Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2671 reviews

1416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2671)
Sort by:
Yu P. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
Room too small

Almost nothing.
4
Report this review
Christian N. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
Best Western hotel HK

Comfortable, clean and has nice hotel staffs
7.7
It was a nice stay except for 1 staff who knocked on my door just to ask if I have anything for laundry. It was a bad timing because I was taking a bath that time although I forgot to put a "do not disturb" tag outside the door.
Report this review
Junjie Z. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2015
Good for the price, and location (sort of)

location, price, swimming pool
8
For the record, I paid about 50 USD for my room, I'm not sure if this rate is normal or deal of the century. Anyhow, I think it's worth it. The property is surely being maintained well by good hands, I have no doubt. The swimming pool is definitely the most attractive factor to it. As to the room, I have no complaints, although the power socket's location did put me in a bit of wiring situation. As to the location. Yes, it's close to the subway exit (Exit A1, Sai Ying Pun MTR Station), but from the concourse to the exit, it would at least take you five minutes' walking. So, for those who have problem of walking, this might be a problem. Other than that, this location is really good.
Report this review
Erwin T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2015
NA
7.3
Na
Report this review
Enrico K. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2015
small room, no view different i order

good swimming pool view
4.7
Bad experience i ordered delux3 harbour view but they give me building view.how come i pay the d3luxe harbour view they gav2 me building. And the room so small and the bed no comfort at all. My wife so upset and blame for booking. I rather recommend shamrock hotel cheap and have a city view
Report this review
Junjie Z. Solo travelers China, September 25, 2015
Quite good with the price

location, price, swimming pool
8
I think I would start to move myself from my usual spot in Happy Valley to here when I need to stay overnight in HK. Since this hotel offers good deals and nice room, plus the swimming pool. :-)
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2015
Excellent budget option

Cheap, convenient and ok view
7.7
The hotel is well situated near a metro station and is within walking distance to central station. Very large hotel with tiny rooms. However the room rate is great value if you compare with other options. I recommend if you are on a budget
Report this review
Joao P. Solo travelers Portugal, September 24, 2015
Great location but mediocre condition

The location is excellent, just 2 mins walk from MTR station and bus stop with buses going to airport.
7
The staffs are friendly, location is great, but the room is not well-lit and is kinda of small. However, the relatively low price is still pretty attractive.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Harbour view no longer exists. Building in front.
5
Booked delux harbour view room. Room had no view of harbour due to 30 floor building being constructed in front of hotel. Rooms were tiny accomodation a bed eith just enough room to walk round it. Shower and toilet could barely accomodate large European. No room for vanity so that was in room next to front door. No drawers, wardrobe was two hooks on wall. Spoke to duty manager eho confirmed all rooms were the same apart from some disabled rooms with better acess to shower, and vanity. Haging out sideways, there was minimal view of harbour. Was also offered higher room with reasonable views, but tbis was the same claustrophobic layout so we opted for the disabled layout.DsDuty manager was as helpful as she could be. Staff were not surly, but not friendly or happy n smiling. Gym had 3 small items most of which hit wall or squeeked. True MRT entrance a 100mtrs away, but to actual trains required an underground walk of half a kilometer. Bed was adequate but hard and not really comfortable. Having travlled internationally, this was the most disapointing Best Western I have ever encountered. There was a Best Western Plus nearby, but the photos outside showed similar tiny tooms. Breafast just adequate. Things likr 4 slice toaster with two slots not working. Arguments with staff because they issued one breakfast voucher for two people. Vaue for money .... possibly fair but there sre other propertirs nearer Centrsl, or on Kowloon which would provide a better experience for thr same cost
Report this review
Mark I. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2015
Small Room and Elevator

location location location
6.7
First, I booked this hotel as it has a good location and very near to mtr. However I didnt expect that the room will be as tiny as I expected. After we put our bags on the floor we need walk over as the room have a very small space. And the elevator was the worst. You need to queue for like 5-10 mins just to go down and up. they have 4 lift but it was like a small box that 3 people with luggage can only fit it. The experience is just not a 4 star place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1416 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01