Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2940 reviews

1562 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff
7.0
Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2940)
Sort by:
Fung Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 28, 2016
Dark, Tiny, Gaudy

Location, location, location
5.3
Best Western is like someone's idea of glamour gone wrong. On the facade and in hotel lobby, prepare to be blinded by glitz from gold and glittery tiles. The room itself is small-ish and very dark, the only light source coming from an old chandelier with a broken bulb. The bathroom is nothing to shout about but serves the purpose well enough, aside from trickles of water running down the curtain and onto the floor.
Antonius Y. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2016
Cant fulfill customer satisfaction

Near mtr station
5.3
We ask for king size bed, because I only stay with my wife, and they gave us twin bed and just combined together. Its uncomfortable and disappointed.
Mai E. Couples Egypt, February 27, 2016
Bad Stay

Location Only
6
Please find below the bad things happened to me: 1- the receptionist was aggressive and never smile. 2- she offered us to pay 180 HKD to get into the room early morning before 2:00 pm we arrived (7:30am), we agreed for the first day but she said no for the whole period (7 nights), thats why we had to spend 6 hours walking around the city tired and fatigue after 15 hrs flights from Egypt. 3- Swimming pool was closed on the roof because of the winter we asked them to just to take some photos but they refused. 4- we called them to take the luggage at 3:00 am when we checked out they said sorry we have nobody now would you mind to take it, then I took it down my self.
Poon M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2016
Satisfactory
4.3
Consider coming back
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
Free shuttle bus from Jetty. walking distance to place of interest. Friendly staffs and clean room.
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2016
feedback
4
the room is small and the seaview has been blocked by the building. The hair dryer is hot when using.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Good location on Hong Kong Island
4.7
A decent sized room with good bathroom and bed etc. Could do with more lighting tho especially on headboard. Good breakfast, efficient staff. Location is handy for subway and tram stop. Spend some time travelling the lifts.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
Smallest rooms and hard bed with springs.

It's location is good and taxi drivers find it with no problem.
5.3
It's not the most beautiful hotel I have seen with entrance being a dull car park (you have to take the lifts up to level 5 for reception) I had the harbour view room which was small. The space from the toilet to the bathtub was around 30 cm and you could put ur legs in the bathtub. The beds are hard as hell, and with the feel of springs. Room was decorated like a cheap boudoir. View was ok. Did not try the breakfast there but u are better off going to the high street area for breakfast.
Esther Y. Couples Australia, February 24, 2016
Good location, small rooms

Location, room servicing, price
7.7
We booked early to pay around AUD$80 per night, although ibis Central was available for about the same price had we booked a week earlier. I read that lifts were really bad but it was all good with us. We stayed in a mountain view room, which we could see buildings and buildings and fog covered most of the view. The room lighting is very very dark, difficult to see unless you open the curtains, in which the opposite building people can see you too if you are just out of the shower and getting ready to go out. Air-con was a big issue, the rooms must be center controlled, the temperature does not rise above 20C no matter how much you crank up the heater. We ended up sleeping with it off because it just got so cold at night. What is the point of having a heater if you can't crank it up? Otherwise, tiny room as usual, good room servicing.
Nasrul M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2016
Ok

Very clean..nice location...friendly staff
6.7
Satiesfied but the room are too small
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1562 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08