or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1258 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Robert U. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Tiny room with barely a view,way back fr Harbour

Nothing
3.7
Clean,Tiny room , a long way back from the Harbour The promissed view of the Harbour is through tall buildings.Consider this a budget hotel not 4 stars. One night for transit if you can get a give a away price.No western food available room service very limited .Eat before you arrive. I would not stay there again.
Hiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Great deal using Agoda award points

Location, seaview, roof pool
7.3
The hotel room is minute but the view is pretty good. Smoking is allowed and you can even let the smell out by opening the windows. The worst things about the hotel - lifts are incredibly slow; and the pool isn't open until after 11am.
Ahmad M. Business travelers Jordan, October 24, 2013
auwful stay, will never go back!!!

nothing good about this hotel
2.3
very rude staff, the room was a match box, too small for a cat to stay in, the staff fooled me and told me that i can check ou and cancel my reservation and when i decided to do so they told me that they cannot cancel my bookig after i checked in!!! terrible hotel, insects inside the room, no closets to hang your cloths, just terrible, dont you ever go there!!!
Phoebe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
nice, confort, good price hotel

good location, cleaningness and comfortable
6
good experience for the stay, and good location, comfortable room during my stay, but some of the weekend price are pretty high, should prevent those peak season
Guy P. Business travelers France, October 22, 2013
Convenient and efficient

Rooftop pool, convenience to shopping, business and the University of Hong Kong
7
In general it was as expected. Outstanding rooftop pool with a courteous staff. There is a problem with the elevators in this building...basically they need twice as many for a hotel of this size.
Tull K. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Nice hotel but location a bit removed.

Roof-top Pool, Friendly, helpful staff, English tv available
6.3
Although I was generally only in the hotel to sleep, it still makes a difference where you stay. Unfortunately the location is removed from the main shopping/eating/tourist areas - too far West. If walking it would take at least 20 minutes to get anywhere. Public transport was close - a couple of busses from Central stop just across the road. The breakfast was very ordinary. There were only a couple of continental options. It wasn't included in my room and to pay for what ended up only being toast with butter/jam and juice/tea/coffee - because it's mostly catered to the Asian palette - was disappointing. Next time I'll be staying much closer to Central/Wan Chai/Causeway Bay.
Cameron H. Business travelers United States of America, October 22, 2013
Good Hotel near Central HK

Price, Cleanliness and Pool
7.7
This was a great hotel for a quick stop in Hong Kong, it is a bit of a walk from the nearest MTR station but still centrally located. Rooftop pool is great and has a view of the Harbour. Would recommend to anyone for business travel or quick stopover between destinations.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Good hotel, good location

Location, value, staff
6.7
This was my first stay at the Best Western Hotel Harbour view and I found it ticked most of my boxes in terms of requirements. The location is great for access to Central, Lan Kwai Fong and the Soho area. For others such as Causeway bay its a short tram, train or taxi. Rooms are compact and a little tired but well appointed and generally okay. Staff were efficient and courteous.
Bong L. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
crowded

small room
6
James B. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2013
it was an average room for hong kong,

the view
8.3
it was ok, but the bed was as hard as laying on the floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4D07