Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2668 reviews

1415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2668)
Sort by:
David N. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2015
review of best western.

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the location close to the metro was great.
8
I thought that my time at the hotel was alright. The front desk staff and concierges were great. My room was always clean when I came back from sightseeing, and the cleaning lady was very polite. The location of the hotel was great. Close to the metro and High Street. I felt that the buffet breakfast was good. However, it could use a few improvements though. The sausages were more like hotdogs, the scrambled eggs were a bit under cooked, it could offer more in a way of more cold cereal choices, especially for adults. I would also place my room comfort between a 3 and a 4. It would be great to have a few more English channels with movies, like HBO. Otherwise, my stay was good. I appreciate everything the staff at the hotel did for me. Thank you again.
Report this review
Paul J. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
Way too expensive. Hopeless lifts. Tiny room.

Shower. Location ok. Chinese food place over the road.
5
Terrible hotel. 3 star at best. 10 minute wait every time for the lifts. Room tiny. Terrible bed. So expensive. Keep away from this unless the price is way under $100 AUD per night.
Report this review
Lou W. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2015
It was alright

Location
7.3
Hotel is near to the station. Staff were really helpful but for a 4stars hotel, i think it can be better
Report this review
Nor Z. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2015
Same old menu for the breakfast everyday

Housekeeping staff friendly, toilet clean and clean room
9
Good,
Report this review
Mika D. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2015
Decent enough for the price,but I was disappointed

Location, pool, airport shuttle
6
The location we liked and we were able to take the free airport bus from Hong Kong station. The room was smaller than we thought. The view was blocked by other buildings, hardly a harbour view. One thing we noticed about the hotel was that it was a rooftop pool, we were excited. It is very nice but the times were ridiculous. 11am-8pm. No way you can go for an early morning swim or a dip at night. Very disappointing. In our room we had a lot of high pitched noises coming from pipes. For the price and for an apparent 4 star hotel, thats not ok. These would go on till late at night.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2015
Great place

location location location
7
I loved it I was able to get around really well there subway just up the road 2 blocks or so stores across the street. Loved it thanks Best Western. Never ate in the dinning room there so can not tell u about the food
Report this review
Alexander C. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2015
not bad

Near the Tram station, near MTR station & near the business centre
7.7
Had a bad experience with the front desk staff check in quite early so the room is not yet available so they told me to come back at 1pm, it was not a problem since I need to go some place and came back almost 2:30pm and there was a long line at the front desk plenty of guest checking in so i got in line to wait for my turn it take quite awhile for me to be called but the staff told me that I need to wait for 15 minutes to get the room key. I feel being discriminated as everybody who check got there upon checking in and I who had check in much earlier was not even given a priority just because I book my room through Agoda
Report this review
Chester A. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2015
Not really close to MTR

neighborhood, cleanliness, value for money (agoda promo)
8.3
Yes, it's near A2 exit of Sai Ying Pun station, but you still have to walk around 5-10 mins to reach the platform. Pool is nice. Beds are above average. Don't like the toilet door.
Report this review
Hung T. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
small room
3.3
never back again
Report this review
Yu P. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Room too small

Almost nothing.
4
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1415 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04