Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hobart

156 Bathurst Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
204 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2016
Large Room

Comfy Bed, Large Room, Balcony
8
Was a nice large room, very comfy bed, staff were nice and helpful. Hotel is not to far from the city centre. My only thought on improvement would be an upgrade to the bathroom as it was a little 80's looking
Report this review
Maria R. Families with older children Australia, February 5, 2016
Rama review

Location to wharf shops and restaurants
10
Beautiful state fell in love with tassie
Report this review
James W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Good Value for money

location, easy access, good value
7.3
Hotel is in in CBD and easy to walk to harbour and city. Hotel ok but getting a little tired. Good value though and I would gladly stay there again. We visited the restaurant for dinner and the food was of a high standard. The prices weren't particularly cheap (no cheap restaurants in Hobart) but not too expensive. I think it the hotel is a 4 star Just. I would recommend it.
Report this review
Mark M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2016
Great Hotel

Location, comfort, good restaurant
8
Enjoyed it. Located centrally in Hobart the hotel was clean and spacious for our needs. Would recommend.
Report this review
Joshua T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Does the job

Staff extremely helpful
7.3
Only there for 1 night. No greatly terrible issues. Queen bed was obviously 2 singles put together as the crack was uncomfortably noticeable. Staff very friwndly and helpful. Didn't try the restaurant. Would be good to have some bowls at least for brealfast in the rooms
Report this review
Masao I. Couples Japan, January 2, 2016
VERY POOR WIFI
5.3
NO GOOD
Report this review
Kate E. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Great Location

Location, reception, bed
7.3
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
A 15 min from central but comfortable

staff is very helpful
7.3
Report this review
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 28, 2015
Family room for 4 adults

Location, price
6.3
We booked a family room for 2 days. We stayed in room 201 the first day. But no balcony in bedrooms, the window can only be opened for 3cm so no fresh air. It's near the lift so very noisy. We requested for room change the 2nd day. The other family room is much better. Do not recommend to stay in room 201.
Report this review
Hao W. Families with young children China, December 28, 2015
Food

Food
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
Best Western Hobart Hobart - ExteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - InteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - InteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - BathroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BuffetBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Pub/LoungeBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BallroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BallroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BallroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BallroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Meeting RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - InteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - ExteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - ReceptionBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive King RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive SuiteBest Western Hobart Hobart - Romance PackageBest Western Hobart Hobart - BathroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - City ViewBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers BarBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers RestaurantBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference Room BuffetBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant DessertBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant MealBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant MealBest Western Hobart Hobart - Embers Restaurant BuffetBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BoardroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BoardroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Conference RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Executive Queen RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomBest Western Hobart Hobart - BathroomBest Western Hobart Hobart - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Hobart Hobart - InteriorBest Western Hobart Hobart - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03