe RoomBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Executive RoomBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Family SuiteBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine DiningBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Swimming Pool Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel WalkwayBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06