Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel City Ost

57-59 Frankfurter Alle, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 103 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Heidi K. Couples Finland, October 26, 2015
Comfortable Budget Hotel

Price, Location, Staff
8.7
The Hotel is right by Samariterstraße U-Bahn so travel to pretty much everywhere in Berlin is easy, including both Schönefeld and Tegel airports. There are convenience stores, bakeries and plenty of other shops next to the Hotel and staff available 24h to help with any queries. Friedrichshain has many cool bars and a young vibe with takeaway food available more or less around the clock. There is also a nice food market on Saturdays and flea market on Sundays in Boxhagener Platz which is close by. The Hotel itself is basic as the rooms do not come with a kettle, but this is provided by the hotel free of charge if you request a tea/coffee set. Iron and ironing board is also provided upon request but bring your OWN hairdryer as the one in the rooms is completely useless and took me ages to get my hair dry. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because 10EUR seemed a bit excessive in Berlin. There is a bar in the lobby with a relatively good selection of drinks and the Hotel has all the important amenities such as luggage storage, daily housekeeping, safe in the rooms and free toiletries that you can request from reception according to your needs. Our room was really quiet and the bed comfortable so we had a really enjoyable stay. The only thing that was missing was wi-fi connection. It seemed to work in the lobby only and we had other friends staying in the hotel who had the same problem too. The hotel was aware of the issue but unable to help and looking at some of the other reviews our experience was by no means isolated so don't expect to be able to use wi-fi in the rooms! It made communication with the rest of our group (some of whom were staying in a nearby hostel) pretty difficult and in the end my boyfriend had to use his roaming a lot resulting in a large phone bill. Not ideal when free wi-fi is advertised as available in all rooms! Staff were, however, very accommodating and friendly throughout our stay so we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Matthias E. Business travelers Chile, October 19, 2015
Clean, great staff, good location with metro.

Location, room, staff
7.3
Report this review
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Location, surroundings

Location
6.7
Train station is just at the front of the hotel but is not near main tourist spots, but if familiar with transfer at train stations will be okay. There is a mid-size supermarket right next door to hotel so buying amenities etc is easy, however lack of food choices around the hotel.
Report this review
Akihiro F. Business travelers Japan, September 24, 2015
Good location and resonable

Location Accessibility Price close to super market
7.7
Reasonable!
Report this review
Anders P. Couples Denmark, September 21, 2015
Not one of the greater BW's

Location only
5.7
Report this review
Lambert B. Couples France, August 19, 2015
Un bon emplacement

Emplacement transports personnel
4
Gros problèmes de connexion Wifi dans cet Hôtel Éviter les 4,5 et 6em étages si vous souhaitez du Wifi opérationnel dans votre chambre . Ça ne passe pas, reste le lobby !! La moquette du couloir et de notre chambre au 5ème est vraiment dégradée par des tâches. Dommage car pour le reste, le personnel est vraiment parfait.
Report this review
Robert P. Business travelers Germany, August 14, 2015
WiFi not working

location, price, room standard
8
The Wifi was not working at all! Neither in the room, nor in the lobby. Staff said management is aware of the issue, but has not been able to provide any improvement. Quite any unsatisfactory... any shady hostel I've been to in Vietnam provides internet, but Best Western in Central Berlin in unable to do so - quite poor!
Report this review
Sudarin U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2015
don't doubt, just book it before someone else did!

great value for money, great location & great services! it has all the ticks that a hotel needs
9.7
ive been booked severel 3 stars hotels before & by far this is one of the best 3stars hotel ive stayed. amazing value for money, the underground train is right on your doorstep as youre coming out the hotel. a few stops away from alexander platz for main connections to wherever you need to go & plenty of shops & restaurants if you dont fancy going to the center. most highly recommended for your middle of range budget!
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Convenient, comfortable and good value

The location (near to Samariterstrasse U-Bahn) is ideal. Rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped for the ordinary traveller. Staff very helpful.
9.7
My stay was really pleasant,as the staff are very friendly. I think the breakfast (at 10 Euros) is a bit expensive. The rooms are really good and the safe is a welcome feature. A room telephone would be a useful addition, at least for internal purposes and you could only count on one lift working at times. But the positive far outweighs these slightly negative aspects.
Report this review
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2015
A very convenient hotel

good location, nice staff, clean room
8
The loccation is very good. It's right next to the metro station. There is a supermarket nearby which makes everything convenient. The staff in the hotel are all very nice. They recommended me a lot of good places to visit and of course they told me the way very clearly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - ExteriorBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - ReceptionBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - ReceptionBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - InteriorBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Business CenterBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - ExteriorBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - ExteriorBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - RestaurantBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - BathroomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - BathroomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel City Ost Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04