My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods

Village Issorcim, Hollant Beach, Cansaulim, Bogmalo, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Devasthali Hotel

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Deluxe Room Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Executive Room Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Family Suite Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & Lounge Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Swimming Pool Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Walkway Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Surroundings
Area: Bogmalo Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Selesta D. Couples India, August 9, 2012
Great experience, true warmth & efficient service

Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services
10
This is a beautiful property in Goa. I have stayed at quite a few places and would definitely recommend this one. Very peaceful environment, lovely clean rooms and excellent services. The food is delicious with a lot many dishes to choose from. Rooms are extremely cozy and are fitted with all the amenities. The staff and service is par excellence, Front office, restaurant, room service and housekeeping....all very courteous and made our stay truly memorable.
Daniel G. Families with older children Israel, August 3, 2012
Great potential but staff are horrible

lovely area
3.7
The rooms are spacious but the walls are full of damp which makes the rooms very smelly. The service was bad but this could be attributed to the fact that this was low season. The cost was substantia from the airport since I had no idea how far the hotel was from the airport and the taxi driver took advantage of this. Breakfast was the worst we experienced in our three weeks in India. The pool is small but clean. A beach was more of a cave with fishing boats. It is not possible to go swimming in this beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet and far away from civilization.
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2012
Very comfortable.

Staff, location and bed
10
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and quiet. The food was very good the cost was reasonable. The area was very well suited for my needs. It was close to the beach, shoping, airport and entertainment. There were many nice quests that made the stay even better. The staff was very attentative and very curtious.
Helen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel but no personality!!

Excellent rooms and facities but nothing in the area just the airport and a small beach
5.7
Out of season so v quiet, staff not v friendly or understanding, the food was disappointing and lots of mosquitos as it is in a plantation!! Manager v helpful probably better peak season and convenient for the airport
Jori V. Couples Netherlands, June 28, 2012
Great location, even during the rain season

Clean, western, calm.
7.3
Even with much much rain enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Only issue is the humidity witch makes the rooms smell (despite of the AC) mustiness (and after a night also your clothes)
Sarah B. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
thoroughly enjoyed this hotel

Clean and comfortable
9
i stayed at this hotel as a solo traveller. the staff were all very friendly and efficient. the room itself was very comfortable, and nicely decorated. the hotel itself isn't on the beach, but they provide a shuttle bus to/from the nearest one, although i'm not really a beach person, so i liked the fact it wasn't on a beach. the hotel also organises day trips, which was a cheap and informative way to see some sites in goa; the only days they don't offer a tour is sunday's. the hotel is close to the airport, about a five minute drive, and the hotel organises transfers if you wish. you can get a local taxi for, at the time of stay, was 200 rupees one way, or the hotel can provide a transfer for 350 rupees one way. all in all, i enjoyed my stay.
Samar S. Couples India, May 18, 2012
"wow" resort

All
10
Goa is a dream destination for my hubby & me....! We go there to just get away from our routines - and what a rejuvenating experience it always is! The rooms are opulent, the staff is polite & friendly, the food is yummy and the spas send you straight to paradise.....! I never want to leave!! I am delighted to promote this hotel to all fellow travelers who are planning to visit Goa for family holidays or for Honeymoon Couples who are planning to spend quality time together. This hotel exceeds in terms of service of: a) Very cooperative staff b) Big rooms with all required amenities c) Well stacked bar & in-house restaurant which also offers complimentary buffet breakfast d) Pool for children & adults e) Just 700 meters away from Beach
Steven O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Overpriced and unispiring

Good size room and comfy beds
7.3
Stayed for one night on my way to south Goa, the rooms are fine and well equiped however the 'resort' itself is rather uninspiring and in my opinion overrpiced for what it is. The small pool isn't very tempting and for a beach resort its quite a way to the beach.
Ravindra B. Couples India, April 22, 2012
it is very far

romms are good
7
water bottle supply is not good at least you should give 3-4 bottles per day. wi-fi is not connected properly and the mobile signals are not coming into the room and Food is not good.
Restaurant Tip: need to improve the food taste
Hans W. Couples Germany, April 15, 2012
How could this hotel won an award 2011??

none
4.7
When Best Western trained the employes of this hotel, they forgot one important thing: Teach the people how to smile!! Front-desk-employee: No welcome, no smile when we arrive - she not even looked at me!! In one sentence: This hotel is a service-dessert!! Behind the reception is mentioned, that they won an award in 2011 - how?? We were really diasppointed about what we got for the lot of money we paid. Don't go there, if you want something for your money. Location in the middle of nowhere. Swimming-Pool is slightly bigger than a tea-cup!! Rooms are ok, but this is the only good thing about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Deluxe RoomBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Executive RoomBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Family SuiteBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Poolside Bar & LoungeBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine DiningBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - MJ’s Fine Dining- ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Swimming Pool Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel WalkwayBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Exterior Best Western Devasthali - The Valley Of Gods South Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07