Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

sangwon J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
It was too small
I don't know.
too small and should waited for a long time the elevators...
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Chakrit B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Reasonable Price
1Good Location 2Nearby Tram and New Subway Station 3Staff very nice
Reviewed August 04, 2015

kim K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel to stay
Good location, Nce view, Clean room.
Breakfast was good. Room was clean. View was not as good as I expected but quite OK. Elevaters were too small and need more elevaters or biger.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

chooi K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Solo
Location, Cleanliness and quiet
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Luciano L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good
Food
Reviewed August 03, 2015

bhakins C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best Western Harbour View HK
Location, friendly staff and safe
It is quite a good location for short stay. Good and friendly staffs included cleaners. This hotel is pretty near to MTR SYP station but walk quite a distance from entrance to the platform. However, the room is way too small for its price per night. It would be better if they offer more privilege to Best Western Member. Overall 3.5 out of 5 for short stay
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Donnawat K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice view hk
Nice view cool
Reviewed August 03, 2015

jeremy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke
location, ease of check-in and -out.
I requested a non-smoking room through the Agoda booking. i understand if the hotel doesn't have designated non-smoking rooms--but at the very least, i did not expect to see an ash tray with some traces of ash still in it, or the room being unventilated. it shouldn't be too much effort to air the room out and use something like Febreeze to get rid of the smell of smoke, and to remove the ash tray. it affected our stay, as the smell didn't go away (we thought it would, after awhile). the key card initially didn't work and we needed to go back to the lobby to have it registered, since it apparently wasn't the first time. this was frustrating as the lifts take awhile to arrive and were often full. these are small details, but i feel rather disappointed by the oversight when they could be easily addressed by conscientious hotel staff. i am disappointed, Best Western. please do not let this happen to other guests who visit.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Wichit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Near to the Subway station of Sai Ying Pun
Good location, new room , good view.
The deluxe harbour seaview was worth to stay, because we could see harbour seaview and the room was new and clean, but the best of all was the price that was lower compared to the same level hotel in this area. In front of the hotel, we could take the free shuttle bus to and from Hong Kong Airport Express station in every 15-20 minutes. We will stay there again if go back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Jan B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice HK hotel, staff unfriendly
roof-top pool, view from 36th floor, location
It was alright, for local standards though the staff was rather unfriendly and non-responsive. The rooms are decorated pretty nicely, they are small as you would expect from a HK hotel. The rooftop pool is pretty nice with stunning views and the location is convenient with a close walk to centre street and MTR which takes you to central within 2 stops. Also the hotel is being served with a free shuttle from MTR Hong Kong station. Just take airport express to final stop and then keep slightly left when exiting the station. Take the blue free shuttle.
Reviewed August 02, 2015