My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1036 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Sylwia P. Solo travelers Poland, October 15, 2013
OK

Hong Kong atmosphere
7.3
Although I had no high expectations considering the price range of this hotel in Hong Kong, my stay was ok after all. Relatively good location, easy to catch a taxi or take the local tram. I had a speedy process of checking in and out. Staff is nice and helpful. The only big minus is the swimming pool being open from 11am to 7pm only. So in case you want to take a refreshing swim before or after a long day of sightseeing, it is not possible! I was told to wait till 11am as thats when the lifeguard comes in. It's not acceptable for a 4-star, especially if I had no time to waste while being in Hong Kong for just 3 days.
Steven G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
small room, not so clean room but free internet

free internet, near to central
5
not so good feeling as the hotel room Is small and not so clean
Lian K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2013
Great harbour view.

Great harbour view from my room. Friendly and helpful staff. I love the convenience of free shuttle service to the MTRs!
8
Toilet small, but room clean and comfy. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
Steven G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2013
room is small and not so clean

the price is quite cheap during high season
5
not as I am expected but this is the best price during high season
Selaine B. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2013
rooms are too small for a four star hotel

cleanliness and location
5.7
Carsten L. Couples Germany, October 14, 2013
Very poor. Never again.

There were no 3 beswt things.
3
My stay was very bad. Horrible. The room had not even a closet..and that for this high prize.
Francesco T. Solo travelers Italy, October 13, 2013
Good enough, good location

location, staff, view
5.7
Comfortable and hassles free enough for short time staying and not too high spending.
Donna B. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Clean but dated and very small rooms

Close to shops, transport links
5.7
We knew the hotel wouldn't be anything spectacular judging by the photos and the price however the rooms were a bit more dated than expected and were extremely small. The staff struggled to speak English so communicating was a little difficult. The staff were quite helpful, but I do think the hotel could have a couple more lifts: there are only 3 lifts and 30 floors, each time we waited at least 5 minutes if not longer for it to arrive. Also we noticed on both nights that we stayed that the laundry cart for making up the rooms each day obstructed the emergency exit door.
Ka W. Groups United States of America, October 12, 2013
Nice but small room

Cleaness, new, convenient
6
Nice and clean room but too small in size. Not close to MTR but easily accessible by bus/tram.
Krista B. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
Small, Clean, Close to City

Friendly Staff, Shuttle to Airport, Rooftop Pool
7.3
The rooms are very small and basic, basic. The hotel looks like something from the 60's: bad chandeliers, golden tiles, and over the top decor outside the rooms. I would not invest in the breakfast option (terrible choice, sitting out all morning) but instead walk to nearby coffee shops- there is a Starbucks and Pacific Coffee within a 5 minute walk. The pool however, was a nice change of pace and the airport shuttle was a convenient way to get back to the city and check your bag. Staff went above and beyond, despite being a holiday weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Best Western Hotel Harbour ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04