Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2954 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2954)
Sort by:
Karim S. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2016
Great location, nice pool and view, and the rest i
4.3
Pros: Great location, close to MTR and only stops away from Central and Causeway Bay. There's a cute little coffee shop down the street. The pool and views from the roof of the hotel are quite nice. Cons: The aircon was musty, and made me feel sick. (I did get sick the day after we checked in.) Beds are very uncomfortable, and quite small for a tall western traveler. The rooms are very small, which was not a total shock as this is Hong Kong. Don't expect a closet or spacious bathroom. Don't bother paying for the breakfast. The selection is very limited, and the food did not look fresh.
Li B. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2016
good
5.3
good
Oliva K. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2016
Clean hotel walking distance to MTR actual station
4.7
Swinming pool is closed even though its summer time. Walking distance to Sai Ying Pun mtr exit is near..but tunnel walk is 10mins to reach the actual station. Advisable to take electric tram at back of hotel.. Very cheap n near to shopping districts in zhong huan or Causeway bay Sogo.. Reasonable price for hotel, v small room.. Free shuttle bus service from Hongkong MTR station to Hotel. H1 Bus At G floor opposite customer service counter; take lift after alighting fr Airport Express bus
Elaine F. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2016
VALUE FOR MONET EXCELLENT.EXCEPT WIFI CONNECTION P
5
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY POOR. WE REALLY LIKE THE INTERIOR DESIGN OF THE HOTEL.
Rex J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2016
Accessible
6.7
Good job
Chee C. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2016
Best Western--Recommended
6.3
I read about the review before I booked the hotel and then I was rather sceptical. But after my stay from 4th May 2016 to 10th May, my views totally changed. The lifts were functional, chambermaids were efficient and hardworking, the admin staff were helpful. It was cleaned and I did not detect any foul smells as reported in other review. Should be suitable for family stay. There are numerous convenience stores nearby and unending rows of eating stalls. Enjoy!!
Siripattra P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2016
valued for money
5.3
nice location, just few minutes walk away from mtr sai ying pun exit a1. facilities are fully equipped, staffs are nice and helpful! <3
Janine P. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Great location,
4
We booked a deluxe harbour view room for 3 days as we were keen to check out the Sai Ying Pin area. In summary, pick this hotel if you have a low budget, low expectations and simply using it as a base to store ur luggage and to sleep without having to share your space with other people. Upon checkin we were given a room on level 15. It was dingy, musty smelling and didn't have the view that was promised. I raised this with reception and was moved the next day to another room on the 33rd floor, which was abit better. The room was cleaner and brighter. We gained a view but lost bathroom, the bathroom which included a tub was no larger than a cupboard. The beds have spring mattresses and were really hard. Staff are courteous and helpful.
Juan S. Business travelers China, May 9, 2016
bad service
4
the staff was rude i usually stay in this hotel but i think i will look for a new one
Ricardo A. Couples Portugal, May 8, 2016
Very simple, but comfortable enough!
5.3
It is in a good location, and very easy to get there! Usually cheap, so, goo value-for-money!
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1571 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ReceptionBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08