Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Hotel Harbour View

239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi Access Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting Lounge Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Interior Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Map Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel Logo Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top Floor Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Restaurant Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe
Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace Cafe Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift Lobby Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness Room Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 432
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1251 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1251)
Sort by:
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Tiny rooms

Relatively cheap
5
This takes the prize for the smallest room in a hotel that I have ever stayed in. There isn't even enlighten room in the 'shower/toilet' room for the sink - so it's been put in the 'main' room next to the door? There is no space for a wardrobe in the main room either. So you have to hang all your clothes and towels on 2 hooks. Only stay here as a one-night crash pad.
David C. Business travelers February 21, 2013
A New Best Western Hotel

new, clean, convenient, inexpensive, great view, close to sports venues
8
I also like the pool upstairs. The airport bus A10 I believe stops a few blocks away, so it is easy for me being a light traveler to walk to the A10 bus stop. The staff spoke English. Elevators are small and crowded at peak hours, and mainland tour groups stay there, so when their buses come in, it is a wait. Centre street is one block away and has good noodle soup shops. Cheap and good.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2013
good location

many public bus , many local food serounder
5.7
the hotel is clean and new , just ten min taxi to macau jetty , everthing is ok , but the room is very very small , even smaller then hotel at tokyo , and the toilar area also very very very very small. hotel front dest is good and kind .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to macau jetty
Likang W. Couples Taiwan, February 5, 2013
Newly established Hotel

It's quite new and has its own building
8
Since we arrived at around 12, the staff ask us to pay additional 100hkd to upgrade to a room with the sea view. I am really satisfied with the sea view room because it is really spacious and with lots of shelves. The Hotel is quite new and occupied the whole building, which makes it safer. Though the location is not that convenient, the C/P value is really good compared with the nearby hotels!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Sea view and shopping area in CyberHarber is really nice and spacious.
Anthony W. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2013
Good location, nice rooms but small.

Location and Price
7
The hotel is decorated very nice, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast not as good as many hotels I have stayed, not so much choice but OK. It is not the easiest place to travel from, we had to get either a taxi to go to central area or catch the tram, but it was not so difficult and quite low cost compared to other countries. However, it is not far from the Airport railway station which is a definite plus. Once you reach the MTR station in Hong Kong it is easy to get almost anywhere. Catching the lift in the hotel was not easy, too many guests with not enough lifts, so be prepared to wait. The other negative point is that the toilet almost touches the bath and it is very uncomfortable to use. But I would stay at this hotel again.
Tang K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
goodgoodgood

goodgoodgood
6
goodgoodgood
Kevin W. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
Unless you need to stay there, don't!

None really
5
Well, what to say, I had a meeting early in the morning in Sai Ying Pun, & didn't want to have to walk from Soho, or take a taxi from my usual HK hotels, so I found the Best Western here. I was quite happy as it was cheap like boutique hotels in Wan Chai so I thought I figured I would give it a go. Check-in & Check-out was fine, staff was fast & effective. The room was small & reeked of stale smoke, pretty standard for a cheap HK hotel. The worst part is the elevators. These were the slowest elevators I've ever seen, & I've seen some slow ones. Getting up to your room is fine. But let me explain what happened to me; I got a call that a delivery had arrived for me, but I had to go down to pick it up, as due to security reasons they couldn't send him up. Fine. There are 3 elevators on 2 different switches. I pushed both the switches & waiting as they all rose from the ground floor. I was on the 21st floor (which I paid an upgrade for), All of the elevators pass me & go to some floors 30+ & they sit there for a good 2 minutes, then they begin to trundle down, stopping on every floor. The first elevator that gets to my floor is so packed that there was no way I could get in, & while it was stopped the second elevator on that switch flew past my floor. Another couple minutes the third elevator stops & I get in to a tiny cramped elevator. I ride this down to the 5th floor where the lobby is, as the person who phoned wasn't specific about where I could see the delivery guy. Turns out he was waiting at the parking area on the ground floor. So I push both the buttons again, & watch as the elevators climb from the 1st floor past me, none of them stop by the 15th floor so I figure I will take the stairs. So I run down 5 flights of stairs to get to the bottom & it's a fire alarmed exit only! I can't get out without sounding an alarm, so I run back up the five flights of stairs, & get to the lobby, wait another 10 minutes for an elevator to the 1st floor. I was furious!
Khuat L. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
location close to sheung wan

international brand, location and price/value
6.3
international quality brand name hotel with staff with good command of english, location close to sheung wan dry foodstuff products shops, decor very tasteful hollywood design and very novel, will visit again but price highly seasonal so will consider other options when in hong kong again.
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great Location
7.3
Room is small, Sea view is nice. Bed is small, bath room so small, location is near western side of Hong Kong island, best for shopping the chinese traditional stock.
Tang K. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great Location
8
Sea View is nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Bath room is so small. Have free Wifi. Overall is nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Superior Mountain View RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Free Wifi AccessBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Waiting LoungeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - InteriorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - MapBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Hotel LogoBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Swimming Pool on Top FloorBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - RestaurantBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Terrace CafeBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Floor Lift LobbyBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBest Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong - Skypool 38floor

Customer Reviews - Best Western Hotel Harbour View, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07