Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Bathroom Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Surroundings Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - View Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - View Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Surroundings Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2661 reviews

1411 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Ethon L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Fail in terms of cleanliness

Location and price
5.7
Value for money accommodation with good location. Unfortunately, room service cleanliness is a huge disappointment for Best Western managed hotel standards.
Report this review
Lucy W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2016
Ok for location

Good location near MTR
6.3
I stayed here for a total of 9 nights. The elevators are the worst. There is usually a more than 10 minute wait at around 9am. I waited more than 30 minutes for an empty elevator to come once to get my luggage down. The elevator system is really dumb because all 3 elevators stop at every level. They should really consider something more intelligent since the building has 36 levels. The room was tiny. No closet and not even clothes hangers. The bathroom floods after every shower and has really bad lighting. Actually the room itself is really dark. The room smells musty and the windows don't open. The only good thing was that it's really close to the Sai Yin Pun MTR station. The website says that A1 is the closest exit but it's actually faster to get to the hotel from the B exits.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
okay hotel

location, that's all
6.3
Report this review
Yuen J. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2016
good location, clean hotel

proximity to Sai Ying Pun MTR; hot water showers: 24 h Macdonald nearby
7.7
Pros: 2 min walk to MTR, hot showers, good view from of the city frm our room & viewing deck on 36th floor, 24 h macs and 7-11 one minute away, 7 hkd 1.5 litre mineral water from the fruit/provision shop just across the road Cons: Air con in our room was wonky-ok when warm but it can get so cold that we wore our winter jacket, room a bit dark, no table, cleaning staff abit over enthusiastic and kept knocking on our door at 9 am when we were still asleep, complementary mineral water was quite small (430 ml) Overall, we had a good stay despite the cons.
Report this review
Franco C. Business travelers Italy, January 1, 2016
Best Western Hotel Harbour View

Entrance
3.3
Uncomfortable
Report this review
Ronald W. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
This hotel should not be marketed
2.7
Arrived early evening, reception staff provided no help with our considerable luggage; left us to struggle on overcrowded/inadequate lift to 5th floor check in desk. Then sent to a room on 21st floor with no assistance. Do not pay any attention to the room photos, read the many other reviews. The room was nothing like advertised. Superior Mountain View was totally misleading, out the window we could stare at a run down multi-storey apartment block. The room was so small no space was available to open our luggage and comments repeatedly made by others about the disgusting state of the room are true. Best Western should be ashamed to have its name associated with this hotel. We left this hotel less than 20 minutes after arrival. Stay away
Report this review
Kevin C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
4 star hotel with 3 star standard

Nearby MTR, closed to many restaurants, easy to find
5
It was great, but the room is very small, same as bathroom, too small
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
Great hotel!!! Lovely neighborhood

Location, clean, comfortable
8.3
Great hotel in superb Hk neighborhood! Relatively quiet, but full of amenities, eateries, McDonald's and 7-11 nearby! Do check out Sun Yat San memorial park within 10mins walk from the hotel, lovely sea view. Sea view hotel rooms also! 2mins walk to Sai Ying Pun mtr station, along the blue line to sheung wan, central, admiralty etc. great location
Report this review
Gani D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
room and bed are too small.

location
7
Location is good for those that interested to stay close to MRT.. but room is too small for family and it's small room gym with only three workout. 4 stars for this hotel is a bit overrated
Report this review
Wing H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Best Western harbor view hotel has no harbor view
3.3
1. I spent almost 20 USD more for a harbor view room, ended up buildings view, no harbor view at all. 2. Room is extremely small, it could fit one small corner self and 2 single bed only, I had to put my luggage on the walk way, no closet. 3. Room has a strong toilet odor, suspected the toilet air exhaust has feed back problem. 4. Air conditioner could not be turned off, it blows to only one bed, ended up one is too cold and the other is too hot. 5. Some one smoked on the non smoking floor, smoke odor moved inside my room, did complained to reception, they refused to do any inspection or investigation but asked someone open my window, that night was only 13 degree, they gave us two options, either frozen or choked to dead. 6. Receptionist didn't do their job well, too arrogant, he didn't disclosed to me that I have a choice to let them take away all the drink and food from the room in order to avoid a 500 dollars deposit, he insisted for 500 dollars deposit instead. 7. The cheap toilet plastic shower curtain and the water barrier are too short, that created a big gap letting water splashed out. The entire toilet floor was wet after shower. Very disturbing. Over all, I will certainly not go back to this hotel in my next trip to Hong Kong. Best Western Harbor view hotel has no harbor view, it deserves only 2 stars or less.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1411 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02