or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1252 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1252)
Sort by:
Jennifer Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Very nice small room easy to take bus or tram.

Wifi very fast. Staff very helpfull. Near local food shop.
6.3
Some staff was very polite some of them very Ruth special the concierge don't because we speak mandarin think we come from china. Then never bother us when we asking. Should be improve hospitality and respect.
Patrick J. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2014
Will pasa for okay

Near tram station, near money changer, 711 and mcdonalds
9.3
Quite far from mtr station but near tram station, the shuttle only brings you to airport express mtr station, rooms are quite small and lavatory is cramped up...but rooms are clean... Few food selection for breakfast
Esther P. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Realistic Expectations

Friendly/Helpful Staff, close to tram station, close to restaurants
6.3
A little background info. My bf was visiting for a little over a week. We're on a college student budget, so we couldn't afford a fancy hotel. I grew up in HK so I know the city, how to get around, and how expensive things can be. If you're staying here, it's not a bad hotel. Just keep in mind, for its price, it's still counted as a budget hotel in HK, because if you're staying at a 4/5 star hotel, you'll be paying a lot more per night. The room was small. The bathroom tinier. The toilet seat was four inches away, facing, the halfsized bathtub. There was a fold up table in the room, no chair, you just sit on the bed to use the table. There is a space under the bed for your suitcase and hooks for your coats. But yes, it is small and most travelers aren't used to that. That being said, the room was clean and very tidy. Cleaning staff didn't speak much English, but very friendly. Outlet came with complimentary adapter. Amenities: - Free Wifi: It exists, however most things are blocked by the hotel firewall. Email, facebook, regular websites work fine. However, my bf is a gamer. We couldn't get on Steam, League of Legends or WoW. My bf was kind of sad. - Heating: Hotel does not have heating. Temperatures were abnormally low for March, we weren't prepared. Staff did immediately supply us with two extra blankets though. Location: It's in Sheung Wan, which is an old but developing district. It's not that close to the train station, but we just took the tram to the train station. Hotel shuttle was erratic, plus constantly overwhelmed by tourists from China. There are however, plenty of restaurants around the area. Just look online and you'll find a lot of hipster/new/exotic food places within a 10 min walk. My recommendation is, a backpacker on a budget only looking for a comfy place to crash at night, it's not bad. If you're a couple on romantic getaway, probably not your best choice. In relative terms, it's a decent hotel for its price in an expensive city.
Mo Z. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2014
Good experience

Clean, comfort, relatively good value/price ratio
8
Location is a bit remote. But if you need to go to west hong kong island, this hotel is convenient. Good neighbourhood.
Liang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
good location , easy transport. Family hotel but n

location; transportation access; surrounding restaurant s
8
Steve K. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Very good and friendly staff

Friendly staff, Free shuttle, Clean
7.7
Clean hotel, friendly staff. very close to terminal and free shuttle available from HK international airport.
Ashher S. Families with young children India, March 10, 2014
Room was literally a telephone booth!

Very close to central, MTR and tram stations; decent breakfast
6.3
As is the norm in Hong Kong - the room was the size of phone booth dropped on its side with the Wash Basin outside the bathroom next to the door. for a Family of 3 ( 2 Adults and 1 toddler ) it would have been an uncomfortable stay if we has to spend anytime in the room. Fortunately apart from Showering in the morning and Arriving back in the night to sleep we didnt spend much time in the room. Breakfast was ok with the Restaurant Manager being a kindly soul - the rest of the staff were either uninterested or rude.Stay here if your only objective is a centrally located hotel with a comfortable bed.
Dipen S. Business travelers India, March 9, 2014
we saty five night but we not are happy with our s

nothing nothing nothing
3.3
very very small room, no veg option in brakfast, no valu for money
Vivianne M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Hong Kong for a short stay.

Staff, Hotel Shuttle, View (if no fog).
6
The hotel staff were very efficient. The bedroom was well decorated and clean however we did find it a little small with no wardrobes, only wall hooks and the bed was a little hard. It was quite amusing we had booked a Harbour view room but the fog was so thick during our stay we barely saw the boats.
Lorin H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Very odd

location, location, location
7
Resembled a Las Vegas casino only not as tasteful. The room was marginal. The shower overflowed into the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04