Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2661 reviews

1411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2015
good location

Location is good
6.7
The room is unexpected small..
Report this review
Martin K. Couples Germany, November 11, 2015
Comfortable stay but average breakfast

Pool, view, location
5.7
The overall stay was nice and comfortable, I booked the superior mountain view with breakfast for 4 nights. At the reception we were asked if we would like to have smoking or non smoking room and we chose the non smoking room. We then got our room on 12th floor with harbour view. We did not want this room as we special booked the mountain view, if we would like to have the harbour view, we would have booked it. We then went to the reception again and told the reception girl to change it as per booking made. She said that our room was upgraded. I said no I want my mountain view room. And she got one for us with mountain view however it was smoking room. I did not mind and we got the room on the 35 floor (3512). The room was small but complete. The view was amazing.the bathroom was very small even for Hong Kong standard. As I do have long legs, it was very difficult to sit on the toilette. Pool was average size but the view was amazing from the pool area. Overlooking the city , harbour and the mountain. Breakfast was very standard, the only things they change everyday is fried rice or hong kong noodles. The rest remain the same. 4 nights stay was too long to have the same breakfast everyday. Staffs were cold but helpful enough. Location is really good, walking distance to Western Market, Hollywood road, 2 minutes to the tram station and 5 minutes to the train station. Will recommend this hotel for short stay only. Mountain view is better, there is a construction of a new building in the harbour direction. Upper floor 20 up has better view as well.
Report this review
Cowen C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2015
Wasn't too bad. Not fantastic

Location was good, cleaning staff was friendly, wasn't too costly.
6.3
There was a pretty famous claypot store nearby, there's macdonalds too. So you won't go hungry at night. but other than that, pretty much a ghost town after 9ish - 10.
Report this review
Tom U. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Overrated, overpriced

MTR is just around the corner.
4.7
A sign at the entrance indicated a special price of HKD 1400 per night = $180. There is nothing about it that is four star. Its only value is that it it is on HK Island. There are places in Kowloon that have the same amenities and space for ⅓ the price.
Report this review
Enrico N. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2015
Standard Hotel

Food, location and cleanliness
7
Not so good. We were supposed to check in at 2:00PM with 2 rooms but we arrived there late at around 3:00PM. By the time we arrived and given that we were late, only 1 room was available. The staff said that the other room will be ready in 30 minutes and that he suggested that we stay in the room that was already available and they will just send the keycard for the other room when ready. Come 4:00PM, no one called us in our room. We called them and they told us that they can't send the keys in our room because they were all busy. We tried to talk to the manager on duty but the staff said there was no manager that time. We were left with no choice, tho we were so tired, but to go down and get the keys. That's the worst hotel customer service we ever experienced. The staff made us feel that it wasn't their fault why the room wasn't available yet and we, as customers were not welcome. a lot of improvement esp. in customer service is needed. Staff should be retrained to be more accommodating.
Report this review
Paris H. Couples Australia, November 5, 2015
never again

proximity to the metro.
3.3
Permanent smell of cigarette in the room & the corridor (in the carpet). Stained sheets, Stained towels. Cleaning trolley permanently parked along the narrow corridor. So we had to lift big suitcases over the trolley on the way in & on the way out. Be prepared to wait indefinitely for the lifts, even though there are 4 of them. & When it did come, it was tiny & so full that we couldn't get on with our luggage. So we had to wait again & again. The lift door is also sharp, we got a finger cut trying to stop the door from closing (the door only stayed open for 3 seconds). The Harbour View room had a queen size bed in the picture when we were booking it online, but when we arrived they said they only have rooms with 2 single beds for the price we paid. Also the Harbour View room had few cm view of the harbour, which we struggled to find in between the high rise buildings. The staff at the check in were very unkind & unhelpful. It was very hard to understand what they were saying in English. We felt very much deceived by the name of the hotel & the name of the room (Harbour View). They should've named it a BUDGET MOTEL. We would NEVER EVER GO BACK there again.
Report this review
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, November 5, 2015
Not a comfy one

Fast response
4
It was pretty awful actually. The room was very tiny and we couldn't even open our suitcase... We needed to lay it on bed so we could open it... The toilet was also really small.. If you are a tall or big one, I'm not sure if you could fit in the bathroom. All in all, it's a below average hotel.
Report this review
Jieun O. Solo travelers South Korea, November 4, 2015
good

good
10
good
Report this review
Ping Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2015
Nothing

Location staff decorations
4.3
Report this review
Shrestha S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2015
Not good with anyway

Roof top pool but its onle 11-8 pm
3.7
okey
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1411 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08