Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Wichit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Near to the Subway station of Sai Ying Pun
Good location, new room , good view.
The deluxe harbour seaview was worth to stay, because we could see harbour seaview and the room was new and clean, but the best of all was the price that was lower compared to the same level hotel in this area. In front of the hotel, we could take the free shuttle bus to and from Hong Kong Airport Express station in every 15-20 minutes. We will stay there again if go back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Jan B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice HK hotel, staff unfriendly
roof-top pool, view from 36th floor, location
It was alright, for local standards though the staff was rather unfriendly and non-responsive. The rooms are decorated pretty nicely, they are small as you would expect from a HK hotel. The rooftop pool is pretty nice with stunning views and the location is convenient with a close walk to centre street and MTR which takes you to central within 2 stops. Also the hotel is being served with a free shuttle from MTR Hong Kong station. Just take airport express to final stop and then keep slightly left when exiting the station. Take the blue free shuttle.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Joanne C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good but needs a few improvements
1. price - we got a good deal from agoda which included free breakfast. 2. location - it was near the MTR and there were a few shops and restaurants outside.
Our stay was good but the room was really small and the lighting was awful.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Chi P. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good value for money
Good location, many restuarants nearby, clean
Will stay again.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Assem Z. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best location
staff, location, view
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Chi P. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
good location, small room, price reasonable
will visit again
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Fariza A. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
convenient
cleanness, poite staff, location
I had a room in the 19th floor with harbor view which is now slightly overlapped with tall buildings. The hotel staff was friendly, once at night the socket in the room went out of order due to electrical problems, they immediately repaired it after a phone call. Towels, bed sheets were clean, and bathroom as well. Tram stop is just the next street down and MTR station 2-5min walk from the hotel. If you are a thrifty traveler, there is a bus stop from/to the airport nearby just two blocks away. Had a good comfortable and safe stay. Thanks
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Cheung L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Location. Many eateries around. Cheap.
The room is too small for a couple. Though it is compact, it is well equipped with all the amenities a standard room should have, except no wardrobes.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Frank F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
3 star hotel
Location is good, water pressure in shower is good, and the place is clean.
The bed was horrible, i haven't slept on a bed that bad since the time i got arrested during springbreak 1988. The room is small, bathroom is small, refrigerator is tiny. But the place is clean, no bugs or rodents. 3 star hotel, not 4, no way.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

ashim T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
The Hotels
Location, Pool, View
Comfortable
Reviewed July 28, 2015