My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel City Ost

57-59 Frankfurter Alle, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10247 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Hotel Exterior Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Lobby Bar Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Bathroom Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Lobby Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Breakfast Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Breakfast Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Entrance
Hotel Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Wei C. Couples Taiwan, October 19, 2013
Situated at the center and great location

supermarket right beside the hotel, fruit shop and the U-bahn station are opposite to the hotel
8.7
The room was great, very comfortable bed, also the room was tidy, cozy and clean. Would love to go back again if i was to travel to berlin again.
Michelle L. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2013
Metro right outside!

Public transport, clean, good price
9
Great! The location to the metro allowed us to get all over the city and see so much in just 4 night!
Margaret L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2013
great location

hotel right in front of metro. lots of local restaurant
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much.. staff was great n professional.. its 10 mins by metro to town and the station is just right at the door step of the hotel its really a selling point when u want have cheaper hotel just out of town. A supermarket just 2 doors away and also plenty of local resturant food is plenty.. will definately stay again given a chance to go berlin highly recommand.
Bill G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2013
Quite good hotel

Reasonable hotel, Very close to the train station
7
This hotel is quite nice and very well managed. E.g. the cleaner leaves a card with their name, so that someone is accountable if there is a problem... but we did have a problem. We had a new umbrella taken from our room. Front desk followed up thoroughly, but to no avail. (They even offered to report the disappearance to police which I declined to do - it was an umbrella , not gold sovereigns! However, it did concern me that the umbrella (which was a very nice new umbrella actually) went missing. I'm confident that the cleaner probably didn't pinch it from our room, but concerned that our room must have been left open for others to be able to swipe it. Apart from this incident, the hotel was clean, comfortable and efficient
Yin H. Groups Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
basic hotel, good location

good location, supermarket near by, clean
5.7
slow WIFI, nothing provide in the toilet, small single bed
Athanasios P. Business travelers Greece, March 8, 2013
Great location in Berlin

Location
7
Great trendy location in Berlin, Clean and safe. If you room is located on the road side is a bit noise.
Walter S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2011
Excellent value for money hotel in good location

Clean, modern, effective airconditioning, well located
9.3
our room was clean, spacious enough, modern, and with effective airconditioning that we could control. the bed linen was excellent, bright white and crisp. the staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel is well located with a subway station, bakery and supermarket right at the front door of the hotel. there are many cafes within close walking distance. the room price made it a great value for money hotel. we highly recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants and cafes a few blocks south-west towards the river
Saravut J. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2011
Nice bed

Location
6
reception service is pretty fast for checking in and out. there is free wifi which you get a password when checking-in at reception. and you don't wanna lose your key card, because they will charge you, and only one key card is provided. breakfast is ok, and do not expect a variety of food. however, it's not only bread and cereal. there is thai menu included.
Nightlife Tip: Silom is an interesting place to hangout at night.
Leon P. Couples Israel, April 21, 2011
Great clean hotel (and not expensive at all)

Clean, friendly stuff, close to metro station, supermarket, bakery
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in April 2011. The hotel is clean, new linens and towels. It is located on a main street, but has sound proof windows and when they are closed you can not hear anything. The breakfast costs 9 euro per person, but you can eat at the bakery next door. There is a metro station in front of the hotel, and it is about 7 minutes by U-bahn to Alexander Platz. The only problem is that the room didn't had a mini-fridge and a kattle. I recommend the hotel
Annina H. Couples Finland, March 7, 2011
Basic hotel, excellent location

Great for people concentrated more on the city and sights, but still wanting basic level from the hotel
8.3
It was my second time in Berlin, and i knew that eastern part of the city is the place to go if you want to enjoy the best out of the city. The location of the hotel is superb. Great restaurants with impressive breakfast/brunch-offers and bars with lots of young stylish folks wait for you just across the street. On sunday there's an awesome flee-market just within a walking distance. The hotel is located very conveniently just in front of a metro exit. It takes 10 min to Alexanderplatz. For us the location and the hassle-minimization was the most important thing when choosing a hotel. The room was clean and quiet and very beige. In a word, very hotel-like. The bed/bathroom were nice. If I really have to nag, the service wasn't very enthusiastic and even though I asked for a smaller pillow twice, i didn't get it (but i did receive sincere apologies). In Berlin there's a lot of possibilities for a truly berliner accommodation (people renting nice apartments for short stays/über cool hotels like michelberger etc.), Best Western is nothing like that. It's just an ok hotel, and for that, we were very pleased. Look for offers, we paid 48 e per night in a comfort room. Great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel City Ost BerlinBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Lobby BarBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - BathroomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - LobbyBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - BreakfastBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - BreakfastBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02