arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3096 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

LIM S.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Small, smelly, good location
Location
The room was very small although i chose King size bed. The room is smelly and no wardrobe

Stella C.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2015
Advertised Photos not real, room need renovation
Opposite Bus stop, near MTR
Delux harbor view rooms booked, but room can hardly see view as view was blocked by buildings. Room is very tiny & it smells, torn & unclean. Very small shower standing area which drainage blocked all the time during my stay. Water overflow within seconds. Requested room change but only provided on the next day, sea view is only limited to very high level like above 25 floors. Front desk staff is considered friendly & helpful.

JUNJIE Z.
China
October 12, 2015
Quite good with the price
location, price, swimming pool
I think I would start to move myself from my usual spot in Happy Valley to here when I need to stay overnight in HK. Since this hotel offers good deals and nice room, plus the swimming pool. :-)

JUNJIE Z.
China
October 12, 2015
Good for the price, and location (sort of)
location, price, swimming pool
For the record, I paid about 50 USD for my room, I'm not sure if this rate is normal or deal of the century. Anyhow, I think it's worth it. The property is surely being maintained well by good hands, I have no doubt. The swimming pool is definitely the most attractive factor to it. As to the room, I have no complaints, although the power socket's location did put me in a bit of wiring situation. As to the location. Yes, it's close to the subway exit (Exit A1, Sai Ying Pun MTR Station), but from the concourse to the exit, it would at least take you five minutes' walking. So, for those who have problem of walking, this might be a problem. Other than that, this location is really good.

Raimund Z.
Germany
October 11, 2015
It's okay
Location, price
If you just stay for a short period of time in HK and you're not planing to spend to much time at the hotel except for sleeping and get a shower therefor the hotel is perfect. It's near the MTR station just 2 minutes walk from the MTR exit.

Wit S.
Thailand
October 11, 2015
A bit dirty, to my standard
Location, location, price
Typical experience. No frill. But place is quite dirty and run down.

SHEK K.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2015
2 min walk from mtr
Convenient , good price

David N.
Canada
October 10, 2015
review of best western.
The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the location close to the metro was great.
I thought that my time at the hotel was alright. The front desk staff and concierges were great. My room was always clean when I came back from sightseeing, and the cleaning lady was very polite. The location of the hotel was great. Close to the metro and High Street. I felt that the buffet breakfast was good. However, it could use a few improvements though. The sausages were more like hotdogs, the scrambled eggs were a bit under cooked, it could offer more in a way of more cold cereal choices, especially for adults. I would also place my room comfort between a 3 and a 4. It would be great to have a few more English channels with movies, like HBO. Otherwise, my stay was good. I appreciate everything the staff at the hotel did for me. Thank you again.

peter W.
New Zealand
October 10, 2015
so so
location,veiw
cramped room with no table or chair to use computer. No room in bathroom to sit on toilet comfortably

Mika D.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2015
Decent enough for the price,but I was disappointed
Location, pool, airport shuttle
The location we liked and we were able to take the free airport bus from Hong Kong station. The room was smaller than we thought. The view was blocked by other buildings, hardly a harbour view. One thing we noticed about the hotel was that it was a rooftop pool, we were excited. It is very nice but the times were ridiculous. 11am-8pm. No way you can go for an early morning swim or a dip at night. Very disappointing. In our room we had a lot of high pitched noises coming from pipes. For the price and for an apparent 4 star hotel, thats not ok. These would go on till late at night.