Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Exterior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Reception Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Reception Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Suite Room
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2023 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2023)
Sort by:
Donald H. Couples Canada, March 31, 2015
Best Western

Location (new MTR Station less than 1 minute walk). Also close to Central. Room was quiet (rare in HK).
7.3
Could use an elevator upgrade. Wait times were excessive. Room layout not great. Sink not in he bathroom and lighting for shaving was not good. Overall the stay was fine. No comment on the dining facilities because we did not eat at the hotel.
Chen S. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2015
Good Location

Convenient, Clean, Good price
7.3
The location is good, with restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Easy access to public transportation, only 5 mins walk to the new MTR station. Room is small yet similar to other hotels in HK. The staff is helpful and response quick to our request.
Kenneth F. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2015
Pleasant overnight stay

Movie Channel, close to trams, shuttle bus
7.3
The room was a bit small but that's normal for HK. I was delighted to find there was a shuttle service from central station, otherwise I would have had difficulty finding the hotel. I did not eat there so marked it as average. McDonalds nearby. It was a bit expensive for my taste, but all hotels are expensive in HK on a Saturday night.
Chi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
convenient

clean, good location, reasonable price
6
good, will stay again.
Eivind M. Business travelers Norway, March 28, 2015
Ok hotel

The Hotel is easy to find
5.7
Spent one night, the rooms are small, as expected in Hongkong. My room smelt like an ashtray, had only semi hot water and had an alley view.
Satyam R. Business travelers India, March 27, 2015
Hotel stay review

Location, Service, Price
8
I was there for 5 nights and my stay was quiet pleasant at Best Western Harbour View Hotel. Everything about the hotel was good besides the size of the rooms. The rooms are too tiny for two people to fit in. Overall i think its value for money.
Kashish S. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Smallest bathroom in the world

Location, views and close to MTR
3.3
Smallest rooms ever which I understand for Hong Kong but the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen, I could not even fit in and has no basin. Ridiculous
Sharon C. Families with young children United States of America, March 26, 2015
What you pay is what you get

Price was affordable, location is convenience & public transportation is near by
6
Not too trill about it my first stay was from 3/15/15 - 3/19/15 that room 1118 have a wet moldy smell. My second stay was from 3/23/15 - 3/26/15 in room 2206 the room was better but we stay 3 nights & only got 1 bath gel & 1 shampoo. Thank got hygienic stuffs from my cousin's resort & use it here. The beds are very uncomfortable because the springs are popping up unlike US hotels they have a top padding to keep the bed softer. After checking out on 3/26/15 we went to Ramada their room is built just like the American standard very comfortable makes us feels so much like home. Both American chain hotels yet so different.
Sien L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2015
Nice location near residential area

Price is fine,location ok and near restaurants
8
It was a good stay overall as I was granted early Check-in and high flr as penned in my special request.The new MTR Sai Ying Pun if opened will be easier for people to get around.Tram station not too far too.Nice ppl at Reception if they smiled more😆
Douglas M. Business travelers South Africa, March 26, 2015
Worst Western
2
From booking to check-out this is a horrible experience. Staff are completely untrained and unable to speak the most basic English. "no, no, no" - the standard answer even to questions such as "when does the swimming pool open?", or "what is the cost of..." While it calls itself a "hotel", it's actually just a gaudy dormitory, with decor that even Liberace and Versace would be horrified at. The reception seats covered in plastic are the ultimate example of the quality. The "operator owned and managed" sign at reception says it all - welcome to southern china. Clearly, Best Western has never auditred the place for the fundamentals of even this very low level brand. Be aware that instead of putting a hold on your credit card (as all hotels do), they charge the card and then take "about three weeks" to refund when you leave. This is tantamount to blatant fraud. You would be better off staying in a cardboard box under a bridge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08