Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

ETHON K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fail in terms of cleanliness
Location and price
Value for money accommodation with good location. Unfortunately, room service cleanliness is a huge disappointment for Best Western managed hotel standards.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Zevon N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Obviously targeted for China people
Convenient cheap and food
Hotel staff was very rude, they asked me to make way for China people. The restaurant however was not bad at all, their lunch has semi buffet with some decent lunch sets. I stayed for one night, the room was quite small, it was very dark inside the room, and the doors were quite thin could hear everyone walking in the corridor and closing opening doors. The bed was rather uncomfortable and squeaky and hard. However I can't complain for the price I am paying, price was low and location was good. If you are looking for a place to stay one night, and not spending alot of time inside the room, then it's totally fine!
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Franco C. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best Western Hotel Harbour View
Entrance
Uncomfortable
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Anthony M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
okay hotel
location, that's all
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Yuen J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
good location, clean hotel
proximity to Sai Ying Pun MTR; hot water showers: 24 h Macdonald nearby
Pros: 2 min walk to MTR, hot showers, good view from of the city frm our room & viewing deck on 36th floor, 24 h macs and 7-11 one minute away, 7 hkd 1.5 litre mineral water from the fruit/provision shop just across the road Cons: Air con in our room was wonky-ok when warm but it can get so cold that we wore our winter jacket, room a bit dark, no table, cleaning staff abit over enthusiastic and kept knocking on our door at 9 am when we were still asleep, complementary mineral water was quite small (430 ml) Overall, we had a good stay despite the cons.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Wong H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Worth the value
Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
Lifts are too small, can only carry 6 person at a time.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Wong H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Worth the value
Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
Good
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Gani D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
room and bed are too small.
location
Location is good for those that interested to stay close to MRT.. but room is too small for family and it's small room gym with only three workout. 4 stars for this hotel is a bit overrated
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Chanon V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Almost good
close to MTR, acceptable price, new hotel, close to 7 eleven
I had some issues that make my stay not so pleasant. 1. I stay at Best Western Hotel Harbour View during December which whether quite cold. After a long cold tired walk, your room supposed to be a place to keep you warm, comfortable and relax from your trip. But it's not. In the room still cold. The lobby was warm and the corridor not so cold. So, there must be a heater. So, I was asking front desk how do I turn on the heater. He had a plain answer, "No heater in the room". and that's it. No other solutions offered. That's really pain! I had to stay cold over night! Not only a night but 2 nights. Other good things in this hotel such as, clean room, new hotel, good location, close to 7 eleven, etc. All of those can't keep you warm! (Only this one make my stay not so pleasant. If you're not stay in Winter time, this should be no problem for you.) These are minors 2. A bathroom is very small. Toilet is small, Bathtub is small. You can only stand on a bathtub not lay down. 3. Close to MTR exit just a few minutes away from the hotel. But the distance from the exit to the station is very very far. Took about 10-15 minutes walk underground. 4. I was asking for high floor because I expect a better harbour view. But so bad that the view was block by another tall building. So, you can just see partial harbour not full panoramic of the harbour. I just knew later that higher floor is a smoking room. Beware if you're not a smoker. The room smell but still OK. (I'm not a smoker) Good things about this hotel 1. Close to MTR exit 2. Close to 7 eleven. It's right opposite to the hotel 3. You can leave your baggage before/after check in/check out if you need to. 4. Room is clean 5. Hotel is new Conclusion, there's many good things about this hotel, but for me this hotel failed a standard requirements which is a comfortable stay as I write above. If all of my issues here are fine for you, then this is another good hotel to consider.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Ronald W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
This hotel should not be marketed
Arrived early evening, reception staff provided no help with our considerable luggage; left us to struggle on overcrowded/inadequate lift to 5th floor check in desk. Then sent to a room on 21st floor with no assistance. Do not pay any attention to the room photos, read the many other reviews. The room was nothing like advertised. Superior Mountain View was totally misleading, out the window we could stare at a run down multi-storey apartment block. The room was so small no space was available to open our luggage and comments repeatedly made by others about the disgusting state of the room are true. Best Western should be ashamed to have its name associated with this hotel. We left this hotel less than 20 minutes after arrival. Stay away
Reviewed January 02, 2016