Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2868 reviews

1521 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2868)
Sort by:
Yuchi S. Couples Taiwan, November 23, 2015
Disappointed

Location, 1 or 2 MTR stops to the central. View was nice.
5
Not recommended. Worst mattress I've ever slept in. Bathroom is so small couldn't even fit in toilet seat. Cleanliness needs to be improved. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Shuoying X. Couples China, November 23, 2015
Standard rooms are way too small.

Value for money, location, staff
6.3
Report this review
Thanasal V. Families with young children Thailand, November 22, 2015
Very close to MTR, but no seaview.

One block from MTR station. Cleanliness. Good restaurants around.
7.7
A new building is blocking the view of the seaview rooms. If we know this beforehand, we will not choose this venue. Also, we paid the seaview rate for a building view.
Report this review
Boonyarit S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2015
Second time stay

New branch, good service, good location, have free shuttle bus operated by airport express
7.3
This is my second time for this hotel. Staffs are very good and polite that is strong point for this hotel. Room is clean. Fitness and swimming pool are available in specific time. Good location and high view. Shampoo and soap are in well package. There is free shuttle bus opersite to the hotel which operated by airport express train. However, elevator can go from ground floor that may not good for security. Breakfast is not various in the price of 60hkd. Bed a little bit hard. There is only one type of pillow compare with other 4 stars hotel that have more than one types of pillow for selection. Room is very small. There are only 5 elevators for service, thus, it is not enough in rush hours. In my opinion, I would like to rate this hotel only 3.5 stars according to my 2 times experience and compare with others best western.
Report this review
Maritess V. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2015
best experience so far

scenery, location accessibility, peaceful
8.7
Best so far
Report this review
Graeme D. Couples Australia, November 18, 2015
Little Room with a Big View

View, Location efficient and friendly staff
8
We just didn't realise that the rooms were so small! We were out a lot anyway but I'm 6 foot 1 and for the two of us to fit into such a small room - we should have gone for a bigger room and no view. Harbour view was excellent. For one or two nights it would be OK. Everything else was great - close to the MTR and cheap restaurants, chemists, laundries and little supermarkets.
Report this review
Arleen R. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2015
Nov.16-18, 2015 HK

Budget hotel, clean and friendly staff :)
7.7
It was a short stay but me and my husband enjoyed it. Clean room, good location and friendly staff, plus the relaxing view from our room which is the green mountains at day and city lights at night. We also enjoyed the harbour view from the pool area.
Report this review
Anne L. Couples Norway, November 15, 2015
Nice Staf

Very nice people working at the hotel, swimmingpole on the topp and location
7
Very Nice People working there. Nice swimmingpool on topp, and good location in Hong Kong. But never go to the Place over the street for some Food! ( Local "resturant" near Union Bank. They take 300,- fore something you cant eat.....
Report this review
Carlo Z. Business travelers Netherlands, November 14, 2015
Too small and too old

The location was quite convenient
4
The rooms were super small, toilet is almost not usable. The style is extremely old and glittery.
Report this review
Gianfranco M. Business travelers Philippines, November 13, 2015
You always get what you pay for!

It's clean and you are always assured of clean sheets/beddings everyday!
5
Not as what I have expected! I requested for a room upgrade but I was told that all rooms are the same!
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1521 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05