Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Reception Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Exterior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Suite Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Reception
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Wang P. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Totally not up to a 4-star!
3
Room not as pictured, look 'modern' but facilities are very old, esp bathroom facility- u just don't wanna spend a min in the bathroom. HK is a non-smoking city but I feel a strong smell of smoke every corner of the room. Don't recommend to anyone.
Chi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
good to stay

convenience, nice but room is small
6
comfort
Boonyarit S. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2015
Noisy from water at night

location
6.7
No heater, No checking facilities before checked-in, 2 A.M. There is sound from water pump very loaded, thin wall.
Youngseung P. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2015
Harber view hotel

Cheap clean free shuttle
6.7
Quite good location Room service wasnt bad But room was too small~!!
Wong L. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2015
Reasonable hotel with many mainlanders

The location is really great! There are restaurants and different transpiration near the hotel. Room is also clean.
6.7
The stay was not bad! However, there are many mainland Chinese people which makes the hotel noisy and seems it target mainly them. Overall the stay was great with this room rate.
Muktha R. Business travelers India, February 7, 2015
Good Location and Value for money

Location, value for money and large rooms
8
Ching K. Families with older children Canada, February 2, 2015
Best western in Asia

Shuttle bus, clean, local
5.3
Not extremely good, extra bed was added, but can hardly call it a bed and was charged 330 extra per night for it. Service was mediocre at best. Staff wasn't very attentive to our concerns. Won't stay again
Audrei O. Solo travelers Brazil, February 2, 2015
Worst customer service ever!!!
3
Smallest room I've ever stayed at, not very clean, windows are dirty, the sink is outside the bathroom and the room is very dark. Depending on the time of the day, elevators can be very crowded so you may have to wait for a while. But the worst part was the customer service. I was at the hotel for one night and booked another night through the internet. However, by mistake, I may have informed the wrong date of check in (one day after). So when I went back to the front desk they informed that the rate for the night I wanted to stay was higher. I agreed to pay the difference but the receptionist said that I would have to pay an additional full night of stay or leave. My bags were still in the room and no other option or any discount was offered. The hotel said that it was the online hotel reservation service policy but when I contacted the hotel reservation provider they said it was the hotel policy and confirmed that they could have solved the situation immediately if they wanted to. But instead I was asked to pack immediately and leave and come back on the next day, if I wanted. I am a female, single traveler, do not speak mandarin and it was my second day in Hong Kong. I was so upset that I got in the first cab I saw with no place to stay for the night. I am a frequent solo/couple traveler and I've stayed at hostels and budget hotels so many times and have never experienced such treatment, especially in this case, where I was inside the hotel and was treated with such indifference and requested to leave.
Kim L. Families with older children Singapore, January 30, 2015
Review

Cleanliness
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. However, service wasn't as good as expected from some staffs, the rest were really nice, polite and helpful. The rooms are small but comfortable to stay in, something that might be upsetting are that the lifts are not very responsive during peak hours and it takes a while for you to get from one level to another. Really small lifts. Don't expect much for the gym cuz its just a room filled with three machines, water dispenser and some towels. Decent enough for a run though. Breakfast, pretty disappointing as the same food were served daily during our 5 day stay, ate the same food over and over again. Overall I would say it is a decent hotel for a low budget stay. It is not very near the MTR but there seems to be a new station opening within the first quarter of 2015, which is really near the hotel. The staffs can all speak english so it was easy to communicate.
Ka H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2015
the room is comfortable but the elevator is styck

bed and the view
9.7
it was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Suite RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07