Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Grand Hotel

23 Austin Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
714 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (714)
Sort by:
Chanase K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 23, 2015
nice location, nice service and cleanliness.

Location is able to walk from hotel to MTR station and bus station. Their staff are able to communicate in English very well and the hotel is nice and clean even if the room is quite small.
8.7
I was stay there only 1 night but it was a very nice experience for me. The staffs are very nice and able to communicate in English very well. Actually I traveled alone and want to have a double bed room but they give me 2 single beds room but it's not a big deal for me because the room is quite small as the every hotel in Hong Kong so I can put my luggage on the other bed that I didn't use it.
Report this review
Karri L. Solo travelers Finland, December 17, 2015
Kitschy hotel at an exellent location

Location, room size, price
7.3
The room was fairly large in Hong Kong standards and bed was comfy. Excellent location just a few steps from Nathan rd. Minus points for mold in the bathroom, dirty windows, kitschy decor and a very limited supply of varieties at the breakfast buffet. Would probably stay again if the price is right.
Report this review
Justin S. Solo travelers South Africa, December 16, 2015
Helpful staff, good location. Terrible bed

Location, price, staff
7.3
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2015
a leisure stay at the hotel

comfortable beds, very close to stations and plenty of food around, helpful and happy staffs
7.7
Report this review
Lee H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 14, 2015
Convenient location. Room is soooo small!

Convenient location. That's it.
6
Not impressive
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2015
Comfortable stay

Very close to MTR, relatively cheap, staff are friendly and helpful
7
Report this review
Nicolas E. Solo travelers Colombia, December 9, 2015
Poor conditions & Rude staff

Location close to Kowloon bay, close to visa office, transportation.
4.7
I am very disappointed with my stain at the Best Western Kowloon. Shortly after I arrived I notified the staff about the aircon not working properly and I had to call them back later in the evening because I received no call back or offer of room change. I had to sleep with my coat on, and not to mention I didn't get much sleep. Also, after checking out I needed to stay for about a half an hour and even though who I assume is the manager told me to sit in the cafe downstairs (which seemed to be closed), the staff later approached me insisting I had to order something from the cafe otherwise I had to pay for the use of the internet or leave. After asking them to call the "manager" I saw them talking in the distance and the staff insisted I had to order. Won't give this hotel a second chance.
Report this review
Xuan P. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2015
Neat Little Package

1. Location
8.3
Report this review
Hung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2015
not really good
4.7
quite poor
Report this review
Erwin J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Overall wonderful stay

Location
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3200 reviews Next page
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Area on G/FBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance at Austin RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01