Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hobart

156 Bathurst Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hobart Hobart - Entrance Best Western Hobart Hobart - Reception Best Western Hobart Hobart - Executive King Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Executive Suite Best Western Hobart Hobart - Romance Package Best Western Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Best Western Hobart Hobart - City View Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Bar Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Buffet Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant Dessert Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant Meal Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant Meal Best Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant Buffet Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Boardroom
Best Western Hobart Hobart - Boardroom Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Guest Room Best Western Hobart Hobart - Bathroom Best Western Hobart Hobart - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Katie Q. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2015
Great hotel

The parking was cheap and in a great location near the cat and fiddle mall. Hotel room was bright and clean!
8.7
Fantastic! Our 20mth old loved the huge bed and great room service food. But would like them to supply a takeaway box for the left over room service (for our cheese platter) because we ordered a lot of food and couldn't finish it all.
Nyoka R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 26, 2015
Average accommodation

Close to the main city area
6
Not happy Balcony door lock was broken and chair wheels were not in working order.Door swipe card did not work well. I had to go to the reception twice to get it fixed.I did not enjoy the stay
George F. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Ideal Spot

Staff, Dining/Restaurant and Bed Comfort
9
We stgayed four (4) nights at Best Western Hobart - our stay was great, however it was quite noisy during the night - a lot of banging from atop our room, such as door banging etc and every time someone had a shower near or adjacent to our room - late at night, it was very annoying.
Julie L. Couples Australia, April 19, 2015
Awesome weekend

Great base location to walk or drive to tourist attractions, room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and the staff are happy & cheerful
9
Awesome
Lin M. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
overall pleasant stay

location in city centre, staff is helpful, pretty clean
8
Overall a pleasant stay though expected a better place due to the price and reviews. Toilet is pretty worn out, room wise still ok. Staff is friendly when I request them to help make a call to a local tour that I have booked.
Kim T. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Comfort and Convenience

The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was well stocked with good water flow and the staff were friendly and professional
9
We were so pleased to arrive at the Best Western in Hobart after hiking around the great outdoors of Tasmania. The staff were welcoming and friendly and had our registration done quickly so we could get to our room, shower, change and experience the beautiful city of Hobart - everything was an easy walk from the hotel, we will recommend the Best Western and definitely book in next time we are in Hobart. We had a great night's sleep and the late checkout is an extra bonus. Many thanks!
Grant M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2015
Best Western

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Very good
Louise W. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2015
Spacious stay

We enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort, and convenience to reasonably priced restaurant.
8.7
Ed and bedding comfortable except for pillows. I found them very uncomfortable, and should have probably called reception for alternative. Bathroom old but spotless. Some water running noises from other rooms but overall quiet.
Serpil G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Not so comfortable

Quick check in & quick check out
5.7
Room allocated was on a noisy corner block & all we could hear was tge traffic. We asled for a 1 king size room but got a large family room with extra singke beds, they agreed to move us to another room which was much better. I couldnt sleep as there was a humming sound coming from the bar fridge. outdated hotel that needs a renovation.
Shelley-Jane P. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Clean & Central

The location, Comfy Beds, Balcony
8
Good central location with comfortable beds and pillos. Bathrooms could do with an update but overall room suited our weekend away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hobart Hobart - ExteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - EntranceBest Western Hobart Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive King RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive SuiteBest Western Hobart Hobart - Romance PackageBest Western Hobart Hobart - BathroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - City ViewBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers BarBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers RestaurantBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room BuffetBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant DessertBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant MealBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant MealBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant BuffetBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BoardroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BoardroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BathroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A03