Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Allan W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
experience with Best Western Harbour View Hotel
location is considered good. staff is pleasant. close to most public transportation.
generalyl acceptable.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

felice I. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
a bit dated but overall ok
location and price
the hotel was about 100m from the MRT exit. from there you need to walk another 500m underground to the actual station. the hotel was ok. the décor allot of gold mosaic everywhere. the room of course small. not wardrobe, just some hooks on the wall. bathroom was clean. the mattress was already a bit old and you could feel the springs. even though it was a bit dated, all was working fine. considering the price I paid it was fine.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

D.W.Wayne E. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
bathroom designmust fail to pass council approval
bathroon design
one of the worst hotels We have ever stayed at. would never stay again unless the bath is removed I actually measured the gap between the toilet & bath, it was 7 inches, who has 7' legs , maybe a midget At check in the first words spoken to me was a demanding " PASSPORT' like I was entering Russia 20 years ago Wake up hotel management, the bathroom design is just a joke, maybe it is a criteria for your supposed 4 star rating , but it is too short to be a bath, the only thing it almost guarantees is lack of repeat business/bookings. However it repeatedly got strangers talking to each other about the incredible bad design and almost impossible usage of the toilet
Reviewed November 02, 2015

PING F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
A 7.5 SATISFACTORY RATING Comfortable
good reception, comfortable room (bed not too good), quick check -out
Unfortunately they didn't give me a harbour view room. friendly reception, quick check-in and out. A 7.5 rating, convenient location for shopping, dining, sightseeing. Excellent transportation systems. The administration office is on the 5th floor. very inconvenience for checking in and out. My last stay at this hotel made me angry because of a routine maintanance check. I was stuck at 20th floor without an elevator operating for at least 10 minutes. But I had managed to catch my Canada flight on time .
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Basel A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Overrated
Unpleasant
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Sarah S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
Location near hk macau ferry
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Assyltay P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location and view
Location, view, staff
Reviewed October 26, 2015

JAEMIN S. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
WORST HOTEL PERFORMANCE EVER
I am not going to the Best Western Hotel Harvbour view agian. NEVER EVER. It was worst hotel service I ever experienced. Entire requests and issues have been ignored from the hotel reception and restaurant and the room was so small as there was no space except one bed. The whole performance and condition never reached even 10% out of 100% in my satisfactory range. SO TERRIBLE.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Stephen H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Good location on HK Central Shuttle Route
Location, Free Shuttle, Pool on Roof
This is the second time I've stayed at Best Western Harbour View. Although there's no western style eating venues nearby, the location on Queens Road West lends itself to a leisurely stroll (approx 20 mins) to the popular Soho district. The rooms are small as you would expect in HK, but it's the limited space in the bathroom which is noticed most. Overall however, it is well represented for the price range.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Phanwira T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good time
Pool, Location
Pool is nice and clean
Reviewed October 21, 2015