arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3041 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6 Chantal W.
Hong Kong
March 26, 2016
very basic hotel
location
the western side of hong kong, with standard amenity yet convenient location

3.2 Douglas M.
South Africa
March 26, 2016
Avoid this hovel
Miserable chintzy hole with antagonistic staff. Only for Chinese bus tourists. Avoid this at all costs. No matter how cheap it will always disappoint.

4.8 Anna C.
Philippines
March 25, 2016
It's not really that close to MTR.
It indicated 3 minutes walk to MTR but that was only the entrance. Once you get it, give about 5-10 minutes more before you reach the actual train. Close to the Tram though. The cleaning lady was superb, as she cleans our room daily. However, the front-desk staff were rude! It was a good stay, but I won't be recommending it.

3.6 Douglas M.
South Africa
March 24, 2016
Disgusting Hovel
Staff win international awards for being the most rude, and incompetent in the hospitality industry. They appear to be there solely to annoy their customers - whether at check-in, check-out or just directing people away from a broken lift. Tiny miserable little room - even by HK standards. Beds so short your ankles will be hanging over the edge. Dirty carpets. The list goes on. Avoid this place at all costs. No matter what the price, you will always get poor value for money.

7.6 SUNG P.
South Korea
March 22, 2016
Good location
Near the MTR Station . Just by walk 5min.

4.8 MOHD M.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
Not recommended as this is not BEST WESTERN's Hotel standard worldwide
The room was so compact with hardly a closet to hang shirts and trousers. It is quite misleading to stay and very frustrating experience. Will never stay nor recommend to others.

6 Jorge R.
South Korea
March 20, 2016
Very dissapointed..!
Location, maid service, location
Unconfortable. Too small rooms, too small bathroom, poor wifi signal, average breakfast service.

8 Pitsanu S.
Thailand
March 18, 2016
Nice and clean room
Clean , cozy and closed to metro
The room is cozy and clean , also it's super closed to metro :)

4.8 Kam C.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2016
forever wait for elevator
forever wait for elevator, waited at least 15 mins to hop on elevator during checkout hours

6.7 Shui H.
Hong Kong
March 15, 2016
Bathroom stinks
Location, price, transport
This was my 5th stay at this hotel. I never felt the need to complaint much due to the low price I am paying. It's very functional. However the cleanliness is deteriorating, in particular the bathroom. The stench is getting unbearable and was particularly bad in the middle of the night. Foul smell we're coming out of the drainage system and it's getting more noticeable with each stay.