Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2669 reviews

1416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Peter S. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2015
Small Hotel - great location

location, speaks english
5
The hotel itself is tiny, and does not feel like a 4 star hotel. If you are looking for a place to put down your stuff, and site see, this location is great. but if you plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel, i would reconsider.
Report this review
Nuengnapa S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2015
Near station

Location near subway clean rppm
6.3
Report this review
Shu M. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Not bad

Clean,near mtr,
6.7
The worst thing was the internet very poor in the rooms.
Report this review
Thee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2015
room small , near MRT

NEAR MRT AND DRY SEAFOOD STREET.
6
THE ROOM IS VERY SMALL. AND THE BASIN ALSO SUPER SMALL. THE MRT JUST BESIDE THE HOTEL. CONSIDER VERY CONVENIENCE . 5 MINUTES WALK TO TRAM STATION. FOR AIRPORT BUS TERMINAL HV TO WALK AROUND 15 MINUTES.
Report this review
Marlotte M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2015
Friendly staff, perfect accom

Amenities, wifi, location
9.7
My stay was perfect. The luggage attendant adviced me the best thing to do while I was out of time to go somewhere before my fight. I wish all staff are like him. Would love to stay here again.
Report this review
Brian K. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2015
4 Night Stay in a Harbour View Room

Location, Staff, Fast check-in/check-out
7.3
We stayed in Hongkong on Sept 11-14 and chose Best Western Harbour View Hotel. We stayed in a Harbour View corner room on the 21st floor. The view was excellent even though it was not a high-floor room. The concierge/staff are very courteous, efficient and friendly. The room was small but it was fine considering that space in HK is very precious. Luckily, the toilet/bath in our room was not with the toilet touching the bathtub. The only thing lacking in the room are cabinets so we had to place our luggages on the window ledge. The great thing about this hotel is location. Very near Central station in HongKong Island. Just a few meters away from Sai Ying Pun Station exit A1. Over-all our stay was fine. I give it 6 out of 10 stars.
Report this review
Christoph S. Business travelers China, September 13, 2015
Excellant service

staff at reception provide good service, polite with welcoming smiling, make me feel warm. bell counter staff are very helpful to give advise of HK attractions. location of hotel is good, close to.
10
Report this review
Indira S. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Nice stay and affordable

affordable, good location, good service
9.7
It was the nice one, me and the kids enjoy it so much. Close to Halal Food, tram and other attractive things in HongKong Island.
Report this review
Choon S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2015
Good Location

Good location with free shuttle bus to Airport Train Station and MTR is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel
7
Speedy check in and check out time, room is complete with all necessities. However the mattress is a bit soft, believe the spring is a bit old and need to be replaced
Report this review
Thomas C. Business travelers China, September 11, 2015
Not for business traveler

Cheap, Clean, Location
6
Booked this hotel because of the price but after check in found out not suitable for my need. I'm a single business traveler and travel light, so the small room size was not a problem. But with no table and chair and not enough light at night made it impossible for me to work or read inside my room. Of course there option to pay more for a bigger room with table and chair, but for that I rather stay at another near by hotel with a bigger pool and better equipped gym. The room size for room with a double bed actually ok for Asian couple or single traveler, but if your over 1.8 or heavy build this room not for you. The room was clean but bare, lot of storage rack which you don't need but no luggage rack, and no table and chair, also no cloth hanger, you have to call housekeeping and ask for it. Coffee, tea, creamer, sugar and 2 bottles of water provided daily but the refrigerator will only fit can or small bottle of drinks and the safe was good only for your passport. Bathroom small but separate shower area with curtain which was good but no place to put you toiletries other than below the sink. The pool for soaking rather than swimming and the gym was not well equipped. Way overrated for a 4 star hotel, but if you just need a clean room to sleep and out all day, this hotel not that bad specially for the cheap price and convenient location.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1416 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02