arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

ingrid S.
Sweden
January 09, 2016
good location
location, transport, comfort
nice located in a calm area with restaurants and Close to transportation nice and helpful staff

Wing C.
United States
January 09, 2016
Best Western harbor view hotel has no harbor view
1. I spent almost 20 USD more for a harbor view room, ended up buildings view, no harbor view at all. 2. Room is extremely small, it could fit one small corner self and 2 single bed only, I had to put my luggage on the walk way, no closet. 3. Room has a strong toilet odor, suspected the toilet air exhaust has feed back problem. 4. Air conditioner could not be turned off, it blows to only one bed, ended up one is too cold and the other is too hot. 5. Some one smoked on the non smoking floor, smoke odor moved inside my room, did complained to reception, they refused to do any inspection or investigation but asked someone open my window, that night was only 13 degree, they gave us two options, either frozen or choked to dead. 6. Receptionist didn't do their job well, too arrogant, he didn't disclosed to me that I have a choice to let them take away all the drink and food from the room in order to avoid a 500 dollars deposit, he insisted for 500 dollars deposit instead. 7. The cheap toilet plastic shower curtain and the water barrier are too short, that created a big gap letting water splashed out. The entire toilet floor was wet after shower. Very disturbing. Over all, I will certainly not go back to this hotel in my next trip to Hong Kong. Best Western Harbor view hotel has no harbor view, it deserves only 2 stars or less.

Babu P.
India
January 08, 2016
It's a decent 3-star hotel good value for money.
Location, location and location
Hotel is on main island, so it is easy to travel around.

Suryaningsih W.
Indonesia
January 07, 2016
Clean, free wifi and center area
Clean, free wifi and center area
Clean, free wifi and center area. Easy to find food. Near public transportation. Comfortable.

ETHON K.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Fail in terms of cleanliness
Location and price
Value for money accommodation with good location. Unfortunately, room service cleanliness is a huge disappointment for Best Western managed hotel standards.

Zevon N.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Obviously targeted for China people
Convenient cheap and food
Hotel staff was very rude, they asked me to make way for China people. The restaurant however was not bad at all, their lunch has semi buffet with some decent lunch sets. I stayed for one night, the room was quite small, it was very dark inside the room, and the doors were quite thin could hear everyone walking in the corridor and closing opening doors. The bed was rather uncomfortable and squeaky and hard. However I can't complain for the price I am paying, price was low and location was good. If you are looking for a place to stay one night, and not spending alot of time inside the room, then it's totally fine!

Franco C.
Italy
January 05, 2016
Best Western Hotel Harbour View
Entrance
Uncomfortable

Anthony M.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
okay hotel
location, that's all

Yuen J.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
good location, clean hotel
proximity to Sai Ying Pun MTR; hot water showers: 24 h Macdonald nearby
Pros: 2 min walk to MTR, hot showers, good view from of the city frm our room & viewing deck on 36th floor, 24 h macs and 7-11 one minute away, 7 hkd 1.5 litre mineral water from the fruit/provision shop just across the road Cons: Air con in our room was wonky-ok when warm but it can get so cold that we wore our winter jacket, room a bit dark, no table, cleaning staff abit over enthusiastic and kept knocking on our door at 9 am when we were still asleep, complementary mineral water was quite small (430 ml) Overall, we had a good stay despite the cons.

Wong H.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Worth the value
Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
Lifts are too small, can only carry 6 person at a time.