Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Grand Hotel

23 Austin Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
3201 reviews

1679 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (3201)
Sort by:
Jerome H. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
5days stay

clean, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
had a great time at this hotel. shower area too small for me. more hangers would be great since the room is small.
Report this review
Wan S. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2016
not bad

good location, tidy, convenienct
7.7
Report this review
Viktoria T. Couples Hungary, January 7, 2016
Super small rooms for a 4 star Hotel

Good location, Clean
9
We were satisfied with our overall stay. The room was clean, but very small for a 4 star Hotel. When we put our baggages down on the floor there was no space left to get to the beds. Also we could only slightly open a small window in the room that meant lack of fresh air. The bathroom was also very small and only had a sliding door that didnt fit perfectly. Not the most comfortable experience in such a small room for two people... The Hotel is in a great location, very close to Nathan road, Metro stations, and also easily accessible from the airport (if you take the airport Express to Kowloon Station you get a free airport shuttle that stops 1 min walk from the Hotel). Close to the hotel there are several excellent korean restaurants that you can choose from. Reception staff was very helpful and very friendly.
Report this review
Ignatius G. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Just ok

Location, value for money
6.7
Report this review
Viral T. Families with young children India, January 3, 2016
Hotel review

extremely small rooms, no that great breakfast
4.3
Report this review
Ken L. Business travelers South Korea, January 3, 2016
good place but poor service

location
5.3
poor service of staffs
Report this review
Ken L. Business travelers South Korea, January 1, 2016
not bad hotel

so so
6
Report this review
Vareewan N. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
i love Best Western Grand Hotel!!

nice room, nice people
9.3
Report this review
Kevin S. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2015
Very disappointing hotel stay at Best Western

Location, Taxi Availability, "high-speed" Wi-fi
5.7
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Worst 10 Minutes of My Life
2.7
My wife and I booked 4 nights. Stayed in the room for 10 minutes and in that time booked a new hotel knowing we would lose the money. We do not regret as this place is terrible! Bed was good...if you like springs in your back!! Bathroom was small and ugly. Hallways smelled of smoke! Room was dark and may not have been updated since the 80's. No space for luggage. I am sad I didn't do my homework because I can see no reason why anyone would ever book this hotel!!!! We ended up at a hotel in Happy Valley paid the same amount and got a super nice comfortable room. The most expensive 10 minutes of my life but the look on my wife's face said it all. We were not staying in this dilapidated hotel. Do yourself a favor and close this window and keep looking for a real hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1679 reviews Next page
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Area on G/FBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance at Austin RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02