Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2669 reviews

1416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2669)
Sort by:
Ronald W. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
This hotel should not be marketed
2.7
Arrived early evening, reception staff provided no help with our considerable luggage; left us to struggle on overcrowded/inadequate lift to 5th floor check in desk. Then sent to a room on 21st floor with no assistance. Do not pay any attention to the room photos, read the many other reviews. The room was nothing like advertised. Superior Mountain View was totally misleading, out the window we could stare at a run down multi-storey apartment block. The room was so small no space was available to open our luggage and comments repeatedly made by others about the disgusting state of the room are true. Best Western should be ashamed to have its name associated with this hotel. We left this hotel less than 20 minutes after arrival. Stay away
Report this review
Kevin C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
4 star hotel with 3 star standard

Nearby MTR, closed to many restaurants, easy to find
5
It was great, but the room is very small, same as bathroom, too small
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
Great hotel!!! Lovely neighborhood

Location, clean, comfortable
8.3
Great hotel in superb Hk neighborhood! Relatively quiet, but full of amenities, eateries, McDonald's and 7-11 nearby! Do check out Sun Yat San memorial park within 10mins walk from the hotel, lovely sea view. Sea view hotel rooms also! 2mins walk to Sai Ying Pun mtr station, along the blue line to sheung wan, central, admiralty etc. great location
Report this review
Gani D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
room and bed are too small.

location
7
Location is good for those that interested to stay close to MRT.. but room is too small for family and it's small room gym with only three workout. 4 stars for this hotel is a bit overrated
Report this review
Wing H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Best Western harbor view hotel has no harbor view
3.3
1. I spent almost 20 USD more for a harbor view room, ended up buildings view, no harbor view at all. 2. Room is extremely small, it could fit one small corner self and 2 single bed only, I had to put my luggage on the walk way, no closet. 3. Room has a strong toilet odor, suspected the toilet air exhaust has feed back problem. 4. Air conditioner could not be turned off, it blows to only one bed, ended up one is too cold and the other is too hot. 5. Some one smoked on the non smoking floor, smoke odor moved inside my room, did complained to reception, they refused to do any inspection or investigation but asked someone open my window, that night was only 13 degree, they gave us two options, either frozen or choked to dead. 6. Receptionist didn't do their job well, too arrogant, he didn't disclosed to me that I have a choice to let them take away all the drink and food from the room in order to avoid a 500 dollars deposit, he insisted for 500 dollars deposit instead. 7. The cheap toilet plastic shower curtain and the water barrier are too short, that created a big gap letting water splashed out. The entire toilet floor was wet after shower. Very disturbing. Over all, I will certainly not go back to this hotel in my next trip to Hong Kong. Best Western Harbor view hotel has no harbor view, it deserves only 2 stars or less.
Report this review
Lea H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Best Western Harbourview H K

The concierge, who was always helpful even when extremely busy. The location. The friendly housekeeping staff
6.3
We had a long stay of eight days. The restaurant staff were permanently grumpy! The housekeeping staff were always happy but not terribly efficient! The location of the Hotel is perfect for getting anywhere. The Hotel was old and in need of refurbishment. The young man at the concierge was always extremely helpful even when he was 'run off his feet'. The Hotel is literally a two minute walk from the metro stop and free bus shuttle to airport train across the road. Great location.
Report this review
Benjamin Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Not for families...stay only for the location.

location, location, location.
5
The room was extremely small with little space for anything. The only saving grace of this hotel is the location and the service level of the housekeeping who were willing to extend every little request. Be prepared to be squeeze every time you take the lift. The mtr entrance is a short walk away within 5 mins but the walk to the train is about 10 mins.
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Terrible place
5.7
We lived in the non-smoking floor yet there was some smoke smell when I first entered the room. The bathroom was extremely small that even a tiny girl has difficulties in getting dressed in it. The quality of the personal hygiene tools they provided were horrible and without any brand name on it.
Report this review
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Worth the value

Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
6.3
Good
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Worth the value

Located near Drief Seafood Street , easy to find char chan teng ( HK type of cafe) & friendly housekeeper
6
Lifts are too small, can only carry 6 person at a time.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1416 reviews Next page
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - BathroomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ViewBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - SurroundingsBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Cityview RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - ExteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01