Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2882 reviews

1529 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2882)
Sort by:
Susy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2016
Good hotel great location
5.7
Location right next to Sai Ying Pun MTR and a short walk into Central. Staff not particularly helpful or pleasant and avoid the coffee shop! The rooms were tiny but clean and overall great value for money.
Report this review
Presentacion G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Very small room and bathroom
3
It is clean, but painfully small the room and the bathroom and bed very uncomfortable
Report this review
Bernard P. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2016
good, clean and prefect location
5.7
This is my second stay and I highly recommend it! The fact that I stayed here twice speaks of its quality. The location is near to MTR and the room is clean. No regret for staying here!
Report this review
Kaniya N. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2016
Staffs are not helpful and unpleasant!
5.3
Staffs are the only thing which makes this stay unpleasant. They were not helpful at all. They didn't help me calling a taxi to airport and they didn't even offer any kind of service! Other else is fine. You get what you pay. Nothing exceeds expectations. Okay to stay for a short period.
Report this review
Jacob T. Business travelers Netherlands, April 1, 2016
Value for money
6
Convinient located near subway. Rooms clean but cramped. Very good free WIfi
Report this review
Toh C. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2016
Value for money
5.3
As like what many mentioned, the room is small. I chose the smoking room and I was on the 35th floor. The bathroom is super tiny (receptionist iinformed me during check in). Nevertheless great view, the super smily lady who tidied our room every morning. Breakfast was the same throughout my 3 days stay but breakfast is readily available as hotel is surrounded by many local eateries.
Report this review
Chi B. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
Ok for money
4
Room small but ok for the room charge
Report this review
Joachim B. Families with older children Sweden, March 29, 2016
Not to recommend

The view, a very clean hotel, nearby to the metro
5
We upgraded our rooms, but still it was very small rooms with VERY uncomfortable beds. One of the rooms was very cold which the staff admitted but it took 5 days of reminding and an angry husband to get extra blankets. The view was fantastic but the staff wasn't friendly at all
Report this review
Christer N. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2016
The rooms are very small and had no cabinet for cl
5.3
There are other hotels with no pool which are cheeper thus giving better value for money.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2016
Disappointed

It was clean, the food was ok, it was in Soho so you were able to see the culture and experience the street vendors and shops.
6
The stay in the hotel was disappointing. We expected the room to be small, but never imagined closet like small. We had no room to even walk, you basically took three steps and you were in the bathroom. The room was cold, apparently they don't use heat. We learned the hard way if you don't specify non-smoking when making the reservation they put you in a smoking room. They offered a "smoking treatment" to get rid of the smell...it doesn't work. We paid for a double bed and wound up with two single beds because we didn't specify non-smoking and they didn't reimburse us the cost. Would not recommend this place to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1529 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05