or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1524 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1524)
Sort by:
Rawiwan P. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2013
Free shuttle bus, local restaurants nearby

Free shuttle, clean room and local restaurants nearby
8.3
Convenience to go to airport and use local subway as hotel provides free shuttle bus service. The room is clean. Size is quite small as expected in Hong Kong. Room is well equipped with everything you need. Hotel staffs speak good English. There are small supermarket and local restaurants nearby. The price is more reasonable than those in tsim tsa tsui.
Jew K. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Bad experience.

None.
3.7
Bad experience and so uncomfortable that we decided to check-out one day earlier. Hardly any space to turn your body in the room and toilet. Door to toilet hangs precariously and can't be locked.
Wendy Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Good value for price. Short stay.

Price, location, convenient
5.7
Good selection for a short stay. Convenient location. The rooms could be cleaner, especially the bathroom as the toilet seat was broken so it was a bit inconvenient.
Timothy J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Tiny Room

Concierge staff were very friendly
5.7
I expected a small room in Hong Kong as that's what you generally get. However, I was surprised at how small the room actually was. There was only enough space for the bed and nothing else. The pictures were misleading - giving the impression that there is more room than there actually is. However, the hotel was clean enough, although we didn't use any of the facilities or dine there so we can't comment on them. The swimming pool didn't open until 11am so we never used it as we went out before then, and it was closed by the time we got back to the hotel.
Sook T. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Small bathroom, okay view and bed

Clean room, free shuttle service to the train station for airport, free wifi
5.7
There was free wifi provided (though the connection was very bad) in the room. The view was supposedly 'harbour view', but it was not as 'close' as I expected. The harbour view was quite a distant, and in between some buildings. The bed was a little hard, but acceptable. The pillows were way too soft. The toilet was so small, I find it totally unacceptable. The toilet seat was so close to the bath tub, my knees were pressed hard against the tub when seated. For 4 nights of stay, every evening I have to call the housekeeping department for bath foam because every time they clean up the room, they do not replenish the bath foam. On the first morning, I forgot to put the "Do not disturb" sign, and at 9am, a housekeeping staff rang the bell to my room a few times. When I opened the door, she asked if I needed laundry service. I find it strange that housekeeping department asks for this early in the morning. Usually if laundry service is needed, we would put it in a bag and call to ask for it, not being woken up in the morning like that. A side note is, the main entrance to the hotel smelled bad, like a fish market, not sure why.
Sheng-Chia C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2013
Best Western Hotel Harbour View

good
7.3
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
Room too small and bathroom is tiny

Nice pool
6.3
Claudius G. Business travelers Germany, September 25, 2013
All in all good experience

free internet, kind staff, good location
6
The overall experience was good, however - for long term stay the standard room is most likely simply too small and lacks a small table and cabinet to put stuff away, - the English ability of some staff at reception needs little improvement, - the most serious issue are the 4 little elevators for 38 floors of hotel, which at times, when several tourist groups arrive simulatenously (what was the case nearly every evening), makes the ground floor a waiting area for upto 10-15 minutes. However, location, area, views, free internet, cafe, easy access to down town and central are all great. For short term stay with limited budget good choice.
Bartosz D. Groups Poland, September 22, 2013
Not exhilarating

Apart from general cleanliness can't think of any other....
5.3
Very avarage... staff not attentive... was absolutely bemused that only just after opening the swimming pool at 11am, staff on duty demanded to have a break (just before noon) and asked guests to clear the area and return to the rooms!
Ting Y. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2013
Central located value for money hotel

Central location, Excellent staff services, Harbour view
5.7
The hotel is central located and the transportation is very convenient. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle bus services. You may take airport complimentary hotel shuttle bus H1 to reach hotel as well. The staff are very friendly. The hotel services is prompt and excellent. There is complimentary wifi services in hotel room. You may opt for harbour view room. Although the hotel room is small, it is a pleasant stay with Best Western Hotel Harbour view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02