My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt

Neue Gruenstrasse 28, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10179 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel Exterior Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Reception Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Bathroom Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel Interior Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Restaurant Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Restaurant Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Restaurant Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Restaurant Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Owen L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent staff

Central Hotel
10
Arrived at Hotel at 10:45am after a long journey from Eastern Russia. Receptionists where very polite and helpful. They explained that there was a room available and allowed me to check in straight away where as the normal check in is 14:00hrs. They where all very helpful with information regarding fine eating establishments nearby. Breakfast was excellent and once again even though there where quite a few staff on duty, they all found time to say good morning and ask if I required anything. Would certainly recommend using this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Ask at reception for the location of the best restaurants. I was sent to a very good Indian one just a short walk away from the Hotel.
Sally K. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel

fantastic breakfasts
9.3
Great location in Berlin for walking and public transport. Quiet and comfortable
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Nice hotel close to U-Bahn

Free Wifi, Close to U-Bahn, Clean
8.7
Just finished a 4 night stay here. Overall it was a good experience. The hotel is close to a U-Bahn and provides free Wifi. The one draw back is that there is a not a lot of food selection close to the hotel. There are two bakeries and one Spanish restaurant across the street, but other than that, you need to either walk pretty far or catch the U-Bahn to get some where with more food.
David A. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2012
Great hotel with large rooms near the U-bahn

Super clean & large rooms, near the U-bahn, bakery across the street!
8
This hotel was a great deal. Although we had a "business room", it was a fairly large room compared to others we've had in European capitals. This hotel is in a bit of a quiet part of the city center, but access to public transport, particularly the U-bahn, is excellent. If I had any complaints, the first is that the double bed was actually two twin beds pushed together that constantly moved apart....not exactly the most ideal situation for a romantic vacation. Secondly, the hotel didn't have wi-fi...only a ethernet cable connection, which was free and which we used. But this is 2012! Wi-fi should be ubiquitous, even if you have to pay for it.
Restaurant Tip: the bakery across the street was excellent and very cheap. there's a vietnamese restaurant across the street from the spittelmarkt u-bahn station that was also very authentic, well-priced and served huge portions.
David A. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Clean hotel in a quiet, central area

Cleanliness, near public transportation, with a great bakery and cafe just across the street
7.7
overall, the hotel was exactly what we needed for our short trip to berlin. both the room and bathroom were surprisingly spacious for a "business room", which we had assumed would be smaller. the hotel staff were friendly and efficient, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was very appreciated. areas for improvement: instead of an actual double bed, the room had two single beds that were pushed together and easily rolled apart...not exactly the coziest arrangement for a couple! also, the hotel didn't seem to have wi-fi access, only a cord to plug directly into a laptop (which we did), but i found to be a bit outdated that i couldn't use my ipad!
Ilia K. Solo travelers Israel, October 7, 2012
Great hotel, awsome location

Friendly and helpfull staff, near the center
9.3
The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Near the underground station so you can get anywhere really quick. Breakfast is 9 Euros (a bit expensive for my taste), tea and coffee available for free anytime. Wi-Fi available in the lobby for free.
Mai P. Solo travelers Germany, September 24, 2012
Nice stay with lovely service

They have smoking rooms aswell! The room was big and clean
8.3
I just loved the smoking room! And the service was very nice. As I ordered a pizza, they gave the delivery man knife and fork to bring to my room without any request!
Mette H. Couples Denmark, September 16, 2012
God beliggenhed

internet adgang fra værelset, parkeringkort muligt
6
Lidt kedelige værelser, manglede wifi på selve værelset. Morgenmadsbuffetten var mangelfuld og personalet kunne ikke følge med i opfyldningen. God beliggenhed, dejligt med U-bahn tæt på.
Shekib S. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
Clean, almost brand new hotel in a good location

spotless rooms and bathrooms, good location, good service, free internet
8.3
the hotel is situated near a small river, in a nice area, however at the moment (sep 2012) there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel, so it can be noisy at times and there is a fair amount of dust in the air. you have to pay for parking (at the hotel eur per day, outside the hotel is almost the same price). there's subway 5 mins walk from the hotel. wireless internet only in the lobby (in the room the internet cable is provided). heated towel rack comes handy if you need to dry your washing fast!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 mins walk to Alexander Platz or Checkpoint Charlie. Cafes and shops across the street.
Victoria V. Groups Switzerland, August 27, 2012
great location

close but quiet
9
The rooms were very clean and did not have any funny smells. The space however was very limited but for a weekend trip it was enough. My friend and I asked for a room on the back side on one of the top floors so we had no problems with noise. The staff was very friendly and helpfull if you needed anything. There are 4 - 5 stationary computers with internet access in the entry plus free wifi. For €9 extra we enjoyed the breafast buffet (from 7 - 11AM). They had absolutely everything you could possibly wish for right there. The ext subway station is only 2 mins away (Spittelmarkt). Also Check-Point Charlie is in walking distance (aprox 15 mins).
Shopping Tip: Take the subway to "Alexanderplatz". There you have restaurants, fairly big shopping malls (more than one), the famous TV tower and also a really big cinema - just in case you catch a rainy day or two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt BerlinBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - ReceptionBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - BathroomBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel InteriorBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt Berlin - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04