or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1448 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1448)
Sort by:
Lloyd A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2014
Perfect stay on the top floor 36F

Good bed, delightful room service and amazing view
6.7
Amazing Sky Pool which opens May after winter season, love waking up seeing harbour view and comfy bed.
S C. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Stay only one night

Close to tram stop, free wifi and small room
5.3
Nothing special as I only used this hotel for one night awaiting my flight home
Xin L. Business travelers China, March 21, 2014
very good

food, wifi, bus shuttle
8
Peter L. Families with young children Sweden, March 21, 2014
Good location, but cramped

Location, transportation, staff
7
The room was very small, toilet/bathroom smaller than a shoes closet. Hotel had a good location close to upcoming restaurants and entertainment district, good transportation facilities to airport and shopping areas.
Debra P. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2014
get by hotel on hk island w/fair rate

decent central location on hk island - easy to get taxi - great concierge support
5
Jennifer Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Very nice small room easy to take bus or tram.

Wifi very fast. Staff very helpfull. Near local food shop.
6.3
Some staff was very polite some of them very Ruth special the concierge don't because we speak mandarin think we come from china. Then never bother us when we asking. Should be improve hospitality and respect.
Patrick J. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2014
Will pasa for okay

Near tram station, near money changer, 711 and mcdonalds
9.3
Quite far from mtr station but near tram station, the shuttle only brings you to airport express mtr station, rooms are quite small and lavatory is cramped up...but rooms are clean... Few food selection for breakfast
Esther P. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Realistic Expectations

Friendly/Helpful Staff, close to tram station, close to restaurants
6.3
A little background info. My bf was visiting for a little over a week. We're on a college student budget, so we couldn't afford a fancy hotel. I grew up in HK so I know the city, how to get around, and how expensive things can be. If you're staying here, it's not a bad hotel. Just keep in mind, for its price, it's still counted as a budget hotel in HK, because if you're staying at a 4/5 star hotel, you'll be paying a lot more per night. The room was small. The bathroom tinier. The toilet seat was four inches away, facing, the halfsized bathtub. There was a fold up table in the room, no chair, you just sit on the bed to use the table. There is a space under the bed for your suitcase and hooks for your coats. But yes, it is small and most travelers aren't used to that. That being said, the room was clean and very tidy. Cleaning staff didn't speak much English, but very friendly. Outlet came with complimentary adapter. Amenities: - Free Wifi: It exists, however most things are blocked by the hotel firewall. Email, facebook, regular websites work fine. However, my bf is a gamer. We couldn't get on Steam, League of Legends or WoW. My bf was kind of sad. - Heating: Hotel does not have heating. Temperatures were abnormally low for March, we weren't prepared. Staff did immediately supply us with two extra blankets though. Location: It's in Sheung Wan, which is an old but developing district. It's not that close to the train station, but we just took the tram to the train station. Hotel shuttle was erratic, plus constantly overwhelmed by tourists from China. There are however, plenty of restaurants around the area. Just look online and you'll find a lot of hipster/new/exotic food places within a 10 min walk. My recommendation is, a backpacker on a budget only looking for a comfy place to crash at night, it's not bad. If you're a couple on romantic getaway, probably not your best choice. In relative terms, it's a decent hotel for its price in an expensive city.
Mo Z. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2014
Good experience

Clean, comfort, relatively good value/price ratio
8
Location is a bit remote. But if you need to go to west hong kong island, this hotel is convenient. Good neighbourhood.
Liang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
good location , easy transport. Family hotel but n

location; transportation access; surrounding restaurant s
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06