Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Grand Hotel

23 Austin Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French Restaurant Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2778 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2778)
Sort by:
Wei D. Couples China, August 30, 2015
Good location, small room

Good Location, convenient, clean
6.7
the room is quite small, but the location is good, the price is a bit to high.
Report this review
Damian B. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2015
Damian - Philippines

location, price
6.7
The bed was terrible. So hard it was like sleeping on concrete. The few hours sleep I did get, caused me a sore back in the morning. I stayed 2 nights and had a room with 2 singles beds on the first night. Requested to move upon check in, but had no rooms. The next morning I spoke to the manager about the bed and he moved me to a room with a double bed, and put 2 duvets on top of the mattress to try and make it softer (cant remember his name, but he was very helpful. 2nd night sleep was a little better. Be warned of their beds (i think they are the cheapest mattresses they could buy). The in room guest safe is that small , all you can fit in is your mobile phone, passport and small wallet. (doesnt even fit an ipad). Way too small. Breakfast is sold from the front desk (sign says buffet). I dont think the know the difference between buffet and a la carte (breakfast was a very limited slection of a la carte). Guy in the restaurant was very nice though. Beware, their website says newly opened. This is not the case. Its only a couple of years old / opened, but definately not newly opened. Someone needs to update their website. I would not rush bak.
Report this review
Matthew P. Couples Australia, August 29, 2015
Decent

Location, cleanliness
7.3
Decent inner city hotel. Generally good, however the wifi in the room almost never worked.
Report this review
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Convenient and near MTR station

Convenient, Accessibility & Friendly staff
7.3
Although the room is small, but generally quite okay for a single person to stay on. Quite convenient and easy access to MTR. Pleasant stay generally.
Report this review
Jolene L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2015
Value for money

The room is clean and nice. The location is quite convenient. The sheets are clean.
7.7
It was quite a relaxing stay overall.
Report this review
Lorna I. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
highly recommend

Staff, Location, city views
9
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was lovely however was on the small side. In great location as was only 5ish minute walk to most attractions.
Report this review
Bayanjargal B. Couples Mongolia, August 24, 2015
location good

location location location
7.3
Report this review
Eunice T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2015
Good value, good location

Location, Value for Money, Convenience
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel before - sad to say, this current experience was not as good as the previous stay - during this stay, the staff service (front desk / reception) was not as friendly or helpful, and the wifi did not work in the room at all throughout the 2 weeks I was at the hotel. It only worked in the lobby - which defeats the purpose of having free wifi in the first place, as I could not do any work in the room. The quality of the room was also far poorer than the room I had during the previous stay. The housekeeping staff, however were still fantastic and were efficient and friendly; so were the concierge staff.
Report this review
Seungcheol B. Couples South Korea, August 21, 2015
good
8.7
ㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇㅇ
Report this review
Neschel C. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2015
Great Hotel!

Food, Room, and Location
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Although we had hard time locating the hotel since we could not find the street sign but when we were able to checked in we had a good rest. And when we are already used to its location we are very pleased that it's easy to go to everywhere we wanted to go. Just a five minute walk to the Mtr Station (Jordan)! And a lot of good shops near the hotel.We really love our stay there!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Grand Hotel Hong KongBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Mini BarBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - The Little Paris French RestaurantBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe (Breakfast Area)Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Bar Area on G/FBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance at Austin RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance at Hillwood RoadBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Best Western Grand Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02