Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3160 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Martin K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable stay but average breakfast
Pool, view, location
The overall stay was nice and comfortable, I booked the superior mountain view with breakfast for 4 nights. At the reception we were asked if we would like to have smoking or non smoking room and we chose the non smoking room. We then got our room on 12th floor with harbour view. We did not want this room as we special booked the mountain view, if we would like to have the harbour view, we would have booked it. We then went to the reception again and told the reception girl to change it as per booking made. She said that our room was upgraded. I said no I want my mountain view room. And she got one for us with mountain view however it was smoking room. I did not mind and we got the room on the 35 floor (3512). The room was small but complete. The view was amazing.the bathroom was very small even for Hong Kong standard. As I do have long legs, it was very difficult to sit on the toilette. Pool was average size but the view was amazing from the pool area. Overlooking the city , harbour and the mountain. Breakfast was very standard, the only things they change everyday is fried rice or hong kong noodles. The rest remain the same. 4 nights stay was too long to have the same breakfast everyday. Staffs were cold but helpful enough. Location is really good, walking distance to Western Market, Hollywood road, 2 minutes to the tram station and 5 minutes to the train station. Will recommend this hotel for short stay only. Mountain view is better, there is a construction of a new building in the harbour direction. Upper floor 20 up has better view as well.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Anne H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
Nice Staf
Very nice people working at the hotel, swimmingpole on the topp and location
Very Nice People working there. Nice swimmingpool on topp, and good location in Hong Kong. But never go to the Place over the street for some Food! ( Local "resturant" near Union Bank. They take 300,- fore something you cant eat.....
Reviewed November 16, 2015

SHUJUI H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice location
location
The bed is not very comfortable, and the pipe in the bathroom doesn't work very well. When I was taking the shower in the bathroom, the water can easily go out to the toilet.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

GIANFRANCO Q. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
You always get what you pay for!
It's clean and you are always assured of clean sheets/beddings everyday!
Not as what I have expected! I requested for a room upgrade but I was told that all rooms are the same!
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Pui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
good location
Location is good
The room is unexpected small..
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Ka Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Not a comfy one
Fast response
It was pretty awful actually. The room was very tiny and we couldn't even open our suitcase... We needed to lay it on bed so we could open it... The toilet was also really small.. If you are a tall or big one, I'm not sure if you could fit in the bathroom. All in all, it's a below average hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

TAKEFUMI T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
HKG stay
1. Free shuttle bus available every 20 minutes.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Cowen C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Wasn't too bad. Not fantastic
Location was good, cleaning staff was friendly, wasn't too costly.
There was a pretty famous claypot store nearby, there's macdonalds too. So you won't go hungry at night. but other than that, pretty much a ghost town after 9ish - 10.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Shrestha R. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not good with anyway
Roof top pool but its onle 11-8 pm
okey
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Robert L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Don't expect too much
Location, location, location
The so-called 4-star hotel with seaview room was not quite so. The room was extremely small, with minimal seaview from the window. The facilities were a bit run-down. However, considering its price, this is pretty much what a travel can expect.
Reviewed November 10, 2015