Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2878 reviews

1526 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2878)
Sort by:
Johnson C. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2015
An OK hotel for vacation purpose only...

Close to eateries convenience stores. Close to Tram. Close to MTR
5.3
The only good thing great about this hotel is the Concierge Desk staff of this hotel, especially David, is absolutely great. Their manner and service is of a 6 star hotel grade. The Tram is only a short block away and the MTR is close by. And the water pressure of the shower is strong and I did enjoy my showers. The room is very small and there is no desk, no luggage rack, no closet in the room. If you are on business trip, there in no desk for you to place a laptop nor a closet to hang your clothes. Basically, I have to utilized my very hard and shoulder breaking bed for everything I need to do in my room. The in-room safe is only good for placing your cash and passport. It won't even fit to place my DSLR camera. Room lighting is poor and on the dark side, so I can't really tell whether the room is clean or not. There is no light above the sink nor there is any space at all to place your toiletry bag. There are four very small elevators, but they are very slow and usually congested. My average travel time from ground floor to my room on the 22th floor is approximately 9-11 minutes; one way of course. For vacating in Hong Kong, I say this hotel is just bearable. But definitely not for business trip. This was not the "Best Western" like they are in in the US.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2015
Small Hotel - great location

location, speaks english
5
The hotel itself is tiny, and does not feel like a 4 star hotel. If you are looking for a place to put down your stuff, and site see, this location is great. but if you plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel, i would reconsider.
Report this review
Nuengnapa S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2015
Near station

Location near subway clean rppm
6.3
Report this review
Shu M. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Not bad

Clean,near mtr,
6.7
The worst thing was the internet very poor in the rooms.
Report this review
Thee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2015
room small , near MRT

NEAR MRT AND DRY SEAFOOD STREET.
6
THE ROOM IS VERY SMALL. AND THE BASIN ALSO SUPER SMALL. THE MRT JUST BESIDE THE HOTEL. CONSIDER VERY CONVENIENCE . 5 MINUTES WALK TO TRAM STATION. FOR AIRPORT BUS TERMINAL HV TO WALK AROUND 15 MINUTES.
Report this review
Marlotte M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2015
Friendly staff, perfect accom

Amenities, wifi, location
9.7
My stay was perfect. The luggage attendant adviced me the best thing to do while I was out of time to go somewhere before my fight. I wish all staff are like him. Would love to stay here again.
Report this review
Brian K. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2015
4 Night Stay in a Harbour View Room

Location, Staff, Fast check-in/check-out
7.3
We stayed in Hongkong on Sept 11-14 and chose Best Western Harbour View Hotel. We stayed in a Harbour View corner room on the 21st floor. The view was excellent even though it was not a high-floor room. The concierge/staff are very courteous, efficient and friendly. The room was small but it was fine considering that space in HK is very precious. Luckily, the toilet/bath in our room was not with the toilet touching the bathtub. The only thing lacking in the room are cabinets so we had to place our luggages on the window ledge. The great thing about this hotel is location. Very near Central station in HongKong Island. Just a few meters away from Sai Ying Pun Station exit A1. Over-all our stay was fine. I give it 6 out of 10 stars.
Report this review
Christoph S. Business travelers China, September 13, 2015
Excellant service

staff at reception provide good service, polite with welcoming smiling, make me feel warm. bell counter staff are very helpful to give advise of HK attractions. location of hotel is good, close to.
10
Report this review
Indira S. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Nice stay and affordable

affordable, good location, good service
9.7
It was the nice one, me and the kids enjoy it so much. Close to Halal Food, tram and other attractive things in HongKong Island.
Report this review
Choon S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2015
Good Location

Good location with free shuttle bus to Airport Train Station and MTR is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel
7
Speedy check in and check out time, room is complete with all necessities. However the mattress is a bit soft, believe the spring is a bit old and need to be replaced
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1526 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05